Username:    Password:    Remember Me?         

Loading screen frozen in flatton Rol - Reverie World Studios Forums

Go Back   Reverie World Studios Forums > Dawn of Fantasy > Technical Support
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-15-2013, 04:59 PM
nic9185 nic9185 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 13
nic9185 has a default reputation
Default Loading screen frozen in flatton Rol

This seems to only happen when i am in the territory of flatton Rol. Either when i set up a camp and raid i have ended the raid early and waited for the time to run out it takes you to the loading screen where it does not load. Same thing with towns. I can enter towns and do things but when i click the map icon it goes to loading screen and doesn't load. I have had no issues so far in any other territory i have been to.

Orc Race
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-16-2013, 02:28 AM
Zvonzi's Avatar
Zvonzi Zvonzi is offline
DoF Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Croatia
Posts: 774
Zvonzi is on a good road to success
Default

Did you try to revalidate game files and/or reinstall game?

Can you please include your log.txt files, located in your game folder, so DEVs can find a problem?
__________________
GAME MODERATOR - feel free to PM me about any game related issue, bug, question...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-16-2013, 12:00 PM
nic9185 nic9185 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 13
nic9185 has a default reputation
Default

Ok i validated files and here is the latest log file

Also i've notice it always freezes when i am with my primary army and it does it no matter where i set camp
Attached Files
File Type: txt Log1.txt (227.1 KB, 3 views)
File Type: txt Log2.txt (316.8 KB, 1 views)

Last edited by nic9185 : 04-16-2013 at 03:10 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-16-2013, 05:02 PM
Jadoramp Jadoramp is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 2
Jadoramp has a default reputation
Default same issue

I have the same issue with leaving npc cities. I click on the world map icon and go to the loading screen and nothing happens.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-17-2013, 02:23 AM
Zvonzi's Avatar
Zvonzi Zvonzi is offline
DoF Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Croatia
Posts: 774
Zvonzi is on a good road to success
Default

DEVs will check this, just post your log.txt files Jadoramp.
__________________
GAME MODERATOR - feel free to PM me about any game related issue, bug, question...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-17-2013, 09:31 AM
Jadoramp Jadoramp is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 2
Jadoramp has a default reputation
Default Logs

Here they are
Attached Files
File Type: txt Log1.txt (136.1 KB, 0 views)
File Type: txt Log2.txt (174.7 KB, 0 views)
File Type: txt Log3.txt (158.9 KB, 0 views)
File Type: txt Log4.txt (161.1 KB, 0 views)
File Type: txt Log5.txt (135.9 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-17-2013, 03:50 PM
Konstantin Fomenko's Avatar
Konstantin Fomenko Konstantin Fomenko is offline
Reverie World Studios - Producer & Design Director
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,674
Konstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputation
Default

Thanks for the logs, we are looking into it. Meanwhile I think it might be something to do with your army. Try entering that region with another small army of freshly made units.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-17-2013, 05:32 PM
nic9185 nic9185 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 13
nic9185 has a default reputation
Default

May not be the defenders fault this has happen to me with my first pvp challenge i clicked accept and it took me to the loading screen where i sat waiting. The loading screen had frozen and was not allowing me in to the pvp match. so i had to force close.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-17-2013, 10:34 PM
nic9185 nic9185 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 13
nic9185 has a default reputation
Default

Still the same thing with a smaller unit and a unit with no heroes
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-18-2013, 02:12 AM
Zvonzi's Avatar
Zvonzi Zvonzi is offline
DoF Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Croatia
Posts: 774
Zvonzi is on a good road to success
Default

Please post your log.txt file so DEVs could check it out. Did you experience that freezing just once or it happens often?

EDIT: I just saw you alread have your own thread about game freezing, so i'll just move this post there.
__________________
GAME MODERATOR - feel free to PM me about any game related issue, bug, question...

Last edited by Zvonzi : 04-18-2013 at 02:14 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:17 PM.

ESRB Rated T
US/CANADA
PEGI 16
EUROPE
USK 16
GERMANY

privacy policy   |   Copyright © Reverie World Studios INC.

Dawn of Fantasy and Reverie World Studios are trademarks of Reverie World Studios, Inc. Developed by Reverie World Studios, inc. All Rights Reserved. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.