Username:    Password:    Remember Me?         

Patch # 1.3.7 - Homelands Expansion Released! - Reverie World Studios Forums

Go Back   Reverie World Studios Forums > Dawn of Fantasy > Main Square
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-25-2013, 02:38 PM
Konstantin Fomenko's Avatar
Konstantin Fomenko Konstantin Fomenko is offline
Reverie World Studios - Producer & Design Director
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,600
Konstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputation
Exclamation Patch # 1.3.7 - Homelands Expansion Released!

Quote:
We would like to welcome you to the new Dawn of Fantasy experience - as we release the Homeland Expansion. This expansion combines weeks of work into the largest patch we ever released - bringing you over thirty new features, and countless fixes and improvements. Before you jump into the game to expand your homeland and level up your buildings please heed the following notice.

With a patch of this magnitude there bound to be some unforeseen issues and new bugs… We`ll be sure to correct them early next week, and if you come across a new issue please help us by reporting it on the forums.

In addition we plan to release a follow patch early next week with some additional content and a few fixes that didn`t make it into today`s release.

Homeland Expansion

:::::Major Fixes and Additions:::::
-Expanded human homelands - adding more buildings slots and houses
-Expanded Elven homelands - can build on majority of trees, new walled houses locations
-Added watch towers and garrison keeps on all homelands for all races
-Majority of buildings can now be upgraded up to level 5 - greatly improving the buildings performance: higher starting level of spawned units, faster and cheaper unit spawn, cheaper technologies, more hit points, faster and cheaper repair, fire resistance and other minor benefits
-All homelands now get unique art sets - so each building in each region looks distinctly different
-New winter texture set greatly improves winter atmosphere
-Game resolutions now sets to the highest possible for the better looking GUI
-Updated cinematics on all homelands - with more props and better cameras
-Battle chat now works between players in a PvP or CoOp game, and show players in battle
-Fixed chat getting stuck on screen issue, and disabled creating and removing chat tabs
-Fixed remaining Out of Sync issues - on start-up, and during long PvP and CoOp matches
-Fixed game getting stuck on a loading screen if PvP connection failed
-Fixed getting start on black screen if PvP fails to initialize a match
-Fixed PvP and CoOp searching by players name finding random armies with huge strength difference
-Fixed Vs Town search attacking armies instead
-PvP and CoOp show who payed you off, declined, or could not connect
-If one player disconnects or pays off in CoOp - other player can continue the game and still win
-Added background combat sounds for battles
-Added unique regional background sounds, including homeland village sounds for each race
-Added 18 new achievements
-Reduced bloom effect in game and polished the lighting cycle, fixed ultra-bright object textures
-Each race now uses original racial set of interface art
-Changed the way units respond to attack order - disabling automatic attack move

:::::Minor Fixes and Additions:::::
-Increase the start-up bonus. First 15 buildings on new homelands will now build much faster
-Dwarven Miners and other workers can now drop off resources at Elven Treant
-Changed Healing and Mass Heal SFX, added visual effect to mass healing
-New SFX and effects for mass healing and healing potion
-Achievements now come with various influence rewards from 2 to 60 crowns
-Updated all of the achievements icons art
-PvP and CoOp requests clearly show the inviting player name
-Co-Op NPC sieges - fixed issue with player getting stuck if no opponents were found
-Co-Op search by player name will only find player armies positioned near the target
-In Co-Op NPC town siege, if one player pays-off, the game will still continue
-Chat now shows welcome message
-Orc Grand Hut will now spawn units much faster and spawn several if player is away for a while
-Fixed Orc Warg Pen and Goblin Hut spawning units over limit and too fast
-Fixed various issues with Elven symbiosis and Alchemy lab buildings
-Improved snow and rain effects for more intensity and better emersion
-Added localization for Buy crowns and Invite a Friend text
-Fixed positioning of Quest and Forum buttons.
-Expanded the size of description pop-ups so text will no longer overlap for unit descriptions e.t.c
-New AI for town sieges defenders cavalry - seeking and destroying any units on the level
-Fixed cavalry spawn location on Illas tiltos siege level
-All cavalry unit speeds slightly reduced
-Fixed invisible Orc buildings bug
-Updated all loading screens - keeping only the best once and removing the rest
-Fixed broken palisade on human Wold homeland
-Fixed broken large gatehouse on Rollingplain homeland
-Fixed all bridges on Erthee L`Bala homeland
-Removed out of place Goblins from CoOp NPC town sieges
-Player`s army now has 60 pop in the View mode
-Player Adviser unit is impossible to kill now

:::::Balance Adjustments:::::
-Various Siege weapons hitpoints increased several times over
-Ranged Siege units now fire much faster, but with a bit less damage
-Ranged units on towers gain huge range bonus - double the range
-Enchanter, Foot Knight, Goblin area healing greatly reduced
-Healing locations healing greatly reduced
-Crossbowman now only shoot fire arrows
-Increased house prices
-Wall upgrades now take much longer to construct
-Stone wall prices greatly increased
-Orc huts price reduced significantly
-All Orc units now train much faster
-Most Orc unit cost reduced by 50% or more
-Increased starting armour of most Orcish units
-Ogre gains Charge ability
-Mounted Orcs now have ability to trample units
-Orc formations now last much longer, and are much better
-Lowered bolt thrower accuracy a little bit, and decreased damage as well
-Archers now start each battle with full arrow quiver
-Dragons and all custom heroes can now be leveled up in NPC town up to level 60
-Greatly reduced the price to level Dragons, Hero at NPC towns
-Regular units now can be leveled up to level 10 in NPC towns

Last edited by Konstantin Fomenko : 01-26-2013 at 06:09 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-25-2013, 02:39 PM
Konstantin Fomenko's Avatar
Konstantin Fomenko Konstantin Fomenko is offline
Reverie World Studios - Producer & Design Director
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,600
Konstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputation
Default

Please let us know if you encounter any problems! Thank you - and hope you enjoy this new addition to the game.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-25-2013, 08:53 PM
Xhodan Xhodan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Germany - Frankfurt am Main
Posts: 40
Xhodan has a default reputation
Unhappy

"Also - to experience all features of the homeland expansion we recommend starting a new homeland, as your current homeland will be missing some of the new buildings. "

Is this ganna stay? or will there be a fix so old homelands also have all new buildings?

cause i dont fell like starting up a new town, new profile, levling etc. i bought lots of royal pts, special units, leveld units, totaly upgraded my town i really wouldnt want to start all over! lots of time and real money has been wasted, to do this all over again would be to much lost time work plus money you have to spend again on units that you already have. is there any other way to avoid this and gain the new buildings? or is it atleast possible for the units and market units to be moved to the new homland?

hopefully you can help out and answer my question
__________________
./X - Deus Dei
Magister Mund Sum!

Last edited by Xhodan : 01-25-2013 at 08:55 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-25-2013, 09:13 PM
outofit08 outofit08 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 23
outofit08 has a default reputation
Default

Uh Ya ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-25-2013, 10:20 PM
axal011 axal011 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 209
axal011 has a default reputation
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xhodan View Post
"Also - to experience all features of the homeland expansion we recommend starting a new homeland, as your current homeland will be missing some of the new buildings. "

Is this ganna stay? or will there be a fix so old homelands also have all new buildings?

cause i dont fell like starting up a new town, new profile, levling etc. i bought lots of royal pts, special units, leveld units, totaly upgraded my town i really wouldnt want to start all over! lots of time and real money has been wasted, to do this all over again would be to much lost time work plus money you have to spend again on units that you already have. is there any other way to avoid this and gain the new buildings? or is it atleast possible for the units and market units to be moved to the new homland?

hopefully you can help out and answer my question

Im wondering the same..I spent 49 bucks....4 purchases.. and before that 39 bucks. 3 purchases
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-25-2013, 10:45 PM
dropkick_jxy's Avatar
dropkick_jxy dropkick_jxy is offline
Dof Moderator
Crossbowman
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 130
dropkick_jxy is just above average reputation
Default ..................................

i HAVE 439 WEALTH ON MY ACCOUNT ATM. and i have to start over? If i create screenshot can this be fixed over to new account? Or is this a way to get rid of units like OP protectors ect
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-25-2013, 10:54 PM
axal011 axal011 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 209
axal011 has a default reputation
Default

When leveling up building, the only building that used crowns to level up was the main tree.. The rest, are not using crowns as their supposed too.

Sometimes losing the unit picture UI, name so forth when selecting.

Last edited by axal011 : 01-25-2013 at 11:02 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-26-2013, 02:21 AM
wasserali wasserali is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 53
wasserali has a default reputation
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xhodan View Post
"Also - to experience all features of the homeland expansion we recommend starting a new homeland, as your current homeland will be missing some of the new buildings. "

Is this ganna stay? or will there be a fix so old homelands also have all new buildings?

cause i dont fell like starting up a new town, new profile, levling etc. i bought lots of royal pts, special units, leveld units, totaly upgraded my town i really wouldnt want to start all over! lots of time and real money has been wasted, to do this all over again would be to much lost time work plus money you have to spend again on units that you already have. is there any other way to avoid this and gain the new buildings? or is it atleast possible for the units and market units to be moved to the new homland?

hopefully you can help out and answer my question
This is VERY BAD news!

I have 15 to 17 Dragons, one of them level 60, several of them level 50+, in addition approx. 6.4 k wealth and more than a million of gold thanks to leveling of troops.

And now I shall yust throw it away?

Thank you very much, but if it stays as it is its a game breaker.


I hope you reconsider and remember those players who actually spent money on the game (30 euro in 09/2011 and wealth booster).


wasserali
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-26-2013, 03:52 AM
Xhodan Xhodan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Germany - Frankfurt am Main
Posts: 40
Xhodan has a default reputation
Default

thanks for the support guys
hopefully the devs can give us some more info on this
__________________
./X - Deus Dei
Magister Mund Sum!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-26-2013, 05:14 AM
Brian Shingles's Avatar
Brian Shingles Brian Shingles is offline
Developer - Lua Coding
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Somewhere in England
Posts: 791
Brian Shingles is on a good road to success
Default

Just to clarify, players don't have to start a new town, that was just a suggestion by Kon for players who want the full experience of building up a homeland.

I will speak with Kon about the differences between new and old homelands and make sure we work in a patch so that all players have the same building opportunities.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:45 AM.

ESRB Rated T
US/CANADA
PEGI 16
EUROPE
USK 16
GERMANY

privacy policy   |   Copyright © Reverie World Studios INC.

Dawn of Fantasy and Reverie World Studios are trademarks of Reverie World Studios, Inc. Developed by Reverie World Studios, inc. All Rights Reserved. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.