Username:    Password:    Remember Me?         

Human Archer Stats Bug - Reverie World Studios Forums

Go Back   Reverie World Studios Forums > Dawn of Fantasy > Technical Support > Bug Reports
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-03-2013, 11:59 AM
Snug Snug is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 5
Snug has a default reputation
Default Human Archer Stats Bug

Heya,

Apologies if this has already been reported but if so then bump!

When i train a new archer unit it has a base range stat of 650.

I then train it up eg lvl12 and return it to my hometown for garrison duty. I sink enough points into its range that its 1050ish before tower and formation boosts.

I do this with 10 units archers and crossbowmen, training them between lvl9 -12

I then log off and return later.

All my crossbowmen and archers are reset to thier default ranges (ie 650) despite being lvl 12. I hit the respeck button to get their points back so i can increase their range but it defaults their base range to 170, 210, 250 etc rather than staying at 650.

Additional info:
Slot 1, human, southmont, defence mastery and traders and farmers perks.
Piercing damage armour upgrade, bodkin arrow damage upgrade, line formation upgrade, fire arrow upgrade

I'm not sure if any of the other stas have been defaulted or whether its just their range, but i have taken screen shots if you need them.

Edit:
A temporary work around is to restat the archers but leave the points unspent and then relog. This resets them to lvl 1 default with points to spend, still trying to spend all those points at the beginning of a siege is time consuming. This will then have to be repeated before next logging out so the points are available when they're next needed.

Last edited by Snug : 07-03-2013 at 12:40 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-05-2013, 03:54 PM
Snug Snug is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 5
Snug has a default reputation
Exclamation Post patch, still doing it

Heya, as requested just replicated bug to order here's logs and pix
Attached Files
File Type: txt Log1.txt (119.8 KB, 0 views)
File Type: txt Log2.txt (159.1 KB, 0 views)
File Type: txt Log3.txt (20.7 KB, 0 views)
File Type: txt Log4.txt (22.6 KB, 0 views)
File Type: txt Log5.txt (2.9 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-05-2013, 04:05 PM
Snug Snug is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 5
Snug has a default reputation
Default

Screenshots
1st pic before logging
2nd pic after logging
3rd pic after hitting respec

Edit: after reading around the forum i took one of the reset units to another zone on the world map and entered view mode and walla it reset back to its original upgraded stats (1250 range), then i marched it back to my home town where it kept those stats until i relogged at which point it was reset to default again.(650)

I'm not sure if its a stats issue or the display of the stats which is bugged whenever i log, hope this info is useful i'll play another city till my hummies get more reliable
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Screenshot13.jpg (744.4 KB, 1 views)
File Type: jpg Screenshot14.jpg (715.2 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg Screenshot15.jpg (716.7 KB, 1 views)

Last edited by Snug : 07-05-2013 at 04:21 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:53 AM.

ESRB Rated T
US/CANADA
PEGI 16
EUROPE
USK 16
GERMANY

privacy policy   |   Copyright © Reverie World Studios INC.

Dawn of Fantasy and Reverie World Studios are trademarks of Reverie World Studios, Inc. Developed by Reverie World Studios, inc. All Rights Reserved. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.