Username:    Password:    Remember Me?         

Orc Walls - Reverie World Studios Forums

Go Back   Reverie World Studios Forums > Dawn of Fantasy > Main Square > Traveler Introductions
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-27-2012, 12:55 PM
Staalker Staalker is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 5
Staalker has a default reputation
Default Orc Walls

I have been around the game since launch, played casually, had a huge learning curve so it's taken me some time to get into it.

That being said, I finally got the walls completed on my Orc town....or did I?

They say they are done, but there are huge gaps in between them. In fact, there is little to no point in them being there because you can just walk right through them.

I took a few screenshots to demonstrate what I mean.

Someone in game said, Start over and hope for a better map.

Okay, fine...but I have a lot of special units in my bank. Dwarven cannons, axemen, miners, and such.

I have nearly 100 crowns worth of units in there. I don't want to start over and lose them.

So, what am I supposed to do?

I mean, the walls are basically useless as they are, and considering how important it is to have them...pointless to have them in my case.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.



Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-27-2012, 03:32 PM
White935 White935 is offline
Orc Sect:
Shaman
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 289
White935 has fair reputation
Default

get the wood walls aswell, you need both as a orc, and the design will make alot more sense.
__________________
"Orks is never beaten in battle, if we wins we wins, if we die we die so it don't count as beat, an' if we runs for it we don't die neither, so we can always come back for another go!"
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-27-2012, 04:36 PM
Staalker Staalker is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 5
Staalker has a default reputation
Default

There are no more wall upgrades at my "town hall". What walls do you mean?

Last edited by Staalker : 10-27-2012 at 06:22 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-27-2012, 07:20 PM
Dreamwalker Dreamwalker is offline
Elven Sect:
Mounted Grand Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: formerly Doriath, now Rivendell
Posts: 380
Dreamwalker has good reputation
Default

You need the palisade walls. There should be a button for it at your town hall.

If there isn't, then that's when we got a problem.
__________________
That was so funny, I laughed twice.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-27-2012, 08:45 PM
Staalker Staalker is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 5
Staalker has a default reputation
Default

That's what I was trying to say. It was a yellow button, but after I built these walls it's not there now.

On a side note, why do the orcs have to spend so much to get walls when the humans can just build the Stronghold?

My human city I just went straight to Stronghold and the whole town is protected.

I'm just curious why it's so imbalanced. 70 crowns vs 40 is quite a big difference.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-27-2012, 10:39 PM
Konstantin Fomenko's Avatar
Konstantin Fomenko Konstantin Fomenko is offline
Reverie World Studios - Producer & Design Director
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,563
Konstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputation
Default

First Orcs do you have the weakest wall defenses (in a way) - but if used right by experience player Orcs actually have the best wall defenses - thanks to all the separate sections.

And yeah - your town walls are meant to work together with the palisade walls - here`s what they should look like: http://www.reverieworld.com/screensh...lands/orc2.jpg

So lets figure out a way to fix this... try finding "Repair All Walls" button on your townhall, waiting 30 seconds, logging out, logging back in - and see if build Palisade Button comes back.

As for the price - humans need to build two layers of stone walls, while Orcs only have 1 layer.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-27-2012, 11:10 PM
Staalker Staalker is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 5
Staalker has a default reputation
Default

I have a repair all walls button, but I can't click it. It's greyed out. I will try logging back in a while and see if the other build button shows.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:52 PM.

ESRB Rated T
US/CANADA
PEGI 16
EUROPE
USK 16
GERMANY

privacy policy   |   Copyright © Reverie World Studios INC.

Dawn of Fantasy and Reverie World Studios are trademarks of Reverie World Studios, Inc. Developed by Reverie World Studios, inc. All Rights Reserved. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.