Username:    Password:    Remember Me?         

What seems to trigger the regeneration bug in combat. - Reverie World Studios Forums

Go Back   Reverie World Studios Forums > Kingdom Wars > Technical Support > Bug Reports
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-23-2013, 10:49 AM
Laradon Laradon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 61
Laradon has a default reputation
Default What seems to trigger the regeneration bug in combat.

So after I had a serious disadvantage in a pvp match, because my units stopped regenerating I tried to find out what triggered it. I started by letting some of my Bladestorms get eaten by a carnivorous plant. Regbug1.jpg It ate a few of em. Regbug2.jpg, then they started reging, but they stopped regenerating after a few units were revived.Regbug3.jpg here a few minutes later, still the same health. Regbug4.jpg.


Thats why some people thought enchanters triggered the regeneration bug, because enchanters instantly revive some units and then they stop regenerating. This is a bug that messed up several high end fights for me in pvp. Like once i clashed with a guy who got a lvl 20 units elven army like me. We fought for a long time and then I retreated to reg up. The next clash ended really quick because my units didn't regenerate anymore. Took the fun out of it alot.

Last edited by Laradon : 04-23-2013 at 10:59 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-24-2013, 02:46 AM
Kurigan Kurigan is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 3
Kurigan has a default reputation
Default

This isn't always the case though, I have had units lose most of their men and regenerate all their health and members fine. If regen breaks this way as well it seems we are no closer to finding the cause.

Last edited by Kurigan : 04-24-2013 at 03:24 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-24-2013, 04:39 AM
Laradon Laradon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 61
Laradon has a default reputation
Default

Yes can't really say what causes it. Did some more tests with goblins. Some of em died and I let em reg up to full again. First thing that I noticed was, that they didnt reg in 10 HP/s steps anymore after some time, but regged very strange numbers. Also after they regged fully. this problem occured. This time not HP missing but extra HP. Goblinhealth1.jpgGoblinhealth2.jpgGoblinhealth3.jpg. Guess it's more HP related to how many goblins died and revived in the squad.

Also did another test related to the strange numbers the units started to regenerate. I rode over some Pikeman in Viewmode to evenly damage these knights. CavalryReg.jpg.
After some time they started regenerating strange numbers too. It was not 10hp/s per unit anymore, but something different.

Last edited by Laradon : 04-24-2013 at 04:43 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-24-2013, 08:08 AM
Laradon Laradon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 61
Laradon has a default reputation
Default

This bug is affecting anything for me now, any unit regs over their HP limit if they lost soldiers. Any unit is regenerating wrong numbers after combat usage, rendering regeneration nearly useless if some units on the squad are affected by this bug.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-24-2013, 11:47 AM
Brian Shingles's Avatar
Brian Shingles Brian Shingles is offline
Developer - Lua Coding
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Somewhere in England
Posts: 815
Brian Shingles is on a good road to success
Default

Laradon, could you post your latest logs so I can see what is causing this?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-24-2013, 12:13 PM
Laradon Laradon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 61
Laradon has a default reputation
Default

Here Log1.txtLog2.txtLog3.txtLog4.txtLog5.txt

The only thing I found strange is, that the Hitpointcap is sometimes messed up, units I lvld the same way have different values there, while I think they should always be the same?

like here

LOGONLY: Scn CallBack.SpawnBattalion(playerID=1, WMID=340, template=Men-Units-Swordsman Battalion, health=[1275|1645|1100|1100|1100|1100|1100|1100|1100|1100| 1100|1100|1100|1100|1100|1100|1100|1100|1100|1100], memberCap=20)
LOGONLY: SCN CallBack.ChangeBattalionAttributes(playerID=1, WMID=340, attribs={[FatigueCapUpgrade|0]|[Level|20]|[CrushResistUpgrade|5]|[Exp|0]|[ExpCap|600]|[HitPointUpgrade|11]|[HealRateUpgrade|10]|[Members|20]|[Skill|0]|[DamageUpgrade|21]|[FletchingUpgrade|0]|[GatherRate|0]|[MemberCap|20]|[PierceResistUpgrade|5]|[SlashResistUpgrade|5]|[HitPoints|22720]|[HitPointCap|1155]|[armyID|11]|[ImprovedEyesUpgrade|0]})
LOGONLY: Scn CallBack.SpawnBattalion(playerID=1, WMID=341, template=Men-Units-Swordsman Battalion, health=[1100|1100|1100|1100|1100|1100|1100|1100|1100|1100| 1100|1100|1100|1100|1100|1100|1100|1100|1100|1100], memberCap=20)
LOGONLY: SCN CallBack.ChangeBattalionAttributes(playerID=1, WMID=341, attribs={[FatigueCapUpgrade|0]|[Level|20]|[CrushResistUpgrade|5]|[Exp|0]|[ExpCap|600]|[HitPointUpgrade|11]|[HealRateUpgrade|10]|[Members|20]|[Skill|0]|[DamageUpgrade|21]|[FletchingUpgrade|0]|[GatherRate|0]|[MemberCap|20]|[PierceResistUpgrade|5]|[SlashResistUpgrade|5]|[HitPoints|22000]|[HitPointCap|1050]|[armyID|11]|[ImprovedEyesUpgrade|0]})
LOGONLY: Scn CallBack.SpawnBattalion(playerID=1, WMID=342, template=Men-Units-Swordsman Battalion, health=[1100|1100|1100|1100|1100|1100|1100|1100|1100|1100| 1100|1100|1100|1100|1100|1100|1100], memberCap=20)
LOGONLY: SCN CallBack.ChangeBattalionAttributes(playerID=1, WMID=342, attribs={[FatigueCapUpgrade|0]|[Level|20]|[CrushResistUpgrade|5]|[Exp|0]|[ExpCap|600]|[HitPointUpgrade|11]|[HealRateUpgrade|10]|[Members|17]|[Skill|0]|[DamageUpgrade|21]|[FletchingUpgrade|0]|[GatherRate|0]|[MemberCap|20]|[PierceResistUpgrade|5]|[SlashResistUpgrade|5]|[HitPoints|18700]|[HitPointCap|1050]|[armyID|11]|[ImprovedEyesUpgrade|0]})
LOGONLY: Scn CallBack.SpawnBattalion(playerID=1, WMID=343, template=Men-Units-Swordsman Battalion, health=[1100|1100|1100|1100|1100|1100|1100|1100|1100|1100| 1100|1100|1100|1100|1100|1100|1100|1100|1100], memberCap=20)
LOGONLY: SCN CallBack.ChangeBattalionAttributes(playerID=1, WMID=343, attribs={[FatigueCapUpgrade|0]|[Level|20]|[CrushResistUpgrade|5]|[Exp|0]|[ExpCap|600]|[HitPointUpgrade|11]|[HealRateUpgrade|10]|[Members|19]|[Skill|0]|[DamageUpgrade|21]|[FletchingUpgrade|0]|[GatherRate|0]|[MemberCap|20]|[PierceResistUpgrade|5]|[SlashResistUpgrade|5]|[HitPoints|20900]|[HitPointCap|1050]|[armyID|11]|[ImprovedEyesUpgrade|0]})

The first battalion has 2 swordsman with 1275 and 1645 HP and the hitpointcap is 1155 instead of 1050 <- which is strange again as they should have 1100 all?

Last edited by Laradon : 04-24-2013 at 12:43 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:59 PM.

ESRB Rated T
US/CANADA
PEGI 16
EUROPE
USK 16
GERMANY

privacy policy   |   Copyright © Reverie World Studios INC.

Kingdom Wars and Reverie World Studios are trademarks of Reverie World Studios, Inc. Developed by Reverie World Studios, inc. All Rights Reserved. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.