Username:    Password:    Remember Me?         

Transferring Units - Reverie World Studios Forums

Go Back   Reverie World Studios Forums > Dawn of Fantasy > Public Suggestions and Proposals
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-22-2013, 02:29 PM
whatadai whatadai is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 7
whatadai has a default reputation
Default Transferring Units

Right now I have two full camps, a full city, and a full army. When I try to transfer a unit from one army to another it's impossible to switch between two armies. For example, when I want to transfer my hero into my full town, I have to create a new army and transfer a unit out by itself, then transfer the hero into the town after. When I take the hero back out I have to reverse it all over again.

I basically don't get to have a fifth army because of this flaw. If I ever wanted to build a fifth full army, I wouldn't be able to transfer any units at all and my hero would be stuck outside of his town forever unless I start discarding units.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-22-2013, 02:36 PM
GPS51's Avatar
GPS51 GPS51 is offline
Reverie World Studios - Lead QA, Moderator
Archmage
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Area 51
Posts: 1,755
GPS51 is someone to look uptoGPS51 is someone to look upto
Default

You can purchase additional army slots up to 10 armies at the shop. Also, just leave 89/90 in your town and then you move your hero in/out without trouble.
__________________
When I'm not in my right mind my left gets kind of crowded.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-22-2013, 02:43 PM
whatadai whatadai is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 7
whatadai has a default reputation
Default

I know those are options, but they're not optimal. Optimal would be finding a system where I can transfer units to each other more easily. What if I decided to have 10 armies at one time all fully stacked? Some may find that pointless, but people have different ways of playing. Also, knowing myself, at one point I will want a full army in the city, an open field battle army, a siege army, maybe a reserve/lower level army, and 6-7 worker camps, which would make me max out all 10 armies.

Last edited by whatadai : 06-22-2013 at 03:03 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-22-2013, 02:58 PM
whatadai whatadai is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 7
whatadai has a default reputation
Default

Just thought of another thing. Sometimes my army gets really messed up after a fight. Instead of using my knight's healing ability and just sitting there, I'd rather be able to transfer my whole army into the city and the defending army out so that I may heal them all more quickly with the wells. Even if I had one open slot, I would have to slowly transfer units over one by one to send them all into the city.

Maybe look at the Total War series and see how they do it. It's similar with the armies and such.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-22-2013, 03:36 PM
whatadai whatadai is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 7
whatadai has a default reputation
Default

Please delete this suggestion. I just found the open limits button, which solves the whole problem. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:11 PM.

ESRB Rated T
US/CANADA
PEGI 16
EUROPE
USK 16
GERMANY

privacy policy   |   Copyright © Reverie World Studios INC.

Dawn of Fantasy and Reverie World Studios are trademarks of Reverie World Studios, Inc. Developed by Reverie World Studios, inc. All Rights Reserved. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.