Username:    Password:    Remember Me?         

Low performance/Fast comp - Page 2 - Reverie World Studios Forums

Go Back   Reverie World Studios Forums > Dawn of Fantasy > Technical Support
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 10-07-2011, 02:37 AM
White935 White935 is offline
Orc Sect:
Shaman
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 289
White935 has fair reputation
Default

hm i dont have this lag you guys speak for at all from my computer. runs smooth and clean. i got a i7-2600 (i think) 3.4 (8 cpu's). currently at my laptop so i cant check.

i do however have lag in pvp, but thats latency/network issues not computer related.
__________________
"Orks is never beaten in battle, if we wins we wins, if we die we die so it don't count as beat, an' if we runs for it we don't die neither, so we can always come back for another go!"
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 10-07-2011, 02:58 AM
Azrigal Azrigal is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 8
Azrigal has a default reputation
Default

I have similar issues, the game runs fine FPS wise on both world map and in instanced zones, But as soon as i issue orders to my troops and those waypoint flags start juttering around, i get massive fps drops until the waypoint flags stop moving, then the FPS goes back to normal. I have this issue in larger fights, like 20+ units, but in smaller fights its not so bad. Seems the games got an issue with commanding several units.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 10-07-2011, 04:14 AM
Lloydikins Lloydikins is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 3
Lloydikins has a default reputation
Exclamation Driver Family Failed To Launch?

Hi guys,

I'm running a 17" imac (white) with 2GB Ram and a 2ghz processor.

It has windows 7 32bit installed on bootcamp.

My main issue is that whenever I open the game from the updater, it says that the driver family failed to launch or shut down and the introductory visuals simply crackle and spit out random colours!

I'm really not sure wha to do as I have the up-to date drivers! Really wanna play this game so someone please help...



Lloyd
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 10-07-2011, 05:06 AM
xeovy xeovy is offline
Human Sect:
Knight
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: España
Posts: 151
xeovy has a default reputation
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hellsink View Post
Do some of the settings actually work? Seems that resolution change, shadows off, weather effects off, etc. don't...
do not work on my pc graphics options.
The resolution works only if you change your desktop resolution.
__________________
if the battle is very hard
more pleasurable is the victory
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 10-07-2011, 05:34 AM
ThatguyAds1298's Avatar
ThatguyAds1298 ThatguyAds1298 is offline
Orc Sect:
Shaman
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 180
ThatguyAds1298 has fair reputation
Default

Problem i have with this is pvp also.. When i select all my units and tell them to move the game jerks and slows down a lot. Though when in a pve area i sometimes get slow downs when moving mass units but it hasnt been a major problem with me. Strange thing when im in my city i can move my army around with no problems at all, No jeryness or slow downs.

So yes just pvp is a bit of trouble for me.

Im also running an i7 6 gig of ram as well as a ATI 5000 series (forgot which number)
__________________
In game name : Adam
Every morning orcs like me should have a good long battlecry.. to the tune of.. ahem.. 'WAAAAGGGHHHH!!' It prepares you for the looting and pillaging the day brings.

Last edited by ThatguyAds1298 : 10-07-2011 at 05:37 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 10-09-2011, 05:00 AM
evansgreen evansgreen is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 15
evansgreen has a default reputation
Default

Razer Naga?? You got it...

I'm using a razer mamba and with the drivers of those mouses is impossible to run the game properly.

Sorry buddy, the game's gonna cost you an adittional 10 dollars for a mouse crappy enough to meet the quality standards of the development of this release.

Sorry to be sour but I'm very angry about the fact that I bought something COMPLETELY different than what they advertised.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 10-09-2011, 03:17 PM
satyrion satyrion is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 18
satyrion has a default reputation
Default

well that's what we pretty much need (i am not an expert, it seems pretty clear thats not about PC performances except if company lied to us about the System Requirements)
• Minimum System Requirements:

Microsoft Windows XP/Vista/7®
2.4 GHz Intel® Pentium® IV or AMD® processor
1 GB RAM (XP), 2 GB RAM (Vista)
4x CD-ROM/DVD-ROM drive
3 GB of free Hard disk space
nVIDIA® GeForce 7600 256MB memory or equivalent
DirectX 9.0 Compatible Sound Card

• Recommended System Requirements:

Microsoft Windows XP/Vista/7®
2.4 GHz Intel® Core 2® Duo or AMD processor
2 GB RAM (XP), 3 GB RAM (Vista)
4x CD-ROM/DVD-ROM drive
3 GB of free Hard disk space
nVIDIA® GeForce 8800 or ATI® 1950 512MB memory
DirectX 9.0 Compatible Sound Card

and that System Requirements are kinda low(for minimum) to average (for reccomented)
hope it helped
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 10-09-2011, 03:32 PM
satyrion satyrion is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 18
satyrion has a default reputation
Default

sorry for 2posting but i just found out on the forum(http://www.reverieworld.com/forums/s...ead.php?t=3994) and that there are NEW System Requirements, but they still haven't change it on the BUY NOW selection...anyway here there are

• MINIMUM requirements :
Windows XP/Vista/7
Intel Dual Core CPU (2,3 Ghz) or AMD equivalent
2 GB of RAM
NVIDIA GeForce 8800 (512MB VRAM)
DVD-ROM
3GB of free Hard Disk Space
DirectX 9.0 Compatible Sound Card


• RECOMMENDED requirements :
Windows XP/Vista/7
Intel Quad Core CPU (2,3 Ghz) or AMD equivalent
3 GB of RAM
NVIDIA GeForce GT /Radeon HD 5570 (1024MB VRAM)
DVD-ROM
3GB of free Hard Disk Space
DirectX 9.0 Compatible Sound Card

anyway seems like i have to w8 more to be sure b4 i buy this game:>
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 10-10-2011, 11:32 AM
Magicmud83 Magicmud83 is offline
Orc Sect:
Berserker
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 148
Magicmud83 has a default reputation
Default

Quad core? Really?
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 10-10-2011, 11:37 AM
Dalizon Dalizon is offline
Orc Sect:
Impaler
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 49
Dalizon has fair reputation
Default Speed vs Lag

Hmmm, well I have a pretty beast computer, and in PvE and homeland I can have as many units on the field as I want and run smoothly, I occasionally have PvP were its smooth, roughly 5%, but the vast majority of PvP is just plain picture show, I know its not my computer becasue I had some smooth PvP and PvE is just perfect, its the system its self it seems.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:24 PM.

ESRB Rated T
US/CANADA
PEGI 16
EUROPE
USK 16
GERMANY

privacy policy   |   Copyright © Reverie World Studios INC.

Dawn of Fantasy and Reverie World Studios are trademarks of Reverie World Studios, Inc. Developed by Reverie World Studios, inc. All Rights Reserved. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.