Username:    Password:    Remember Me?         

3 towns built, no towns playable - Reverie World Studios Forums

Go Back   Reverie World Studios Forums > Kingdom Wars > Technical Support
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-29-2011, 06:32 AM
Grizzlez Grizzlez is offline
Elite Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: England
Posts: 189
Grizzlez has very good reputationGrizzlez has very good reputationGrizzlez has very good reputation
Default 3 towns built, no towns playable

I have already posted in other sections about my Orc stronghold no longer loading and my Human stronghold can no longer receive quests. Well now my Elven kingdom is having problems, on any stronghold quest I receive there is always only one enemy unit sat on towers so as soon as I destroy that I win. It gives me really easy wealth but isn't too much fun to play.

Will there be any way these kingdoms in future patches will work again or do I have to wait for the bugs to be fixed and then start again?

Really unhappy I've paid for the game to solely play Online Kingdom and I keep having to restart a new one just for that to end up becoming unplayable.
__________________




Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-29-2011, 07:50 AM
Konstantin Fomenko's Avatar
Konstantin Fomenko Konstantin Fomenko is offline
Reverie World Studios - Producer & Design Director
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,769
Konstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputation
Default

Hello,

Could you please tell your Online Kingdom username, and the names of 3 towns, and what slot 1,2,3 or 4 all of them in.

It would also help if you briefly describe the problem with each, and I will try to fix this for you today.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-02-2011, 01:59 AM
Grizzlez Grizzlez is offline
Elite Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: England
Posts: 189
Grizzlez has very good reputationGrizzlez has very good reputationGrizzlez has very good reputation
Default

Username: grizzlez
Town name: Guraneshka
Slot: 1
Problem: If I try to load this kingdom up it gets as far as the loading screen but doesn't actually load it up and I have to crash the game in order to do anything else.

Town name: Fantasia
Slot: 2
I have a quest telling me to wait for orders, so I was building my city up for a couple hours but no new quest ever came up.

Town name: Sindala
Slot: 3
Whenever I get a quest to defeat a stronghold all I have to fight is 1 battalion of archers sat on a tower and after they die I win.
__________________




Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-02-2011, 11:38 AM
Konstantin Fomenko's Avatar
Konstantin Fomenko Konstantin Fomenko is offline
Reverie World Studios - Producer & Design Director
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,769
Konstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputation
Default

With your 1st town - we hope to have a solution for this by Monday. Sorry for the delay.

With your second town can you please mention what quest it is? Just a quest name, and a race of your town will be sufficient info.

We are fixing the issue with Town 3 in the next patch - it effects all of the Siege Town quests at a moment.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-02-2011, 05:44 PM
Grizzlez Grizzlez is offline
Elite Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: England
Posts: 189
Grizzlez has very good reputationGrizzlez has very good reputationGrizzlez has very good reputation
Default

Thanks for looking into it.

The second kingdom quest came up after loading my kingdom, the quest was called "Await Orders", it either has a really long time of a few hours till it can be completed or I did something to trigger it.
__________________




Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-03-2011, 02:10 PM
Konstantin Fomenko's Avatar
Konstantin Fomenko Konstantin Fomenko is offline
Reverie World Studios - Producer & Design Director
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,769
Konstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputation
Default

No problem,

And yes - I checked that quest has 20 minutes waiting time - but it only counts while you are on the homeland. We`ll make that shorter.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-19-2011, 05:06 PM
Grizzlez Grizzlez is offline
Elite Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: England
Posts: 189
Grizzlez has very good reputationGrizzlez has very good reputationGrizzlez has very good reputation
Default

Any news on some of these fixes?

Also on my elven kingdom if I try to complete some of the siege town quests by attacking the city it won't load and will just crash the game. Still having real problems trying to actually properly play the game with all these constant bugs which is very frustrating. Also I tried to get the editor to work following another topic on it a while back with no success so any developments making it easier to get it to load up?
__________________




Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-20-2011, 03:18 AM
Neinth Neinth is offline
Elven Sect:
Mounted Grand Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 356
Neinth is someone to look uptoNeinth is someone to look upto
Default

Haveing same issue as number 1,city wont load.

Account Neinth
City name Neinth
Slot number 1

Was entering a quest from mr.knight dude in my city map,kill rebel army in southmont i think,game froze up,had to force quit it,but i brokie my city doing so it seems :>

Didnt want to start new thread,let me know if I should though.Thanx and have fun :>
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-21-2011, 12:33 AM
Neinth Neinth is offline
Elven Sect:
Mounted Grand Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 356
Neinth is someone to look uptoNeinth is someone to look upto
Default

Just bumping this,my new orc city i am using to kill the time is terrible.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-21-2011, 10:28 AM
Neinth Neinth is offline
Elven Sect:
Mounted Grand Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 356
Neinth is someone to look uptoNeinth is someone to look upto
Default

Left the loading screen up for about 15 minutes and city loaded,noit sure on exactly how long it took.

Nothing appears broken or out of place,but then again i can rarely remember my name :>

Edit: Seems i lied,my works wont return to drop off point,will collect goods till their full,then just stand there.On a weird note i have a level 2 pheasant,with 118 skill points,to bad i cant use them,and 4 other lvl 1 pheasants with 125 skill points each.

Anouther edit,a full restart with killing the dof.exe after i exited game seems to have fixed the workers,but i still have a lvl 2 pheasant which is sorta cool,should let me use those skill points,make him superman :>

Last edited by Neinth : 12-21-2011 at 10:49 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:17 AM.

ESRB Rated T
US/CANADA
PEGI 16
EUROPE
USK 16
GERMANY

privacy policy   |   Copyright © Reverie World Studios INC.

Kingdom Wars and Reverie World Studios are trademarks of Reverie World Studios, Inc. Developed by Reverie World Studios, inc. All Rights Reserved. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.