Username:    Password:    Remember Me?         

black screen on quest start - Reverie World Studios Forums

Go Back   Reverie World Studios Forums > Dawn of Fantasy > Technical Support
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 12-24-2011, 10:42 AM

devvv has a default reputation
Unhappy black screen on quest start

hello!

I experienced this issue the first time while playing (never had a bug before) but I think it prevents me from doing any other quests, cuz I cant complete this one. I'm pretty new to DoF, (I'm still not yet flagged for pvp) but never had a black screen on a NPC-attack. It happens when I want to start the quest "Old scores" from the world map. The scenario is loading, but then it turns all black, however I can still hear music in the background. But I cant do anything else but pressing ALT+F4. It happend every time when doing this quest.

thanks,
bernhard
Old 12-24-2011, 11:23 AM
Reverie World Studios - Lead Level Designer, Senior Gameplay Programmer, 3D Animator, 3D-2D Artist.

Joseph Visscher has extremely good reputationJoseph Visscher has extremely good reputationJoseph Visscher has extremely good reputationJoseph Visscher has extremely good reputation

Quote:
Originally Posted by devvv View Post
hello!

I experienced this issue the first time while playing (never had a bug before) but I think it prevents me from doing any other quests, cuz I cant complete this one. I'm pretty new to DoF, (I'm still not yet flagged for pvp) but never had a black screen on a NPC-attack. It happens when I want to start the quest "Old scores" from the world map. The scenario is loading, but then it turns all black, however I can still hear music in the background. But I cant do anything else but pressing ALT+F4. It happend every time when doing this quest.

thanks,
bernhard
k please post up your ingame account name and what your town is called, we will copy it and debug it to find the problem.