Username:    Password:    Remember Me?         

Unit Levels - Reverie World Studios Forums

Go Back   Reverie World Studios Forums > Kingdom Wars > Public Suggestions and Proposals
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-13-2011, 04:50 PM
Magicmud83 Magicmud83 is offline
Orc Sect:
Berserker
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 148
Magicmud83 has a default reputation
Default Unit Levels

Gets a bit old changing units stats each time they level or you get a new merc everytime you enter a battle. A menu where you can set up what stats they get as they level would be handy so you dont need to micro their levels so much.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-14-2011, 07:22 AM
White935 White935 is offline
Orc Sect:
Shaman
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 289
White935 has fair reputation
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Magicmud83 View Post
Gets a bit old changing units stats each time they level or you get a new merc everytime you enter a battle. A menu where you can set up what stats they get as they level would be handy so you dont need to micro their levels so much.
i support this !
__________________
"Orks is never beaten in battle, if we wins we wins, if we die we die so it don't count as beat, an' if we runs for it we don't die neither, so we can always come back for another go!"
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-14-2011, 09:02 AM
andreicde's Avatar
andreicde andreicde is offline
Elven Sect:
Treant
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Mirkwood
Posts: 689
andreicde has a default reputation
Default

same here.When I bought my 60 lvl 9 ranger mercs I had to click each of them manually to set the skills.It was a pain. So +1
__________________
IGN ingame: Arkantos
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-14-2011, 10:36 AM
SysOpPsyche SysOpPsyche is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 22
SysOpPsyche has a default reputation
Default

Well personally, I'd like to just be able to set the stats in the world map instead of having to transfer to a battle map just to set those stats. Also, seems the level and the stats have more impact on the battle than the Rock->Paper->Scissor setup/effect of the unit types which probably shouldn't be the case with an RTS.

I suppose, the OP request could be accomplished via a Master Army display so that players could define different 'build templates' for unit type without destroying the customisation provided by the level point system.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-08-2011, 03:52 AM
szebus szebus is offline
Human Sect:
Mor
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Mythador, Rollingplain, Sihot
Posts: 789
szebus is someone to trust
Default

I didn't had the time to read ower the posts, just want to say that a building that trains units to lvl 5 as in NPC towns, would be nice. I am too lasy to get out my trained units that will defend my town, to lvl them up to 5 in an npc town
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-08-2011, 06:30 AM
Zackreaver Zackreaver is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 46
Zackreaver has fair reputation
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SysOpPsyche View Post
Well personally, I'd like to just be able to set the stats in the world map instead of having to transfer to a battle map just to set those stats. Also, seems the level and the stats have more impact on the battle than the Rock->Paper->Scissor setup/effect of the unit types which probably shouldn't be the case with an RTS.

I suppose, the OP request could be accomplished via a Master Army display so that players could define different 'build templates' for unit type without destroying the customisation provided by the level point system.

Templates is a definate yes, but being able to assign the skillpoints on the world map would be convenient also, having to wait until a battle starts to spend the skill points is a little inconvenient
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-08-2011, 12:16 PM
Konstantin Fomenko's Avatar
Konstantin Fomenko Konstantin Fomenko is offline
Reverie World Studios - Producer & Design Director
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,769
Konstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputation
Default

Added this to our to do list, probably with-in a couple of weeks. This would be really useful agreed.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-08-2011, 01:46 PM
Eaglecrys Eaglecrys is offline
Elven Sect:
Ranger
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 83
Eaglecrys has good reputation
Default

awesome idea for sure lol I try to get all my units to lvl at same time so when you do stats they all line up heh
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:55 AM.

ESRB Rated T
US/CANADA
PEGI 16
EUROPE
USK 16
GERMANY

privacy policy   |   Copyright © Reverie World Studios INC.

Kingdom Wars and Reverie World Studios are trademarks of Reverie World Studios, Inc. Developed by Reverie World Studios, inc. All Rights Reserved. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.