Username:    Password:    Remember Me?         

Wooden pallisade building on its own. 1.03 patch. - Reverie World Studios Forums

Go Back   Reverie World Studios Forums > Kingdom Wars > Technical Support
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-03-2011, 11:02 PM
Jean=A=Luc's Avatar
Jean=A=Luc Jean=A=Luc is offline
Reverie Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 636
Jean=A=Luc has a spectacular aura aboutJean=A=Luc has a spectacular aura about
Default Wooden pallisade building on its own. 1.03 patch.

I started working on stone walls some time ago, they were about 75% complete, but when I logged on for the first time after the latest patch, I noticed that stone wall construction had stopped and wooden palisades started building on their own. I didn't even have enough influence for the the palisades.

As you can see they are overlapping with the stone walls and residences and I can't finish the stone walls as the palisade has taken precedence. I most certainly do not want it.


You can see both wall construction buttons greyed out at the same time due to active construction but only the palisades are actually buildings. I've paused the construction before exiting the game.


It may not be patch related but perhaps this fix has somehow caused it?
"Fixed Rare bug where your main building thinks its done all wall construction when it has not."

Town name is "Athenaeum", Taltos region.
__________________
The first duty of every Starfleet officer is to the truth, whether it's scientific truth or historical truth or personal truth! It is the guiding principle on which Starfleet is based! *Jean-Luc Picard*

Last edited by Jean=A=Luc : 10-03-2011 at 11:07 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-04-2011, 12:44 AM
Hawke Hawke is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 3
Hawke has a default reputation
Default

I have the same issue wooden wall started after the patch, i did not start this my stone wall was about 75% done also.
And some of my stone stairs are out of place can you please fix it

Town name is Avalon also in Taltos region
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-04-2011, 01:08 AM
axal011 axal011 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 209
axal011 has a default reputation
Default

Same issue here, I chose to build the Stone wall Citadel "18 influence" and it only built two stone segments while the rest are growing like vines.........

My Towns name is " Felwithe " Taltos Region Town Slot #2 I think.


As of right now I won't be playing until its fixed, kinda depressing look if ya know what i mean lol

Last edited by axal011 : 10-04-2011 at 02:34 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-04-2011, 03:10 AM
axal011 axal011 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 209
axal011 has a default reputation
Default

OMG SORRY... I did something and I can't remember, but somehow its fixed "Except for the current palisade" but my stone walls are starting to build now.. still needs a fix though


Will try to find out what I did but im not very good at finding bugs especially when all i did was clickclicklcick



I think what i did was I clicked to pause it, but I double clicked and the double clicked on the citadel one again.. i can't repeat the bug now though so i really don't know how i got my stone walls to start building

As I kept logging out and in, im unable to find the Log file very sorry



I know a log would be the BEST thing but, the main building is the problem..All i did was kept clicking over and over, pausing and picking the stone wall pausing click click.. that should give you devs some sort of Start, right?????

Last edited by axal011 : 10-04-2011 at 05:19 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-04-2011, 06:06 AM
Thoros Thoros is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 2
Thoros has a default reputation
Default Same here

Started building the outer Stone wall, and after finishing the first 6 segments of the stone wall, which were actually named palisade when clicking on the scaffold, it started to build palisades.

Name: Thoros

City: Dornstadt
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-04-2011, 07:35 AM
Reen86 Reen86 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 5
Reen86 has a default reputation
Default Same Problem

I have an Bug in my Wall at Wuuuzaaa in Heideland

At this wall are all defending items at an wrong place and i can't put my archers on this place.

And the second one, they are building an palisade behind my stone wall, its nice but i think it's not correct....

Else i can't chat in every of the chats....
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-04-2011, 07:53 AM
Xanderxavier Xanderxavier is offline
Elven Sect:
Sentry
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 36
Xanderxavier has a default reputation
Default

yeah same issue building walls palisades being built next to them and no stone walls building no way to stop it., seems this patch wasnt tested
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-04-2011, 08:03 AM
Psych Psych is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 29
Psych has a default reputation
Default

Hrmm maybe this is a bug for me too, On my elves it was doing the same thing, I just assumed they had both types of defenses but now it's making sense. Sucks too cuz I fed it tons of wood hahah...
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-04-2011, 08:28 AM
axal011 axal011 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 209
axal011 has a default reputation
Default

I wish I had the log.. but my bug is sorted/fixed some how....
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-04-2011, 09:10 AM
Jean=A=Luc's Avatar
Jean=A=Luc Jean=A=Luc is offline
Reverie Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 636
Jean=A=Luc has a spectacular aura aboutJean=A=Luc has a spectacular aura about
Default

Hmm, the palisade seems to be growing neatly along the stone walls so both wall types are supposed to "co-exist"? If so I don't mind getting a palisade's worth of free influence though it still shouldn't have started on it's own unless it's supposed to be included in the stone wall package.



This is the gateway. While there is definitely some clipping the wooden gate provides another "gate layer" along with the stone one, both can be operated independently.



I just wish walls were better explained in the tool-tip.
__________________
The first duty of every Starfleet officer is to the truth, whether it's scientific truth or historical truth or personal truth! It is the guiding principle on which Starfleet is based! *Jean-Luc Picard*
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:34 PM.

ESRB Rated T
US/CANADA
PEGI 16
EUROPE
USK 16
GERMANY

privacy policy   |   Copyright © Reverie World Studios INC.

Kingdom Wars and Reverie World Studios are trademarks of Reverie World Studios, Inc. Developed by Reverie World Studios, inc. All Rights Reserved. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.