Username:    Password:    Remember Me?         

Multiple cities support. - Reverie World Studios Forums

Go Back   Reverie World Studios Forums > Kingdom Wars > Public Suggestions and Proposals
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-26-2014, 04:41 AM
Moroseth Moroseth is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 4
Moroseth has a default reputation
Default Multiple cities support.

So I have started developing my second human city. This one is in Southmont. And I started getting several pretty interesting ideas for people that have more than one city.

1. When online with one city all cities on the account get the benefit of you being online (the resource boost and whatnot)

2. You are able to trade between your cities. You could do some kind of building that we have to build to do this, or it could be something as simple and less interesting as moving the resources around in a new UI.

3. When you had this new upcoming empire building instead of city building don't screw over those of us with many cities. What I mean here is if we have 5 cities all developed and upgraded, don't all the sudden give us the ability with one single city to build in all those locations. LINK all of them together. At least by race. Since the racial story don't change by location, you could do it that way. Say if we have all 3 human starting areas, let that be the start of our empire building.

Thanks for your time.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-13-2014, 05:36 AM
Wilffio's Avatar
Wilffio Wilffio is offline
DoF Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 205
Wilffio has a default reputation
Default

cool be pretty cool, but i also think it would be pretty hard to implement.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-13-2014, 08:20 AM
Konstantin Fomenko's Avatar
Konstantin Fomenko Konstantin Fomenko is offline
Reverie World Studios - Producer & Design Director
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,771
Konstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputation
Default

Good ideas, and 1 and 2 are in theory possible, but would take a bit of work. I`ll keep it in mind for the future though, especially 2- lots of players want this feature.

With upcoming Empire Expansion - nothing to worry about - it will not impact the city building part of the game in any way - and we are not talking about having another couple of homecity like towns - but something much much bigger, like controlling entire empire of towns - like 30 or so. It`s hard to explain without giving out all the details - but it`ll be revealed in a few days.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-13-2014, 12:10 PM
nightovizard nightovizard is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Spain
Posts: 72
nightovizard has a default reputation
Default

I absolutelly support this feature, speacially 1 and 2 points
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:11 AM.

ESRB Rated T
US/CANADA
PEGI 16
EUROPE
USK 16
GERMANY

privacy policy   |   Copyright © Reverie World Studios INC.

Kingdom Wars and Reverie World Studios are trademarks of Reverie World Studios, Inc. Developed by Reverie World Studios, inc. All Rights Reserved. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.