Username:    Password:    Remember Me?         

Screen problem - Reverie World Studios Forums

Go Back   Reverie World Studios Forums > Kingdom Wars > Technical Support
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-16-2013, 12:00 PM
3THO 3THO is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 9
3THO has a default reputation
Default Screen problem

So i am going to be a big pain in the ass, but it is still not working as it should.

Evreything works now, I can log in, I huged and kissed my dragen. But there is still this annoying bar on the right of the screen. I am using windows 8, any idea how to fix this?

thanks!

Oh here a screen



If the picture is not visible this si the link: ''http://postimage.org/image/wyhgthw5j/''
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-16-2013, 12:07 PM
Konstantin Fomenko's Avatar
Konstantin Fomenko Konstantin Fomenko is offline
Reverie World Studios - Producer & Design Director
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,793
Konstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputation
Default

Welcome back, and this is really odd - first report we have of this, and this is something in your windows 8 settings...

This might be what you need to do: http://betanews.com/2012/08/21/disab...-in-windows-8/

Or this: http://www.forumswindows8.com/custom...debar-3333.htm

Sorry wish I could be more help but you`ll need to figure it out on your end. None of us at Reverie are running Windows 8 yet. But I know a few players who played on Windows 8 without any issues...

If you figure this out, I would greatly appreciate if you could reply here for a solution that I`ll add to our knowledge base.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-16-2013, 01:32 PM
3THO 3THO is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 9
3THO has a default reputation
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Konstantin Fomenko View Post
Welcome back, and this is really odd - first report we have of this, and this is something in your windows 8 settings...

This might be what you need to do: http://betanews.com/2012/08/21/disab...-in-windows-8/

Or this: http://www.forumswindows8.com/custom...debar-3333.htm

Sorry wish I could be more help but you`ll need to figure it out on your end. None of us at Reverie are running Windows 8 yet. But I know a few players who played on Windows 8 without any issues...

If you figure this out, I would greatly appreciate if you could reply here for a solution that I`ll add to our knowledge base.
Solution found!

One should play with the screen resolutions. So right click desktop, then click screen resolutions and try which one works!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:18 PM.

ESRB Rated T
US/CANADA
PEGI 16
EUROPE
USK 16
GERMANY

privacy policy   |   Copyright © Reverie World Studios INC.

Kingdom Wars and Reverie World Studios are trademarks of Reverie World Studios, Inc. Developed by Reverie World Studios, inc. All Rights Reserved. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.