Username:    Password:    Remember Me?         

"Is my PC good enough?" Thread. - Page 2 - Reverie World Studios Forums

Go Back   Reverie World Studios Forums > Dawn of Fantasy > Main Square
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 03-19-2009, 04:32 PM
Bryan Oakley's Avatar
Bryan Oakley Bryan Oakley is offline
Reverie World Studios - QA Tester, Public Relations, Level Designer
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: California, USA
Posts: 79
Bryan Oakley has a default reputation
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LiTos456 View Post
You can just use dxdiag.
Start->Run->Dxdiag
For vista; Start->type dxdiag
Indeed you could, totally forgot about that.
__________________
"I think a man only needs one thing in life. He just needs someone to love. If you can't give him that, then give him something to hope for. And if you can't give him that, just give him something to do." ~Liddle
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 03-22-2009, 05:04 AM
Wize Wize is offline
Orc Sect:
Goblin
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1
Wize has a default reputation
Default

OS: Windows XP Pro (5.1, build 2600)
Processor: AMD Athlon Dual Core 2,41 GHz
Ram: 2,00 GB
Gfx Card: NVIDIA GeForce 8500 GT 512mb
__________________
Wize,
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 03-22-2009, 10:41 AM
LiTos456's Avatar
LiTos456 LiTos456 is offline
Reverie Moderator - dofsource.com Ambassador
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Local Disk C:\
Posts: 1,675
LiTos456 has a spectacular aura aboutLiTos456 has a spectacular aura about
Default

OS: Windows Vista Black Edition
Motherboard: MSI P7N Sli Plantium
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo E6550 2.33 Ghz
Video card: Ge-Force 8600 GT
RAM: 4000 MB (4GB)
Case: NZXT Tempest
__________________
ATTENTION NEW MEMBERS: Please read "Posting and YOU!" and the forum's "Code of Conduct" before making any posts.
Please read the official FAQ thread before asking any questions! If you don't find your answer use the search function!
If you have questions about the beta, please check the official beta questions thread before posting anything!
Don't bump old threads, don't spam, be nice and enjoy your stay.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 04-05-2009, 01:10 PM
Kire Kire is offline
Elite Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Slovenia
Posts: 655
Kire has a spectacular aura aboutKire has a spectacular aura about
Default

Hello ppl i am new here and this game seems to be nice, so i dont have good computer but i hope i can play it at least on low settings also would love to hear if my comp is too sucky than i will have to buy new mac operating system and run it on boot camp (yea just for this game =P).
Ok here is the list:

-Intel(R) Pentium(R) Dual CPU T2390 @ 1,86GHz
-2 GB RAM
-NVIDIA GeForce Go 7300
-Vista (32 bit)

Hope i gave enaugh info

Oh i would just give also for Parallels (on my mac) just in case =):
(on some games it gives me smaller picture or dont want to run them because of some memory to small)

-Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU T7700 @ 2,40GHz
-1904MB RAM ->main memory; 64MB ->video memory
-Windows XP (32 bit)
-ATI RadeonHD 2600

Sorry for this long wall of text and i would also like to hear if i wont be able to play it which part is the reason, but i know you are busy so i will be happy with any answer i get.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 04-05-2009, 01:22 PM
nickson104 nickson104 is offline
Orc Sect:
Hordemaster
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Wales (Britain)
Posts: 1,119
nickson104 is someone to look uptonickson104 is someone to look upto
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kire View Post
Hello ppl i am new here and this game seems to be nice, so i dont have good computer but i hope i can play it at least on low settings also would love to hear if my comp is too sucky than i will have to buy new mac operating system and run it on boot camp (yea just for this game =P).
Ok here is the list:

-Intel(R) Pentium(R) Dual CPU T2390 @ 1,86GHz
-2 GB RAM
-NVIDIA GeForce Go 7300
-Vista (32 bit)

Hope i gave enaugh info

Oh i would just give also for Parallels (on my mac) just in case =):
(on some games it gives me smaller picture or dont want to run them because of some memory to small)

-Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU T7700 @ 2,40GHz
-1904MB RAM ->main memory; 64MB ->video memory
-Windows XP (32 bit)
-ATI RadeonHD 2600

Sorry for this long wall of text and i would also like to hear if i wont be able to play it which part is the reason, but i know you are busy so i will be happy with any answer i get.
And if you think thats bad... then mine certainly wont work.... need...more...RAM!!!!
__________________
Xbox live gamertag: WelshAbyss
Feel free to add me and game to our hearts content :)
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 04-05-2009, 05:31 PM
LeopardX LeopardX is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 11
LeopardX has a default reputation
Default

Rating: 4.9 (this was with 4 strong torrent downloads in the background)
OS: WIndows Vista 32 Bit
CPU: AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual Core 4200+ 2.2 GHz
Memory: 2GB RAM
Video Card: nVidia GeForce 9400 GT 512 MB
Hard Drive: 1 TB
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 04-08-2009, 04:02 PM
The Witch King of Angmar's Avatar
The Witch King of Angmar The Witch King of Angmar is offline
Reverie Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Minas Morgul, Middle-Earth
Posts: 1,809
The Witch King of Angmar has extremely good reputationThe Witch King of Angmar has extremely good reputationThe Witch King of Angmar has extremely good reputationThe Witch King of Angmar has extremely good reputation
Default

Are there any specs for sure on the game yet because I might have missed something.

Thanks
__________________
"Do not come between a Nazgul and his prey..."

Feel free to check out my soundcloud:
http://soundcloud.com/dylan-lang
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 04-08-2009, 06:18 PM
Bryan Oakley's Avatar
Bryan Oakley Bryan Oakley is offline
Reverie World Studios - QA Tester, Public Relations, Level Designer
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: California, USA
Posts: 79
Bryan Oakley has a default reputation
Default

Nothing official yet. Dofsouce has some unofficial specs which are very close....
__________________
"I think a man only needs one thing in life. He just needs someone to love. If you can't give him that, then give him something to hope for. And if you can't give him that, just give him something to do." ~Liddle
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 04-09-2009, 05:12 PM
LeopardX LeopardX is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 11
LeopardX has a default reputation
Default

Well, I'm sure the game will be quite demanding at full detail, but that's not all bad because that means we'll be enjoying some beautiful graphics, and the settings can always be lowered to match one's computer performance.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 04-09-2009, 05:52 PM
Bryan Oakley's Avatar
Bryan Oakley Bryan Oakley is offline
Reverie World Studios - QA Tester, Public Relations, Level Designer
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: California, USA
Posts: 79
Bryan Oakley has a default reputation
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LeopardX View Post
Well, I'm sure the game will be quite demanding at full detail
I can fry up some eggs and bacon on the back of my laptop after five minutes....
__________________
"I think a man only needs one thing in life. He just needs someone to love. If you can't give him that, then give him something to hope for. And if you can't give him that, just give him something to do." ~Liddle
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:59 PM.

ESRB Rated T
US/CANADA
PEGI 16
EUROPE
USK 16
GERMANY

privacy policy   |   Copyright © Reverie World Studios INC.

Dawn of Fantasy and Reverie World Studios are trademarks of Reverie World Studios, Inc. Developed by Reverie World Studios, inc. All Rights Reserved. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.