Username:    Password:    Remember Me?         

Server is shutting down? But...no it isn't. - Reverie World Studios Forums

Go Back   Reverie World Studios Forums > Kingdom Wars > Technical Support > Bug Reports
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-05-2011, 10:28 AM
Jasmine Moldovia Jasmine Moldovia is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 10
Jasmine Moldovia has a default reputation
Default Server is shutting down? But...no it isn't.

About three times last night while playing with my Human Kingdom, I got a message saying the server was shutting down at random intervals naturally I started the client back up to check to see the down time, and found there was none!

What really DID become annoying though is, when I logged back in, I was missing some units from my armies, my dawven units were gone first, then my macemen from random mercenaries, and finaly some pikemen and archers I got for a quest... I don't know what to do, or what you need for a bug report.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-05-2011, 12:45 PM
Konstantin Fomenko's Avatar
Konstantin Fomenko Konstantin Fomenko is offline
Reverie World Studios - Producer & Design Director
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,787
Konstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputation
Default

This is the issue with your connection - or at least with the way DoF detects if player looses connection, that`s really flawed.

We had only couple of reports of this in the past, and it seems if players restart their Router it fixes the problem for a while.

Other advise - try Logging Out and Logging back in once in a while - that saves all the progress.

Please let me know if this problem persists.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-05-2011, 05:11 PM
Jasmine Moldovia Jasmine Moldovia is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 10
Jasmine Moldovia has a default reputation
Default

Thanks, I'll try resetting the router, when I get access to it again, currently stuck at a hotel.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:39 AM.

ESRB Rated T
US/CANADA
PEGI 16
EUROPE
USK 16
GERMANY

privacy policy   |   Copyright © Reverie World Studios INC.

Kingdom Wars and Reverie World Studios are trademarks of Reverie World Studios, Inc. Developed by Reverie World Studios, inc. All Rights Reserved. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.