Username:    Password:    Remember Me?         

Game still crashes - Reverie World Studios Forums

Go Back   Reverie World Studios Forums > Dawn of Fantasy > Technical Support
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-09-2014, 07:52 AM
Inian Inian is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 13
Inian has a default reputation
Default Game still crashes

My human race game doesn't work anymore.
I have tried all the solutions posted. I have made a system restore and reinstalled the game.
My guess is, that there is a program error in the end of the quest i made. One that is easily overseen because most people would succeed in that quest, but i didn't, and now the game has to figure out where I should be now, but it can't.
I can start a new campaign. But the game Davalon crashes.
Please help
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-09-2014, 08:15 AM
Wilffio's Avatar
Wilffio Wilffio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 201
Wilffio has a default reputation
Default

Remember to report your log files... so we can know what happens, also do you play via steam or our client?

/Wolf
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-09-2014, 09:07 AM
Inian Inian is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 13
Inian has a default reputation
Default

Time is 2014 2 9 17:5
Mithrill Setting Up 0,0
Found 8 Proccessors
Lua Opened
Lua Set Up
Found aihomelands
Found homeland
Found intromap
Found introvid.st
Found introvid.ws
Found quests
Found regions
Found resource
Found skirmish
Found towns
Found worldmap
PackManager Initialized
Default Settings Initialized
Raster SetUp Begin
Raster Formats Decided BackBuffer=22 ZBuffer=75
Raster Entered 1360x768 @0
Raster ShadowMap Format=D3DFMT_A16R16G16B16F
Raster DXTN Support Found
Using Compressed Textures
Raster SetUp
Audio SetUp Begin
Audio SetUp Finished
LOGONLY: SetGameMode(mode=startup)
LOGONLY: SetGameMode(mode=startup)
LOGONLY: SetGameMode(mode=Menu)
Interface Created
Interface First Render
Set Cursor
Mithrill SetUp Complete
Map "" Loaded
MapBin 0 Loaded
Scenario Maps Loaded
Scenario Subfile Loaded "ScenarioProperties.txt"
Scenario Subfile Loaded "MapProperties0.txt"
Scenario Trigger Script Loaded
LOGONLY:TownHall CityLevel 1
LOGONLY:TownHall Task 0
LOGONLY:TownHall WallsConstructing false
LOGONLY:TownHall AddBuiltTime 0
LOGONLY:TownHall WallCount 0
LOGONLY:TownHall Palisade1Obtained 0
LOGONLY:TownHall Palisade2Obtained 0
LOGONLY:TownHall Wall1Obtained 0
LOGONLY:TownHall Wall2Obtained 0
LOGONLY: CityLevel 4 detected code 01
Scenario AI Bounding Infomation generated
cpathmap::update(0,0,704,1088)
Scenario PathMaps Generated
Scenario Loaded
LOGONLY: CallBack.OnFinishedLoadingScenario() | GameMode: Menu
LOGONLY: SetGameMode(mode=Menu)
LOGONLY: CallBack.OnBeginCinematic() | GameMode: Menu
Running Input 16 for player 1
Running Input 16 for player 1
Running Input 16 for player 1
Running Input 16 for player 1
Running Input 16 for player 1
Running Input 16 for player 1
Running Input 16 for player 1
Running Input 18 for player 1
Running Input 16 for player 1
Running Input 16 for player 1
Running Input 5 for player 1
Running Input 5 for player 1
Running Input 5 for player 1
Running Input 16 for player 1
Running Input 16 for player 1
cpathmap::update(273,847,283,856)
Connecting to Server 50.28.14.71|30841
Running Input 16 for player 1
Running Input 16 for player 1
Running Input 16 for player 1
Running Input 16 for player 1
Running Input 16 for player 1
AA 3
BB 9
CC 15
Sending Login Inian
end_multiplayer_game()
OnLoginResult(success)
LOGONLY: LoginMenu.OnLoginResult(result=success)
OnAddFriend("ttvoltclier",False,0,True)
OnAddFriend("fozzmeizster",False,0,True)
Running Input 16 for player 1
UPNP opened router
[0]
Davalon
0
2
4
3
2
[1]
Unicorns Haven
1
2
1
2
5
[2]
[3]
[0]
Davalon
0
2
4
3
2
[1]
Unicorns Haven
1
2
1
2
5
[2]
[3]
Running Input 16 for player 1
Load army count=4
load army id 1 @3127
name[0]
position (0,0)
destination (0,0)
strength 0
camp_level 0
hero 0
region 2
base_army_id 744
garrisoned False
active False
members count 0
load army id 2 @3168
name[6] Army 1
position (3624.14,10151.3)
destination (3624.14,10151.3)
strength 0
camp_level 0
hero 0
region 2
base_army_id 0
garrisoned False
active True
members count 20
load army id 3 @4895
name[14] TEMPORARY_ARMY
position (0,0)
destination (0,0)
strength 81
camp_level 0
hero 0
region 0
base_army_id 4
garrisoned False
active False
members count 8
load army id 4 @5622
name[6] Army 3
position (4305.49,7548.61)
destination (4305.49,7548.61)
strength 292
camp_level 0
hero 0
region 8
base_army_id 0
garrisoned False
active True
members count 33
OnChooseCity(success)
LOGONLY: SetGameMode(mode=mmo-homeland)
Running Input 16 for player 1
Running Input 16 for player 1
Running Input 16 for player 1
Running Input 18 for player 1
LoadHomeCity()
requesting city inner 0
handle_load_home_city_inner 39424
loading inner0
end_multiplayer_game()
Map "" Loaded
MapBin 0 Loaded
Map "" Loaded
MapBin 1 Loaded
Scenario Maps Loaded
Scenario Subfile Loaded "ScenarioProperties.txt"
Scenario Subfile Loaded "MapProperties0.txt"
Scenario Subfile Loaded "MapProperties1.txt"
Scenario Trigger Script Loaded
LOGONLY:TownHall CityLevel 3
LOGONLY:TownHall Task 0
LOGONLY:TownHall WallsConstructing true
LOGONLY:TownHall AddBuiltTime 63702
LOGONLY:TownHall WallCount 1
LOGONLY:TownHall Palisade1Obtained 2
LOGONLY:TownHall Palisade2Obtained 2
LOGONLY:TownHall Wall1Obtained 2
LOGONLY:TownHall Wall2Obtained 2
LOGONLY: CityLevel 4 detected code 01
LOGONLY: Stairwell marker's Associate is not me: Men-Walls-Stairs-Left
LOGONLY: REMOVING SELF because retation does not match: Self: Men-Walls-Stairs-Left, Marker: Men-Stronghold-Walls 1-Stairs-Left
Scenario AI Bounding Infomation generated
cpathmap::update(0,0,1792,1728)
cpathmap::update(0,0,832,1728)
Scenario PathMaps Generated
Scenario Loaded
LOGONLY: CallBack.OnFinishedLoadingScenario() | GameMode: mmo-homeland
LOGONLY: CallBack.OnChangeCiv(playerID=nil, Race=Men)
Running Input 5 for player 1
Running Input 5 for player 1
Running Input 5 for player 1
LOGONLY:Season on start is 2
LOGONLY: CityLevel 3 detected code 02
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-09-2014, 09:09 AM
Inian Inian is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 13
Inian has a default reputation
Default

This is the log text, i don't know if I can send the file itself.
I play via Steam
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-09-2014, 11:38 AM
Langor's Avatar
Langor Langor is offline
QA, Junior Game Designer
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Ft Lewis, WA. USA.
Posts: 369
Langor is just above average reputation
Default

Hello Inian,

I am sorry you are still having issues with your city. Please don't double post with the same issues it makes it hard for us to help other people and you. Please try the following:


1) Click on the organizer button in any folder. And select Folder and Search options. Go to view, and under Hidden Files and Folders, or Drives - click show hidden files.
2) Now navigate to C:/users/YOUR USERNAME/AppData/local/DoF/
3) In that file, locate and delete file called local_saved_data
4) Click on the organizer button in any folder. And select Folder and Search options. Go to view, and under Hidden Files and Folders, or Drives - click show hidden files.
5) Now navigate to C:/users/YOUR USERNAME/AppData/local/DoF/, Right click on the DoF folder, and select Properties
6) Un-click Read-Only, and click Apply. Select to all folders and sub-folders when prompted.
7) Set Administrative Permissions
-Go to your steam directory ex: C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Dawn of Fantasy, right click on DoF.exe and go to Properties
-Compatibility Tab Check "Run this program as an administrator" and also check compatibility mode for "Windows 7"
-If you get Microsoft Visual c++ error box, do not close it - just play and ignore the error


If this does not work I would also like to suggest that you try the stand alone client. A lot of people have issues with the Steam client. You will need to grab your CD key from the links when you select Dawn of Fantasy from the Steam Library.

http://kw.reverieworld.com/download.php


If none of the above fixes your problem please attach your logs to this forum post. We will also need your in game name and bugged city names to further investigate. Thank you for your patience in this matter.


Posting Log Files
If it is a more technical error, such as a menu loading improperly, we would appreciate your game log. This is automatically written and stored locally, and tells the QA Team exactly what was being processed at the time of the encountered bug.

This file is saved in your default DOF directory under the name of Log1.txt.
"C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Dawn of Fantasy"
If you are not running the game on Steam, screenshot will be in this folder instead: "C:\Program Files (x86)\Reverie World Studios\Dawn of Fantasy"

In some case you might want to attach all of your available Log files, they are located in the same folder named Log1.txt, Log2.txt, Log3.txt, Log4.txt and Log5.txt,

To attach your log file - while you are replying or making a new post you will see a field titled "Attach Files" in the Additional Options box below the text box. Click the "Manage Attachments" button below, and you will now be able to upload a variety of files. Select "Choose File" and select the file you wish to attach, before selecting the "Upload" button to finish the task.

If you don't see "Attach Files" or "Manage Attachments" you might be doing a quick reply, in which case you will need to click on "Go Advanced"
__________________
If I always appear prepared, it is because before entering on an undertaking, I have meditated for long and foreseen what may occur.
--Napoleon Bonaparte, 1831
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-09-2014, 03:06 PM
Inian Inian is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 13
Inian has a default reputation
Default

I have already tried the suggested alterations, and now I have tried your own client as well. It still crashes. Sorry.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-09-2014, 03:10 PM
Inian Inian is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 13
Inian has a default reputation
Default

How do I attach log?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-09-2014, 04:58 PM
ReCoder's Avatar
ReCoder ReCoder is offline
DoF Moderator
Shaman
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Edmonds, WA
Posts: 231
ReCoder has a default reputation
Default

Instructions on that here: http://www.reverieworld.com/forums/s...ead.php?t=4337
__________________

Signature made by yours truly but inspired by the art of Aametherar the orc. Taking requests for sigs, PM me.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-09-2014, 11:33 PM
Inian Inian is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 13
Inian has a default reputation
Default Still crashes

As I have said, I have tried your client now also, but it still crashes...
Attached Files
File Type: txt Log1.txt (4.9 KB, 2 views)
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-10-2014, 09:09 AM
Inian Inian is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 13
Inian has a default reputation
Default

Keep me updated
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:39 PM.

ESRB Rated T
US/CANADA
PEGI 16
EUROPE
USK 16
GERMANY

privacy policy   |   Copyright © Reverie World Studios INC.

Dawn of Fantasy and Reverie World Studios are trademarks of Reverie World Studios, Inc. Developed by Reverie World Studios, inc. All Rights Reserved. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.