Username:    Password:    Remember Me?         

Windowed Mode - Page 2 - Reverie World Studios Forums

Go Back   Reverie World Studios Forums > Kingdom Wars > Public Suggestions and Proposals
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 01-22-2011, 08:26 PM
Shin Aska109 Shin Aska109 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1
Shin Aska109 has a default reputation
Default

Yeah, window mode is a great addition. Almost all MMORTS gamers multi tab in browsers, why wouldn't this game differ?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 01-22-2011, 09:50 PM
roughneck19086 roughneck19086 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 10
roughneck19086 has a default reputation
Default

I agree, I play mostly in window mode if I can. please have this option!
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 01-23-2011, 04:09 AM
DerKater DerKater is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 3
DerKater has a default reputation
Default

Talking about me, I mostly prefer full-screen mode (even in the MMO), but in this case I support for windowed mode, because for the MMO game windowed mode is very important (I guess where is no need to decipher why ).
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 08-06-2011, 12:48 PM
Rasly Rasly is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 1
Rasly has a default reputation
Default

I dont get how a game like this can have no windowed mode, sorry but this is ******ed. Just one of 100 reasons why this game is garbage as it is right now.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 11-22-2011, 10:56 AM
ruKush ruKush is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 5
ruKush has a default reputation
Default

I know this is a very old topic, but I also play games in windowed mode. I tried "-w" but I guess the patcher prevents this from working properly.

Windowed mode would help me out greatly at the office haha .
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 11-22-2011, 12:34 PM
rollando rollando is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 37
rollando has a default reputation
Default

would like to say, SAME, alot of little thing can make this game really really great, please take this in mind. Make an option for windows mode..
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 11-22-2011, 02:20 PM
Dreamwalker Dreamwalker is offline
Elven Sect:
Mounted Grand Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: formerly Doriath, now Rivendell
Posts: 380
Dreamwalker has good reputation
Default

Personally, I don't see what the big deal is (sorry! ). But if everybody wants a windowed mode, why not? Might be pretty convienent.
__________________
That was so funny, I laughed twice.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 03-09-2012, 08:31 PM
Deacon Deacon is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 2
Deacon has a default reputation
Default

Windowed mode please?!? :-)
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 06-07-2012, 10:57 AM
szebus szebus is offline
Human Sect:
Mor
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Mythador, Rollingplain, Sihot
Posts: 789
szebus is someone to trust
Default

Found that program called Splashtop Streamer that allows sort of playing windows games on youre smartphone... Ok, the truth is that the program is something like team viewer and onlive mixed up. It makes your home desktop gaming rig a sort of server that can be controlled over the net true youre smartphone or tablet or iphone ipad ... imagine the program helping you to use youre android or aple device work as a cloned monitor and controller for youre windows PC.
Now what dose it have to do with DoF in window mode ? It has, as the program can only run games that have window mode, even if it is "full screen window mode". So if the window mode would work in DoF, with this program anyone can play DoF on the go from it's phone or tablet by simply having connected to the home desktop gaming rig....

http://www.splashtop.com/

Last edited by szebus : 06-07-2012 at 11:40 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 06-22-2012, 01:42 PM
Mordeth_kai Mordeth_kai is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 7
Mordeth_kai has a default reputation
Default

-w in the command line does not enable windowed mode in this game (tested on windows 7, also tried bypassing the launcher to make it work with no success). A windowed mode would be very welcome if its not too much trouble
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:35 AM.

ESRB Rated T
US/CANADA
PEGI 16
EUROPE
USK 16
GERMANY

privacy policy   |   Copyright © Reverie World Studios INC.

Kingdom Wars and Reverie World Studios are trademarks of Reverie World Studios, Inc. Developed by Reverie World Studios, inc. All Rights Reserved. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.