Username:    Password:    Remember Me?         

Still problems with selecting much units - Reverie World Studios Forums

Go Back   Reverie World Studios Forums > Kingdom Wars > Technical Support
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-08-2012, 11:51 AM
Nimiria Nimiria is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 136
Nimiria is just above average reputation
Default Still problems with selecting much units

Hey there,

I still have much visual lag problems when I select much units at once. The game is totally unplayable when I have them selected.

My hardware runs games like BF3 in high resolution totally lagfree, and you should have all my DX data from posts in the past.

So, will this someday be patched? Or can I uninstall the game, since I have this problem now from the very beginning of playing?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-08-2012, 11:53 AM
Konstantin Fomenko's Avatar
Konstantin Fomenko Konstantin Fomenko is offline
Reverie World Studios - Producer & Design Director
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,787
Konstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputation
Default

Nimiria - just two questions before I can answer this accurately. Are you using Windows XP? And could you also tell me is your CPU Dual or Quad core?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-08-2012, 11:57 AM
Nimiria Nimiria is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 136
Nimiria is just above average reputation
Default

I have Windows 7 32bit and I have an AMD phenom Quad core.

Here you have my DXdiag again
Attached Files
File Type: txt DxDiag.txt (40.0 KB, 4 views)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-08-2012, 12:27 PM
Konstantin Fomenko's Avatar
Konstantin Fomenko Konstantin Fomenko is offline
Reverie World Studios - Producer & Design Director
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,787
Konstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputation
Default

Yeah your PC should run the game flawlessly...

Could you please describe exactly how does the lag happen.

-Does it happen only if you select 60 units, or does it also happen on 10 units e.t.c?
-Does the lag stay as long as you have units selected?
-Or does it lag when you task these units to move or attack somewhere, and lag goes away after 10 seconds or so?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-08-2012, 12:53 PM
Nimiria Nimiria is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 136
Nimiria is just above average reputation
Default

I happens with more then 10 units. Lets say 60 is a good number to start. Since I am just reinstalling it at the moment I canīt tell you exact numbers. I had 6 or 7 squads of melee and 6 or 7 of ranges tropps. By selecting them this lag happens. Its very heavy. I think when I selected lets say just 8 or so squads, it had lag , too. But not as much as with more.

Yes it stays as long as they are selected.

It happens when selecting them, not when giving them tasks (where it still lags, of course).
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-09-2012, 10:13 AM
Nimiria Nimiria is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 136
Nimiria is just above average reputation
Default

Okay I reinstalled the game now and its all the same:

It runs very nice but when I select several squads, it gets heaviest visual lag. Absolutly unplayable then :/

I tried out around 15 squads. Should not be that much but it goes to its knees with selecting them. The moment I deselect them, all runs fine again..

So what can I do? I canīt play the game but want to
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-09-2012, 10:44 AM
Konstantin Fomenko's Avatar
Konstantin Fomenko Konstantin Fomenko is offline
Reverie World Studios - Producer & Design Director
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,787
Konstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputation
Default

There is one last idea I have in mind. In the visual options (or maybe in gameplay options) there is an option to disable unit portraits, try to disable that.

If that doesn`t work - lets try to set all visual settings to minimal and try again. Keep in mind you need to restart the game after you change options.

And thanks for helping us learn more about this problem, if all else fails our programmer will try and think of something.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-09-2012, 11:24 AM
Nimiria Nimiria is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 136
Nimiria is just above average reputation
Default

Had already all to low, still happens.

Tried to disable portraits now, restartet.. happens still :/

So the problem still is there
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-10-2012, 10:02 AM
Konstantin Fomenko's Avatar
Konstantin Fomenko Konstantin Fomenko is offline
Reverie World Studios - Producer & Design Director
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,787
Konstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputation
Default

Ok I`m getting our programmer to work on this, but I`m afraid we won`t have any leads for at least a week. Sorry for the delay.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-15-2012, 05:37 PM
Nimiria Nimiria is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 136
Nimiria is just above average reputation
Default

Oky thanks. I will watch then in some days if there is any progress
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:34 AM.

ESRB Rated T
US/CANADA
PEGI 16
EUROPE
USK 16
GERMANY

privacy policy   |   Copyright © Reverie World Studios INC.

Kingdom Wars and Reverie World Studios are trademarks of Reverie World Studios, Inc. Developed by Reverie World Studios, inc. All Rights Reserved. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.