Username:    Password:    Remember Me?         

swamp orc walls - Page 2 - Reverie World Studios Forums

Go Back   Reverie World Studios Forums > Kingdom Wars > Technical Support
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 02-25-2013, 06:34 PM
gamebum1 gamebum1 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1
gamebum1 has a default reputation
Default

Yeah im Forest orc and im having that exact same problem, wall construction seemed to stop and i never built palisades, i went straight for walls
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 03-02-2013, 10:52 AM
Konstantin Fomenko's Avatar
Konstantin Fomenko Konstantin Fomenko is online now
Reverie World Studios - Producer & Design Director
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,768
Konstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputation
Default

Guys,

One more question - could you please tell us your in-game username, and bugged town names - so that we could test the solution. We will not effect your towns at all - we`ll just make a copy for us to test one.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 03-02-2013, 11:14 AM
Gongora Gongora is offline
Elven Sect:
Grand Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Canada
Posts: 266
Gongora has good reputation
Default

IGN: LordGongora, City Name: Blackrock Clan
The desert homeland went for the main walls to and have the same issue, you can look at that as well if you want
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 03-03-2013, 12:03 PM
airmanone airmanone is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 9
airmanone has a default reputation
Default

name wolfgor city name ShadowDale
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 03-03-2013, 05:25 PM
Konstantin Fomenko's Avatar
Konstantin Fomenko Konstantin Fomenko is online now
Reverie World Studios - Producer & Design Director
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,768
Konstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputation
Default

Ok so looks like today`s patch fixed it for majority of people. However some people are still having a problem with palisade wall. We have a solution already and will distribute it in the follow up patch sometimes in the next 2-3 days.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 03-03-2013, 05:45 PM
Konstantin Fomenko's Avatar
Konstantin Fomenko Konstantin Fomenko is online now
Reverie World Studios - Producer & Design Director
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,768
Konstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputation
Default

Good news - we just did a small follow up patch - and remaining wall issues are now fixed
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 03-04-2013, 05:48 PM
airmanone airmanone is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 9
airmanone has a default reputation
Default

for the orcs are the outerwall sections. Are they suppose to connect to each other. the inner walls look like they are all connected
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 03-05-2013, 03:36 AM
Brian Shingles's Avatar
Brian Shingles Brian Shingles is offline
Developer - Lua Coding
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Somewhere in England
Posts: 813
Brian Shingles is on a good road to success
Default

The orcs only get one layer of walls (Humans and Elves get two).

The outer layer you are referring to is probably the defensive outposts of the orcs, which do not connect to each other.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 03-05-2013, 02:45 PM
airmanone airmanone is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 9
airmanone has a default reputation
Default

one more question some of my towers which i hit the button to build catapults on them they r not building them
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 03-06-2013, 10:40 AM
Konstantin Fomenko's Avatar
Konstantin Fomenko Konstantin Fomenko is online now
Reverie World Studios - Producer & Design Director
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,768
Konstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputation
Default

There is a chance that catapult was built inside the tower - it`s a known bug. That catapult will still fire, and will be much harder for attackers to destroy. We do hope to fix this bug in the near future though.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:13 PM.

ESRB Rated T
US/CANADA
PEGI 16
EUROPE
USK 16
GERMANY

privacy policy   |   Copyright © Reverie World Studios INC.

Kingdom Wars and Reverie World Studios are trademarks of Reverie World Studios, Inc. Developed by Reverie World Studios, inc. All Rights Reserved. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.