Username:    Password:    Remember Me?         

Continuous Updates - Reverie World Studios Forums

Go Back   Reverie World Studios Forums > Dawn of Fantasy > Technical Support
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-30-2011, 12:03 AM
airm3n airm3n is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 5
airm3n has a default reputation
Default Continuous Updates

I managed to find where to download the game but after i install it it runs the updater program continuously. At first i thought it was just a lot of updates but 2 hours worth of them? Its been downloading at up to 1mb/sec for most of the time i have probably redownloaded the game 5 times worth of data in that amount of time. I stopped it now as it never seemed to be going anywhere but how am I supposed to fix this? I am running windows 7 64 bit ultimate. I tried stopping the program and setting compatibility to windows xp sp3 and administrator priveleges with no luck. Tried reinstalling .net with no luck. I'm tempted to quit before I even start if I even can at this point its becoming so much work. Any help would be appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-30-2011, 01:26 AM
knightl knightl is offline
Elven Sect:
Mounted Grand Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 436
knightl is on a good road to success
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by airm3n View Post
I managed to find where to download the game but after i install it it runs the updater program continuously. At first i thought it was just a lot of updates but 2 hours worth of them? Its been downloading at up to 1mb/sec for most of the time i have probably redownloaded the game 5 times worth of data in that amount of time. I stopped it now as it never seemed to be going anywhere but how am I supposed to fix this? I am running windows 7 64 bit ultimate. I tried stopping the program and setting compatibility to windows xp sp3 and administrator priveleges with no luck. Tried reinstalling .net with no luck. I'm tempted to quit before I even start if I even can at this point its becoming so much work. Any help would be appreciated.
have you tried the new updater ill find it for you
__________________
"Faithless is he who says farewell when the road darkens"
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-30-2011, 11:14 AM
airm3n airm3n is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 5
airm3n has a default reputation
Default

ok i found and replaced updater now and i get into the game but when i go to battle in a city the screen goes black when fighting manually or it stays put if i try autoresolve but no fight takes place and i can move my army around still i just can't select anything or do anything other than move the army.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-30-2011, 11:15 AM
airm3n airm3n is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 5
airm3n has a default reputation
Default

This is in kingdom wars mode.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:56 PM.

ESRB Rated T
US/CANADA
PEGI 16
EUROPE
USK 16
GERMANY

privacy policy   |   Copyright © Reverie World Studios INC.

Dawn of Fantasy and Reverie World Studios are trademarks of Reverie World Studios, Inc. Developed by Reverie World Studios, inc. All Rights Reserved. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.