Username:    Password:    Remember Me?         

Units and resources vanished. - Reverie World Studios Forums

Go Back   Reverie World Studios Forums > Kingdom Wars > Technical Support > Bug Reports
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-01-2014, 05:53 AM
Buffout Buffout is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 4
Buffout has a default reputation
Default Units and resources vanished.

So, i have been sieging npc town and ordered enchanters to build treants. But, somehow i managed to unselect enchanters and treant summoning spell was still asking for a place to summon a treant (i dont have a screenshot of it, sadly). Then, i somehow canceled treant summoning and after that i could not select any unit. Actually i could, but no portraits were showing, so i could not level up any unit or change stance for archers. I decided to leave the siege and entered world map. After that i tried to look at my army in a random place near, and still could not see portraits. I Also lost every resources i had in that army and also some units vanished.

Portaits problem solved by restarting a client, but units still missing. Not much of problem with the units though. I already bought new ones, but this was a nasty bug.

Dont mess with treant summoning guys =) if u plan to summon them, just do it, dont try to cancel.

I will attach 2 screenshots.

Screenshot11 - portraits bug.
Screenshot00 - units vanished bug (army size 44. was 60)
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Screenshot11.jpg (369.5 KB, 6 views)
File Type: jpg Screenshot00.jpg (325.1 KB, 6 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-01-2014, 02:13 PM
Langor's Avatar
Langor Langor is offline
QA, Junior Game Designer
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Ft Lewis, WA. USA.
Posts: 385
Langor is just above average reputation
Default

Hello Buffout,

I am sorry to hear about the grief this bug has caused you. I have sent you a crown code in your forum mail box as compensation for your lost units. Thank you for the detailed report, but for the future it would help us greatly if you post your game logs. Instructions are at the bottom of this post. If there is anything else I can do for you please let me know. Thank you.


Posting Log Files
If it is a more technical error, such as a menu loading improperly, we would appreciate your game log. This is automatically written and stored locally, and tells the QA Team exactly what was being processed at the time of the encountered bug.

This file is saved in your default DOF directory under the name of Log1.txt.
"C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Dawn of Fantasy"
If you are not running the game on Steam, screenshot will be in this folder instead: "C:\Program Files (x86)\Reverie World Studios\Dawn of Fantasy"

In some case you might want to attach all of your available Log files, they are located in the same folder named Log1.txt, Log2.txt, Log3.txt, Log4.txt and Log5.txt,

To attach your log file - while you are replying or making a new post you will see a field titled "Attach Files" in the Additional Options box below the text box. Click the "Manage Attachments" button below, and you will now be able to upload a variety of files. Select "Choose File" and select the file you wish to attach, before selecting the "Upload" button to finish the task.

If you don't see "Attach Files" or "Manage Attachments" you might be doing a quick reply, in which case you will need to click on "Go Advanced"
__________________
If I always appear prepared, it is because before entering on an undertaking, I have meditated for long and foreseen what may occur.
--Napoleon Bonaparte, 1831
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-04-2014, 10:06 PM
Mundais Mundais is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2
Mundais has a default reputation
Default

Wanted to reort that I lost 60k gold after a bug with the UI in a vassal city forced me to restart. When I came back the gold had vanished from my army. I know gold decay takes effect, but there was 0 gold left on the army when I logged back in.
__________________
~Duh~
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-06-2014, 08:32 AM
Asylum's Avatar
Asylum Asylum is offline
DoF Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 75
Asylum has a default reputation
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mundais View Post
Wanted to reort that I lost 60k gold after a bug with the UI in a vassal city forced me to restart. When I came back the gold had vanished from my army. I know gold decay takes effect, but there was 0 gold left on the army when I logged back in.
Mundais please post this in your own thread and don't steal other peoples threads.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:58 PM.

ESRB Rated T
US/CANADA
PEGI 16
EUROPE
USK 16
GERMANY

privacy policy   |   Copyright © Reverie World Studios INC.

Kingdom Wars and Reverie World Studios are trademarks of Reverie World Studios, Inc. Developed by Reverie World Studios, inc. All Rights Reserved. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.