Username:    Password:    Remember Me?         

Gameplay Issues - GUI Menus, Abilities, Formations, Building, Economy e.t.c - Page 6 - Reverie World Studios Forums

Go Back   Reverie World Studios Forums > Kingdom Wars > Technical Support > Bug Reports
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #51  
Old 11-02-2011, 04:35 PM
Konstantin Fomenko's Avatar
Konstantin Fomenko Konstantin Fomenko is offline
Reverie World Studios - Producer & Design Director
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,762
Konstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputation
Default

Quote:
i have a bug with the construction time
Fix is coming up in tomorrow`s patch.

@ nuraiel[/quote]
Thank you SO much for the logs - just what we needed to fix this. We`ll try to get a solution into tomorrow`s patch, if we won`t make it - we`ll have it fixed this weekend.

It would also REALLY help us if you could reply here with your in-game username, town name (where the cloning issue is happening), and the slot this town is in 1,2,3 or 4.

Last edited by Konstantin Fomenko : 11-02-2011 at 05:31 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 11-03-2011, 09:45 AM
nuraiel nuraiel is offline
Human Sect:
Halberdier
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 35
nuraiel has a default reputation
Default

damn its tricky posting on mobile^^

Account: nuraiel
Townname: Grakvaloth
Slot: #2

EDIT: Now with keyboard: To be precise the cloning is/was happening on an army out of town that was standing in Makkada as I was trying to do a quest (see here: http://www.reverieworld.com/forums/s...4&postcount=54 ). I don't know if there is a relation. Inside the town are the Stealthclones/Stealthoriginals that don't show up in the units overviews I also have no idea if these bugs are related or if I just have good "luck" finding bugs

Last edited by nuraiel : 11-03-2011 at 02:59 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 11-03-2011, 07:22 PM
Boricsmith Boricsmith is offline
Human Sect:
Halberdier
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 40
Boricsmith has a default reputation
Default Lost influence

Guys,

I logged in last night briefly and tried to fight, but the when I clicked view mode with army 5 it sent me to view mode with army 1. I somehow lost 131 influence points as well. Here are my log files. Thanks for the help!
Attached Files
File Type: txt Log2.txt (211.5 KB, 0 views)
File Type: txt Log1.txt (142.9 KB, 1 views)
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 11-04-2011, 03:07 PM
Boricsmith Boricsmith is offline
Human Sect:
Halberdier
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 40
Boricsmith has a default reputation
Default

Just tried it again a couple of hours ago and still didn't get back the 131. I gained 4 last night and theywere still there.
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 11-04-2011, 04:15 PM
Konstantin Fomenko's Avatar
Konstantin Fomenko Konstantin Fomenko is offline
Reverie World Studios - Producer & Design Director
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,762
Konstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputation
Default

@ Boricsmith,

Sorry for the delay - I verified your account and confirmed the missing influence. Please check your Private Messages - I`ve sent you a bonus code.

Sorry for loosing the inconvenience this bug has caused you.
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 11-04-2011, 06:48 PM
Boricsmith Boricsmith is offline
Human Sect:
Halberdier
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 40
Boricsmith has a default reputation
Default

No problem Konstantin. Thanks for the help!
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 11-07-2011, 05:34 PM
Dreamwalker Dreamwalker is offline
Elven Sect:
Mounted Grand Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: formerly Doriath, now Rivendell
Posts: 380
Dreamwalker has good reputation
Default

Some bugs for ya:

I had bought an upgrade that increases the storage space of your town. And this works fine-when I'm logged in. But whenever I'm logged out, it thinks I just have the pre-upgrade storage, which not only stops my workers from gathering the max amount of resources, any resources I had that will were more than the old limit get destroyed. I just now noticed this after I had stockpiled a couple thousand stone for wall building, to have it reduced to 700.

Also, though I have mentioned it before, I think it's worth saying again: I can't get in to PvP. I click on the button from the world map, but nothing happens. I can still be attacked, though. Also, if I click on the "View Army" button, the game crashes.

Another weird bug is that chat dosen't work for me; I type in the chat box, but nothing comes up. Why?

I found today's log and attached it here, hope it helps.

edit: here's another bug-the merchants in towns of other races say the same greeting as the elven merchants. Kinda weird when an orc is speaking elvish...
Attached Files
File Type: txt Log1.txt (153.8 KB, 1 views)
__________________
That was so funny, I laughed twice.

Last edited by Dreamwalker : 11-08-2011 at 05:40 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 11-08-2011, 04:30 AM
Nimiria Nimiria is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 136
Nimiria is just above average reputation
Default

I have started to build a wooden palisade in my elven town, and then I decided to start the stone wall. Now one of the stone wall has started to build seperated to the other and more in the middle of the town - in its position it wonīt fit into a good line.

So, are those building bugs still ingame? Or why is that so?

I really donīt want to restart all over again after I had to delete my human town because of similar bugs.

I wonīt be able to catch up when Town siege starts...

So please tell me that it has a reason that some of the wall parts are not in the line but in the middle of the town ^^

Edit: Okay it looks like they are building some kind of bridge, I guess then its okay

Last edited by Nimiria : 11-08-2011 at 05:21 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 11-09-2011, 04:07 PM
Dreamwalker Dreamwalker is offline
Elven Sect:
Mounted Grand Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: formerly Doriath, now Rivendell
Posts: 380
Dreamwalker has good reputation
Default

Here's an orc bug: I now have two heroes, a level 1 and a level 2.

Though just saying, I think my elf bugs (up a post or two) are a bit more important; after all, what's the matter with twice the orc power?

edit: well the double hero bug is gone; but, my garrisoned army is suddenly filthy rich! Like 56,000 gold rich. After I bought all the wood and mercenaries I could.
Oh, and while I'm at the world map, I can still hear my laborers chopping wood. That supposed to happen?

double edit: the money bug affected one of my elf armies too; it now has over 70,000 gold! Funny, they were garrisoned armies both times...
Attached Files
File Type: txt Log1.txt (235.3 KB, 0 views)
__________________
That was so funny, I laughed twice.

Last edited by Dreamwalker : 11-09-2011 at 05:43 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 11-10-2011, 03:58 AM
Nimiria Nimiria is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 136
Nimiria is just above average reputation
Default

Hm after the last patch when I log back into the game, I get the message that there is no place to store all those ressources. But it looks like they are always at a specific number. There is always place for several more storage. Could it be that the ressource bug is back?

And when I use the elven alchemy lab, gold goes to -27 or so (had it already at -50) but it still raises. But logging back in later makes it go empty (the storage of it). Looks like a bug, too.

Last edited by Nimiria : 11-10-2011 at 04:03 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:21 AM.

ESRB Rated T
US/CANADA
PEGI 16
EUROPE
USK 16
GERMANY

privacy policy   |   Copyright © Reverie World Studios INC.

Kingdom Wars and Reverie World Studios are trademarks of Reverie World Studios, Inc. Developed by Reverie World Studios, inc. All Rights Reserved. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.