Username:    Password:    Remember Me?         

Dragon Skills [Bugs] - Page 2 - Reverie World Studios Forums

Go Back   Reverie World Studios Forums > Kingdom Wars > Technical Support
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 12-08-2011, 11:32 AM
wasserali wasserali is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 53
wasserali has a default reputation
Default 2nd try (to loose a royal dragon)

I yust did the same quest as before. This time with my second royal dragon. It was waiting again 10 min. to come back from the finished quest to the world map. This time I did not quit the game. I waited until the return to the world map.
This time no disappearing dragon. Maybee my dragon dissappeared because I lost my pacience an qiut the first time.
But: Is it supposed to take 10 min to retun back to world map? My impression is ti takes longer and longer and It wasnt like this in the beginning.

Thank you for looking into it.


wasserali
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12-08-2011, 05:13 PM
Safey18 Safey18 is offline
Human Sect:
Knight
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 248
Safey18 has a default reputation
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joseph Visscher View Post
I'm very confused about how a dragon was able to go beyond 80 armor resistance. please provide more information.
Ok this is exactly what I did. Entered the Rolling Plain region to invest the skill points my dragon had. I then slected my dragon, then skill ^, then clicked the piercing armor skill a few times and it went up by 5% increments to 100%. After re entering the Rolling Plain region this had reset back to 75% which it was on originally.

I could probably do it again if you need me to?
__________________
Don't take life too seriously. You will never escape it alive anyway!
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 12-08-2011, 05:29 PM
GPS51's Avatar
GPS51 GPS51 is offline
Reverie World Studios - Lead QA, Moderator
Archmage
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Area 51
Posts: 1,756
GPS51 is someone to look uptoGPS51 is someone to look upto
Default

What type of dragon were you using?
__________________
When I'm not in my right mind my left gets kind of crowded.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 12-08-2011, 08:01 PM
Safey18 Safey18 is offline
Human Sect:
Knight
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 248
Safey18 has a default reputation
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GPS51 View Post
What type of dragon were you using?
Royal of course! Is there any other kind? xD
__________________
Don't take life too seriously. You will never escape it alive anyway!
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 12-09-2011, 03:01 AM
wasserali wasserali is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 53
wasserali has a default reputation
Default Thank you

Thank you Joseph!

Your fix works. Loading time for return to world map is back to normal. Dragon is back (again thank you for some additional levels!) and hero is a hero again. Great job!

wasserali
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 12-09-2011, 04:46 AM
wasserali wasserali is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 53
wasserali has a default reputation
Default Dragon with armor resistance beyond 80

I was able to level up one of my royal dragon with armor resistance beyond 80. In fact armor resistance against arrows is now 100. Or at least it was when I left the game. Until now in all cases it reset to 75 when I re-entered the game.

Log1.txt is attached.

Ingae name: wasserali
Hometown: Gornak, slot 1
Orc town in ... uh .... how itis called around Ral Nistro?

I also tried to attach a screenshot but did not succeed. Probably to big to be attached. If you tell me how, I'll make the screenshot available to you.

How it happend? I simply leveled-up. This was the first time I entered my orc town since the new patch 1.1.3. I checked with my dragons and leveled-up. I remembered your request to try and to tell about this issue and so I tried. It worked as it worked with my other hometown when I entered the first time after new patch. I hope the proof is now on log1.txt. Check it out.

wasserali
Attached Files
File Type: txt Log1.txt (511.6 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 12-09-2011, 11:06 AM
Konstantin Fomenko's Avatar
Konstantin Fomenko Konstantin Fomenko is online now
Reverie World Studios - Producer & Design Director
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,759
Konstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputation
Default

I`m pointing this post to Joseph again, we should have this fixed in the next patch I think.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 12-10-2011, 02:31 AM
wasserali wasserali is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 53
wasserali has a default reputation
Default Happend again

After approx one hour of playing game I realised that my hero lost levels again. Yesterday eveming he was still level 47. today he is only level 15 and all skill points for level 15 are not spent. This happend now the second time since last few days. Last time Joseph fixed the issue together with other issues.
Please have a look into it and if there is a reason behind why my hero cant keep levels.

Ingame name: wasserali
Hometown: Hightower, slot 3
Human town in Southmont

Please help my hero who belittles himself all the time!

wasserali

PS: I continue playing now to level-up my dragons. Hope they can keep levels better.
Attached Files
File Type: txt Log1.txt (477.8 KB, 1 views)

Last edited by wasserali : 12-10-2011 at 02:36 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 12-10-2011, 02:24 PM
Joseph Visscher's Avatar
Joseph Visscher Joseph Visscher is offline
Reverie World Studios - Lead Level Designer, Senior Gameplay Programmer, 3D Animator, 3D-2D Artist.
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Canada B.C.
Posts: 1,279
Joseph Visscher has extremely good reputationJoseph Visscher has extremely good reputationJoseph Visscher has extremely good reputationJoseph Visscher has extremely good reputation
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Konstantin Fomenko View Post
I`m pointing this post to Joseph again, we should have this fixed in the next patch I think.
nothing to reassign, its fixed just waiting for you to patch it.


wasserali im going to look at ur city again, might have a glitch in that quest your doing.
__________________
Joseph B. Visscher - JBV3737

Bugs aren't the problem, figuring out how to fix them is.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:01 AM.

ESRB Rated T
US/CANADA
PEGI 16
EUROPE
USK 16
GERMANY

privacy policy   |   Copyright © Reverie World Studios INC.

Kingdom Wars and Reverie World Studios are trademarks of Reverie World Studios, Inc. Developed by Reverie World Studios, inc. All Rights Reserved. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.