Username:    Password:    Remember Me?         

the mouse does not appear in the game - Reverie World Studios Forums

Go Back   Reverie World Studios Forums > Dawn of Fantasy > Technical Support
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-07-2012, 10:00 AM
kaitana kaitana is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1
kaitana has a default reputation
Default the mouse does not appear in the game

the mouse does not appear in the game plz help me
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-07-2012, 05:32 PM
knightl knightl is offline
Elven Sect:
Mounted Grand Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 436
knightl is on a good road to success
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kaitana View Post
the mouse does not appear in the game plz help me
what type of mouse do you have?

Does it appear in other games fine?

and have you tried to restart your computer and see if it works then that might fix it
__________________
"Faithless is he who says farewell when the road darkens"
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-06-2012, 10:38 PM
Squrl Squrl is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 12
Squrl has a default reputation
Default

My mouse in non-existent too. Am gonna restart computer now and let u know.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-06-2012, 10:49 PM
Squrl Squrl is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 12
Squrl has a default reputation
Default

Nope a restart didn't work. Win 7 64 bit problem?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-07-2012, 01:19 AM
knightl knightl is offline
Elven Sect:
Mounted Grand Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 436
knightl is on a good road to success
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Squrl View Post
Nope a restart didn't work. Win 7 64 bit problem?
i doubt it as i run win 7 64b as well yet i haven't had issues.

When in-game (menu or something) press the start button (between ctrl and alt) then re-open that should at least bring the mouse up for a little while when a solution is worked on
__________________
"Faithless is he who says farewell when the road darkens"
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-07-2012, 07:19 AM
Neinth Neinth is offline
Elven Sect:
Mounted Grand Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 356
Neinth is someone to look uptoNeinth is someone to look upto
Default

You guys wouldnt happen to have magnifier open would you?

Any program running,like the windows magnifier,that tracks mouse movement outside of its "box" will cause the mouse to not show in a full screen app.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-07-2012, 10:32 PM
Squrl Squrl is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 12
Squrl has a default reputation
Default

No the window button (between the ctrl and alt) was the first thing I tried, and it didn't work.

I don't have a magnifier seeing as I have a wireless set up.

Maybe the mouse driver for my wireless? I will test that theory tomorrow.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-08-2012, 07:24 AM
Neinth Neinth is offline
Elven Sect:
Mounted Grand Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 356
Neinth is someone to look uptoNeinth is someone to look upto
Default

Quote:
I don't have a magnifier seeing as I have a wireless set up.
I do believe you misread me m8.Windows magnifier,is a program,it opens a box and magnifies surrounding area based on where the mouse is.


I would suggest opening task manager,and listing off all the programs you have running,pretty sure one of them is causing your problem.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-08-2012, 08:57 AM
Joseph Visscher's Avatar
Joseph Visscher Joseph Visscher is offline
Reverie World Studios - Lead Level Designer, Senior Gameplay Programmer, 3D Animator, 3D-2D Artist.
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Canada B.C.
Posts: 1,279
Joseph Visscher has extremely good reputationJoseph Visscher has extremely good reputationJoseph Visscher has extremely good reputationJoseph Visscher has extremely good reputation
Default

my father has weird issues with his wireless mouse, but it has to do with clicking not the mouse itself. I agree with neinth it is most likelky a problem with your program setup, you could also try different mouse options in control panel.
__________________
Joseph B. Visscher - JBV3737

Bugs aren't the problem, figuring out how to fix them is.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-08-2012, 07:51 PM
Squrl Squrl is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 12
Squrl has a default reputation
Default

Ok so far I have turned my mouse to bare bones. No aero, slower speeds, to no avail. My list of programs looks normal to me,
Firefox,
plug in container for firefox,
uTorrent,
Consol windows host,
windows task manager,
PC tune-up,
Java se binary twice,
nvidea,
gamestop now,
task scheduler,
host processes,
and 3 that don't have names.

I still am gonna try a different mouse but I doubt it will work.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:14 PM.

ESRB Rated T
US/CANADA
PEGI 16
EUROPE
USK 16
GERMANY

privacy policy   |   Copyright © Reverie World Studios INC.

Dawn of Fantasy and Reverie World Studios are trademarks of Reverie World Studios, Inc. Developed by Reverie World Studios, inc. All Rights Reserved. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.