Username:    Password:    Remember Me?         

The Forbidden Fatherhood - Reverie World Studios Forums

Go Back   Reverie World Studios Forums > Kingdom Wars > The Pub > Lore, Fan Fiction, & Fan Art
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 07-17-2010, 09:31 PM
Human Sect:
Peasant

DanX2007 has a default reputation
Default The Forbidden Fatherhood

(This story may seem to progress quickly. It was longer so I had to take some steps to condense it.)

My name is Ceryk Drakus. I’m a low ranking officer in our Lord’s royal army. Following the destruction of my village, and the loss of my sons in battle, I have not much else to live for. My life is now dedicated to my country. It is I, as well as 11 other officers who will be promoted into a temporary position in the strategic council on this front.

We have just learned that the Orcs have survived our assault on their home, and are moving along the borders of our lands. Following a major defeat of their former home, they seek to move into an ally tribe’s lair. We believe they plan to regain strength and assault our lands for our relentless attacks. We quickly draw up our plans, and move the troops out to set up an ambush.

We see our scout emerge from the fog in the distance. He signals that a group of about 60 Orcs are coming. Moments later, we see large hulky figures emerge from the mist. We lie waiting in the surrounding tree line To make our attack. We plan strike in the middle of their group, while the rest of our troops seal off both sides of the road, leaving them trapped.

The horn is sounded, signaling the charge. The men pour down on the hillside, the rustling of trees drowned out by the sound of the clanking of chainmail and the yells from our soldiers. The Orcs line was stretched thin, and the lack of warriors from their previous battle made it easy work to cut through them. The battle was over in minutes.