Username:    Password:    Remember Me?         

How to change resolution? - Reverie World Studios Forums

Go Back   Reverie World Studios Forums > Dawn of Fantasy > New Player Help
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-22-2012, 10:29 PM
TheUnknownM TheUnknownM is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 5
TheUnknownM has a default reputation
Default How to change resolution?

the game is slow and i want to lower the resolution
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-23-2012, 01:01 AM
Jarno Montonen's Avatar
Jarno Montonen Jarno Montonen is offline
Reverie World Studios - Lead Gameplay Programmer
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Jyväskylä, Finland
Posts: 180
Jarno Montonen has a default reputation
Default

Hey!

Currently the game uses your Windows desktop resolution. So to run the game on a lower resolution, just change your Windows resolution to something lower.

Last edited by Jarno Montonen : 02-23-2012 at 02:33 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-23-2012, 11:55 AM
TheUnknownM TheUnknownM is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 5
TheUnknownM has a default reputation
Default

I hope they will add resolution in options then
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-27-2013, 11:17 PM
netra netra is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 1
netra has a default reputation
Default

I second that! And it would also be nice to have an option that changes the writing font, I wonder if anybody had mentioned this before but I can barely read the games font. It looks like the font used in games made 10 years ago. Sorry to say that, a part from that the game looks great.
Thanks for reading.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-04-2013, 12:05 PM
Mercnet Mercnet is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 4
Mercnet has a default reputation
Default

If this is the case, why is the game playing in 1920x1080 when my desktop resolution is 1280x720? I am playing on a TV screen and I can barely make out the icons.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-07-2013, 04:00 PM
GediminasM GediminasM is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 24
GediminasM has a default reputation
Default

My desktop resolution is 1152x864, but the game has much higher resolution. And no way to lower it to improve game's performance.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-07-2013, 04:26 PM
Zvonzi's Avatar
Zvonzi Zvonzi is online now
DoF Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Croatia
Posts: 773
Zvonzi is on a good road to success
Default

Try running it in windowed mode if you use steam version. Maybe that'll help.
__________________
GAME MODERATOR - feel free to PM me about any game related issue, bug, question...
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-09-2013, 06:55 AM
Athelas Loraiel Athelas Loraiel is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 5
Athelas Loraiel has a default reputation
Default

it does help. using windowed mode does it in windows true size. else, it was in very high resolution and unchangable.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-10-2013, 08:52 AM
Altariel Altariel is offline
Elven Sect:
Sentry
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Imladris
Posts: 35
Altariel has a default reputation
Default

In my case, windowed mode does not seem to work.

My desktop's resolution is set at 1920 x 1200 : it is the native resolution of my 25½-inch monitor screen.

In fullscreen mode, I experience no problem whatsoever, and I can easily alt-tab to minimize the game if I want to surf in the web browser : alt-tabbing back into the game is then accomplished very quickly.

When I try the new windowed mode, offered on Steam, the "window" covers the whole screen, with no window borders, at a 1920 x 1200 resolution which makes that mode apparently no different from the fullscreen mode. But there is one annoying difference :

In windowed mode, alt-tab minimization does not work : the game's screen does not move, it does not collapse to the desktop's taskbar.

Consequently, I only use the fullscreen mode. But I would like to create a window that would be a little smaller than my desktop's screen, with mouse-accessible, normal window borders.

Why is my windowed mode apparently not a true "window", appearing as a static full screen with no borders and no alt-tab functionality ?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-10-2013, 12:39 PM
GediminasM GediminasM is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 24
GediminasM has a default reputation
Default

Windowed mode doesn't work for me too. And fullscreen resolution is way too high. Reverie, please make an option to change resolution in the game in future updates.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:30 PM.

ESRB Rated T
US/CANADA
PEGI 16
EUROPE
USK 16
GERMANY

privacy policy   |   Copyright © Reverie World Studios INC.

Dawn of Fantasy and Reverie World Studios are trademarks of Reverie World Studios, Inc. Developed by Reverie World Studios, inc. All Rights Reserved. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.