Username:    Password:    Remember Me?         

Entire Home City Reverted To Starting Units/Buildings - Reverie World Studios Forums

Go Back   Reverie World Studios Forums > Kingdom Wars > Technical Support
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-02-2012, 07:25 PM
colonelsiege colonelsiege is offline
Human Sect:
Maceman
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Michigan
Posts: 13
colonelsiege has a default reputation
Default Entire Home City Reverted To Starting Units/Buildings

Alright so I had a city that had just finished all of its stone walls, towers, buildings etc and had a booming economy. Now me and another guy were trying to get it so he could attack my city. We got the request thing for "accept or pay off" we both wanted to fight and when it brought us to the rts screen it gave us both this message "Players are not in sync" and kicked us both out of the battle before it ever began.

Now the part that makes me INCREDIBLY angry is that it completely reverted my entire city to what you have when you first start the game. I have NOTHING there anymore. It moved all the units that were in the city to my 1st army on the world map and its sitting at 83/60 population.

Now if I've payed for this game and if I cannot get my city back from this bug that desperately needs to be fixed in my opinion i'm done with this game. I myself started last week and spent about $40 extra on Wealth and this is not acceptable.


Thank you for your time.

Last edited by colonelsiege : 02-02-2012 at 08:28 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-02-2012, 08:43 PM
loccen loccen is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: uk
Posts: 9
loccen has a default reputation
Default

I would like to confirm what Colonelsiege said above as it was me (Longshanks in game) who attacked his home city, if it helps at all for some strange reason i got the first mission of the human campaign to build 1 house and 1 unit of peasants again which was odd. The rest of my castle / missions are fine though.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-02-2012, 09:22 PM
Konstantin Fomenko's Avatar
Konstantin Fomenko Konstantin Fomenko is offline
Reverie World Studios - Producer & Design Director
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,771
Konstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputation
Default

Colonelsiege - we`ll be sure to fix your town tomorrow afternoon.

Please tell me the following information:

1) Your Username, and townname
2) Please describe the walls and buildings you had, also any units that you might have had on your homeland.
3) We`ll be sure to include some extra Wealth for you in compensation, as well as get you the town back.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-02-2012, 10:08 PM
colonelsiege colonelsiege is offline
Human Sect:
Maceman
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Michigan
Posts: 13
colonelsiege has a default reputation
Default

1) Username: colonelsiege Town name: Kislev
2) I had just finished fully upgrading my stone walls with the round towers each of which had Trebuchets as well as all other locations on the wall that allow trebuchets to be built. (Both layers of walls were stone) The gates all had 2 oils on them and were upgraded. I had the max number of houses and land plots. Barracks, siege shop, archery range, stables x2, barn, blacksmith, market, and Mills x2

4xDwarvan Cannons, 1x Royal Dragon, anywhere between 20-30 peasants, 3 dwarven miners were lost
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-02-2012, 11:03 PM
Joseph Visscher's Avatar
Joseph Visscher Joseph Visscher is offline
Reverie World Studios - Lead Level Designer, Senior Gameplay Programmer, 3D Animator, 3D-2D Artist.
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Canada B.C.
Posts: 1,279
Joseph Visscher has extremely good reputationJoseph Visscher has extremely good reputationJoseph Visscher has extremely good reputationJoseph Visscher has extremely good reputation
Default

So game went out of sync right from start, before game could even really start, seems like the town synced with server in a wrong state. very good information thank you. If Kon does not fix your city by tomorrow morning give me a PM and I will fix it. All your wealth and status plus extra wealth and units will be replaced not to worry.
__________________
Joseph B. Visscher - JBV3737

Bugs aren't the problem, figuring out how to fix them is.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-02-2012, 11:11 PM
colonelsiege colonelsiege is offline
Human Sect:
Maceman
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Michigan
Posts: 13
colonelsiege has a default reputation
Default

Thank you very much, both for the quick response as well as the help.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-03-2012, 03:03 AM
theskeletonking theskeletonking is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 25
theskeletonking has a default reputation
Default

Loceen (Longshanks) I believe you attacked my town also, however it said that your connection was lost to mine, i believe you message about it saying that you didnt know if it counted as a win or not, and that it hadent. Just thought id give you this info, as the error may be on your end.

And i was all ready for you aswell
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-03-2012, 11:34 AM
Konstantin Fomenko's Avatar
Konstantin Fomenko Konstantin Fomenko is offline
Reverie World Studios - Producer & Design Director
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,771
Konstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputation
Default

And your town is back!!!

We tried to get it as close as possible to how it was before the corruption bug. And I threw in 25$ of influence on top just in case. Also I know you might have reservations about Army vs Town PvP now - but really - this bug is so rare, out of all of our players only 1 player per week gets his town erased - so I won`t worry about this happening again.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-03-2012, 11:52 AM
colonelsiege colonelsiege is offline
Human Sect:
Maceman
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Michigan
Posts: 13
colonelsiege has a default reputation
Default

Thank you! You got it almost exactly the way it was before
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-06-2012, 01:50 AM
OrcRampage22 OrcRampage22 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 12
OrcRampage22 has a default reputation
Default :(

guess im the lucky one picked for this week, because it happened to me my user name is Unhinging and my Outer walls were completely upgraded with catapults and the stone tippers with the things to cover archer fire, and my inner walls were about being done with stone walls out of upgrading from paliside walls, i had about 70-80 pop with mostly crossbow men knights, and the cavaliers....
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:20 AM.

ESRB Rated T
US/CANADA
PEGI 16
EUROPE
USK 16
GERMANY

privacy policy   |   Copyright © Reverie World Studios INC.

Kingdom Wars and Reverie World Studios are trademarks of Reverie World Studios, Inc. Developed by Reverie World Studios, inc. All Rights Reserved. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.