Username:    Password:    Remember Me?         

Disable Unit/Resource Loss Until Bugs are fixed - Page 2 - Reverie World Studios Forums

Go Back   Reverie World Studios Forums > Kingdom Wars > Main Square
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 10-12-2011, 06:23 PM
SysOpPsyche SysOpPsyche is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 22
SysOpPsyche has a default reputation
Thumbs down

Honestly, I actually got into a PvP match today instead instantly going out of sync. Personally, I figured I was going to lose - army was Goblin raiders mostly with a few Berserkers, Ogres, and wargs as well as some archers. My opponent had all Archers (grandmasters I think) and it was obvious from their health and damage that they were level 10's, all mine were 5's.

Anyhow, I wade thru a group of NPC's in between our 2 armies (army vs army - no objective) and my forward wave (for some reason I could select all my units) has reached his army (and was in melee range of his forward elements, with my Ogre units set to rush into the midst of his big blob of archers while they busy picking off my numerous goblin raiders, which to my surprise weren't dieing that fast) then all of sudden 'Out of Sync'.

I seriously doubt he bailed and I didn't. Personally with how fast units are generated, I'm guessing any thoughts of your opponents Alt+F4ing just because they are losing at the moment is really just wishful thinking on your part. Either way, the game definately has problems.

After looking through these forums, I'm actually wondering when the SP will actually start working because the community I've seen on these forums makes my Orcs look 'Pretty'.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 10-12-2011, 06:23 PM
GPS51's Avatar
GPS51 GPS51 is online now
Reverie World Studios - Lead QA, Moderator
Archmage
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Area 51
Posts: 1,758
GPS51 is someone to look uptoGPS51 is someone to look upto
Default

Yeah looks like they're implementing it in the next patch to keep this from happening. Ironically losing an army isn't the "end of the world" in dof. I've lost a few already...you just go out and buy lvl5 units and get after it..
__________________
When I'm not in my right mind my left gets kind of crowded.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 10-12-2011, 06:24 PM
andreicde's Avatar
andreicde andreicde is offline
Elven Sect:
Treant
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Mirkwood
Posts: 689
andreicde has a default reputation
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Uzik View Post
Problem is that then if I have 340 str and you have 330 str I could d/c and insta win.

They need to figure out someway to only punish the person who loses the connection, not both parties.
they are,check the update
__________________
IGN ingame: Arkantos
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 10-12-2011, 07:08 PM
Safey18 Safey18 is offline
Human Sect:
Knight
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 248
Safey18 has a default reputation
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Uzik View Post
This is the type of attitude that causes devs to not fix things.

I don't have a huge amount of time to dedicate to playing games, and those 8 units basically negate my entire play time yesterday. That is not acceptable.


At least make it so that out of synch or disconnects result in no unit loss.
lol. nuff said
__________________
Don't take life too seriously. You will never escape it alive anyway!
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 10-12-2011, 10:11 PM
Uzik Uzik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 44
Uzik has a default reputation
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Safey18 View Post
lol. nuff said
Our fight went OOS too, right?


My worry is that a lot of fights go OOS even though neither party alt+f4's. About half of my OOS battles I see the guy in system chat immediately after.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 10-13-2011, 05:56 AM
andreicde's Avatar
andreicde andreicde is offline
Elven Sect:
Treant
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Mirkwood
Posts: 689
andreicde has a default reputation
Default

when that happens it means the battles went OOS. In the same time though it's hard to say since different people don't necessary join the chat.I just hope they manage to fix the OOS once and for all though.
__________________
IGN ingame: Arkantos
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:30 PM.

ESRB Rated T
US/CANADA
PEGI 16
EUROPE
USK 16
GERMANY

privacy policy   |   Copyright © Reverie World Studios INC.

Kingdom Wars and Reverie World Studios are trademarks of Reverie World Studios, Inc. Developed by Reverie World Studios, inc. All Rights Reserved. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.