Username:    Password:    Remember Me?         

Windowed mode - Reverie World Studios Forums

Go Back   Reverie World Studios Forums > Kingdom Wars > Technical Support
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-29-2013, 04:17 PM
rosialblade rosialblade is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 8
rosialblade has a default reputation
Default Windowed mode

Hey i went into the game options and checked windowed mode and it still comes up in full screen help?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-29-2013, 07:34 PM
Hi11Zone's Avatar
Hi11Zone Hi11Zone is offline
Reverie World Studios - Community Manager
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 825
Hi11Zone is a glorious beacon of lightHi11Zone is a glorious beacon of lightHi11Zone is a glorious beacon of lightHi11Zone is a glorious beacon of lightHi11Zone is a glorious beacon of light
Default

Restart your game go to steam right click your game in library, then select configure options. Should fix it. Please let me know!
__________________
Official DOF Live Stream:
http://www.twitch.tv/ReverieWorld
My Amazing Steam Group http://steamcommunity.com/groups/Hi11zonesGamingLounge
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-30-2013, 12:22 PM
rosialblade rosialblade is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 8
rosialblade has a default reputation
Default

for some odd reason my steam has a settings option and in the options doesnt have a windowed mode option
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-30-2013, 04:00 PM
Hi11Zone's Avatar
Hi11Zone Hi11Zone is offline
Reverie World Studios - Community Manager
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 825
Hi11Zone is a glorious beacon of lightHi11Zone is a glorious beacon of lightHi11Zone is a glorious beacon of lightHi11Zone is a glorious beacon of lightHi11Zone is a glorious beacon of light
Default

Like this??

__________________
Official DOF Live Stream:
http://www.twitch.tv/ReverieWorld
My Amazing Steam Group http://steamcommunity.com/groups/Hi11zonesGamingLounge
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-30-2013, 05:26 PM
rosialblade rosialblade is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 8
rosialblade has a default reputation
Default

i figured out what my problem with it i didnt link the game to steam correctly the first time
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-31-2013, 11:54 PM
Xhodan Xeus Xhodan Xeus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 86
Xhodan Xeus has a default reputation
Default

window mode doesnt work for me
iv tryed every resolution
and yet the game still turns out full screen mode
no idea what is wrong
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-01-2013, 02:37 PM
Gyumaou's Avatar
Gyumaou Gyumaou is offline
DoF Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 38
Gyumaou has a default reputation
Default

I actually had the same problem back when I came back to the game. Running a dual-monitor setup here and playing in windowed was much better for me. Couldn't get it to work from the config menu either so I asked Zach ingame to walk me through the steps in case I was doing something wrong. Turns out windowed mode doesn't work on all setups, why I don't know.

The best thing I was able to achieve was windowed fullscreen -- that is the game runs in a window but it is sized so as to appear as fullscreen, the borders are just outside of the display area.

You can activate this mode by adding a launch parameter, works with any client.
  • Steam: right click the game in the library, select Properties, then set launch options.... In the window that appears type -windowed
  • Desura: From the game list right click DoF and select Properties. In the User Launch Options type -windowed
  • Standalone (Windows): select the game shortcut you use to run the game, right click and select Properties. In the Target field you will see something like "C:\some path\Dawn of Fantasy\DoF.exe". At the end of the path (outside the "") put a space and type -windowed so it looks like this:
    "C:\some path\Dawn of Fantasy\DoF.exe" -windowed

This should make the game run (at the very least) in windowed fullscreen. You might get lucky and it might make it a regular window (which is what it's supposed to do, according to Zach) but again, on some systems it plays up (like mine).
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:08 AM.

ESRB Rated T
US/CANADA
PEGI 16
EUROPE
USK 16
GERMANY

privacy policy   |   Copyright © Reverie World Studios INC.

Kingdom Wars and Reverie World Studios are trademarks of Reverie World Studios, Inc. Developed by Reverie World Studios, inc. All Rights Reserved. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.