Username:    Password:    Remember Me?         

DOF.exe has stopped working - Reverie World Studios Forums

Go Back   Reverie World Studios Forums > Dawn of Fantasy > Technical Support
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-11-2012, 10:03 PM
Melongeed Melongeed is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3
Melongeed has a default reputation
Default DOF.exe has stopped working

Hey all, I've been having a lot of troubles with Dawn of Fantasy, first of all, I just started playing 2 days ago, everything has been great! Extect when I try to play today, I get an error saying, "DOF.exe has stopped working"

I raced to the techincal support page and followed all troubleshooting steps in one of the sticky'd thread. Still no go.

The error happens when I click on the "play" button when the updater finishes its little thing.

I have reinstalled dawn of fantasy many times and rebooted several times too, now I come here.

My computer specs are:

18GiB of DDR3 RAM
Intel i7 960 processor
GeForce Nvidia GTX 570 Graphics card.
And 3 hard drives.

I hardly think it's my

DOF is installed on a 60GiB SSD drive, plenty of space to update and whatnot.
Also, If I click on "editor" The same problem occures. Any idea's guys?

Please help, I really have to catch up on this game, in the 2 days I have played it, I have loved it.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-11-2012, 10:17 PM
aramsm aramsm is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 107
aramsm has a default reputation
Default

Hi Melongeed,

Ive been this problem for 12 days now and still cant fix it. Though, some ppl say that if you click on UpdateUpdate_New.exe it shall fix it. I tried that but still I cant.

If you fix it pls call me or reply my post ("The player who has been forgotten"). Im in the same situation as you, want to play but I cant.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-12-2012, 12:49 PM
Konstantin Fomenko's Avatar
Konstantin Fomenko Konstantin Fomenko is offline
Reverie World Studios - Producer & Design Director
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,633
Konstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputation
Default

Guys,

Please try this fix: http://www.reverieworld.com/forums/s...9&postcount=11

it "might" work, in any event - we`ll have a patch out in a day or two (unfortunately with the server move it goes delayed) that`ll fix this for good.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-12-2012, 05:32 PM
aramsm aramsm is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 107
aramsm has a default reputation
Default

Hi Konstantin,

Thx for the reply. I tried that still no result. Could be anything realted to a driver or something? Maybe java or adobe flash?

Sometimes it seems that it cant load the intro movie. Idk... Im thinking on format my machine but I cant do that right now.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-12-2012, 05:44 PM
Konstantin Fomenko's Avatar
Konstantin Fomenko Konstantin Fomenko is offline
Reverie World Studios - Producer & Design Director
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,633
Konstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputation
Default

Armsm - to check have you tried to reinstall - including manually deleting any leftover files in the Dawn of Fantasy folder? as well as removing the hidden updater files: http://www.reverieworld.com/forums/s...ead.php?t=4136
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-12-2012, 06:10 PM
aramsm aramsm is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 107
aramsm has a default reputation
Default

Hummm let me check that.

PS:
Yay now its fixed. Thx Konstantine.

Last edited by aramsm : 06-12-2012 at 07:22 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-12-2012, 08:14 PM
Melongeed Melongeed is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3
Melongeed has a default reputation
Default

I will try this when I get home, hopefully it works! Or at least one of those solutions would help!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-13-2012, 03:25 AM
Melongeed Melongeed is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3
Melongeed has a default reputation
Default

It works! Thank you very much, kind sir!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-08-2012, 10:33 PM
quanjose1 quanjose1 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 2
quanjose1 has a default reputation
Default

my games stopped working i get an error dof.exe error wont search for a solution ive used update update ive uninstaled ive repaired it and i used that fix patch nothings worked
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-11-2013, 03:19 PM
Hrothgar Fyrninga Hrothgar Fyrninga is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 4
Hrothgar Fyrninga has a default reputation
Default Dof.exe error

I just newly bought the game (today) and every time I try to open Kingdom Wars on single player my game crashes, saying that Dof.exe doesn't work.
I tried the update but nothing changed, so I have no idea what's wrong....

Last edited by Hrothgar Fyrninga : 06-11-2013 at 03:22 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:18 PM.

ESRB Rated T
US/CANADA
PEGI 16
EUROPE
USK 16
GERMANY

privacy policy   |   Copyright © Reverie World Studios INC.

Dawn of Fantasy and Reverie World Studios are trademarks of Reverie World Studios, Inc. Developed by Reverie World Studios, inc. All Rights Reserved. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.