Username:    Password:    Remember Me?         

lost units - Reverie World Studios Forums

Go Back   Reverie World Studios Forums > Dawn of Fantasy > Technical Support > Bug Reports
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-27-2012, 10:53 AM
Seykon Seykon is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 8
Seykon has a default reputation
Default lost units

When the ability to enter battle quests was bugged i had sent in and army and it was totally deleted. the game crashed to which i swhy i think i may have lost it as i tried reloging several times.they were all my good units and dragons i had. my hero turned up at my base somehow though. not sure what you can do weather you can just get them back for me or not.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-27-2012, 11:12 AM
Brian Shingles's Avatar
Brian Shingles Brian Shingles is offline
Developer - Lua Coding
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Somewhere in England
Posts: 813
Brian Shingles is on a good road to success
Default

We should be able to get your units back or at least offer compensation.

Post your in-game name, which city slot you were using and the name of the city and someone will look into it for you.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-27-2012, 01:41 PM
Seykon Seykon is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 8
Seykon has a default reputation
Default units

my in game name is Seykon. my city is Harmonay. and i was doing a quest. something about killing rebels. it was in the rolling plain area. north part. its city slot 1. the one at the top.. thanks for looking into it. good game to by the way. really enjoying it
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-27-2012, 02:35 PM
Konstantin Fomenko's Avatar
Konstantin Fomenko Konstantin Fomenko is offline
Reverie World Studios - Producer & Design Director
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,753
Konstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputation
Default

Seykon, thanks for the kind words, and we`ll bring your units back - but first need to know what exactly did you loose - approximately.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-27-2012, 03:01 PM
Seykon Seykon is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 8
Seykon has a default reputation
Default

i would have gone in with some catapults. mounted knights. soldier knights, archers. thats usual what i take in. plus stone for ammo. and 1 dragon. but like i said not sure. i know it was 3 catapalts as i always take 3 to seige. oh and 1 worker
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-27-2012, 03:55 PM
Konstantin Fomenko's Avatar
Konstantin Fomenko Konstantin Fomenko is offline
Reverie World Studios - Producer & Design Director
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,753
Konstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputation
Default

I sent you a private message please check you Private Message mailbox on this forum.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-27-2012, 08:32 PM
deathavails deathavails is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 13
deathavails has a default reputation
Default

I just lost my units as well....I had just finished a quest and my troops were home then the game lagged and said there was an error and it had to close and when i got back on my troops were gone and my hero was level 1 with all the skill points it had lost. What do i do?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-27-2012, 09:02 PM
Konstantin Fomenko's Avatar
Konstantin Fomenko Konstantin Fomenko is offline
Reverie World Studios - Producer & Design Director
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,753
Konstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputation
Default

Same as above - tell me your username and townname so we can verify the loss, and describe what you lost (to the best of your recollection), and what level your hero lost.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-28-2012, 12:50 AM
deathavails deathavails is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 13
deathavails has a default reputation
Default

name: Deathavails
Town: HahaKingdom
I lost 3 archers and 3 swordsman and my hero was lvl 10...i worked him back to 15 though...Also i found a bug. When i double click swordsman and have all of them selected and try to hit a formation the game exits out and says DoF has stopped working.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-01-2012, 09:56 AM
strikekiller strikekiller is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 2
strikekiller has a default reputation
Default lost army

name:klasebond
city:minas tirth
first slot


hero was up to 20 lvl and gone to a lower lvl

i had 3 untis of archers and they were 4 lvl
2 units of sword men dont remember level
1 unit of macemen
and some untis of the guys with pikes


and i am not sure if i had and one unit of cavarly

Last edited by strikekiller : 06-01-2012 at 10:21 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:22 PM.

ESRB Rated T
US/CANADA
PEGI 16
EUROPE
USK 16
GERMANY

privacy policy   |   Copyright © Reverie World Studios INC.

Dawn of Fantasy and Reverie World Studios are trademarks of Reverie World Studios, Inc. Developed by Reverie World Studios, inc. All Rights Reserved. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.