Username:    Password:    Remember Me?         

Conquest and expansion? - Page 2 - Reverie World Studios Forums

Go Back   Reverie World Studios Forums > Kingdom Wars > Main Square
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 07-19-2008, 02:31 PM
Esculas the Mighty Esculas the Mighty is offline
Elite Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: States :D
Posts: 505
Esculas the Mighty is someone to look uptoEsculas the Mighty is someone to look upto
Default

no ones gonna have that many units ( as military ) dont forget your villagers
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 07-19-2008, 04:34 PM
Mrdash Mrdash is offline
Elite Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Behind you...the guy w/ the 20 cal.
Posts: 278
Mrdash is someone to trust
Default

I agree w/ aVeron, There should be able to have more than 1,000.

But I know the problems that can cause. Thats why I like the idea of limiting the amount of troops that can go into battle.

So you have 3k troops.. you attack someone with 1k..and defend a fortress(or 2) with ur other 2k.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 07-19-2008, 05:12 PM
aVeron aVeron is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Sweden, närke
Posts: 93
aVeron has a default reputation
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Esculas the Migthy View Post
no ones gonna have that many units ( as military ) dont forget your villagers
Dont you think people will limit 1.000? when you've played this game for a long time? In the beginning of this game, 1.000 will be fine i guess.. whereas everyone isnt so strong. But later on in this game, after several months of playing.. you might have several fortresses..

Lets say you have 4 other fortresses/cities, and you divide those 4 into 1.000, thats 250 men.. for each fortress.. and you wont even have all your troops in your fortresses probobly, they might be out on a quest or somethin', + what you said, the workers.. you'll probobly have around 30-40 workers, probobly even more, which minimizes your amount of troops..

From what i've read you will get to have more then 4 fortresses/cities.. and if so how the **** are you going to defend those against your enemy forces, if you only have max 950men to divide them in?


Quote:
So you have 3k troops.. you attack someone with 1k..and defend a fortress(or 2) with ur other 2k.
Yes, thats exacly what i mean! I rather prefer it that way..
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 07-20-2008, 02:13 AM
raving raving is offline
Elite Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Belgium
Posts: 306
raving is someone to look uptoraving is someone to look upto
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by aVeron View Post
Dont you think people will limit 1.000? when you've played this game for a long time? In the beginning of this game, 1.000 will be fine i guess.. whereas everyone isnt so strong. But later on in this game, after several months of playing.. you might have several fortresses..

Lets say you have 4 other fortresses/cities, and you divide those 4 into 1.000, thats 250 men.. for each fortress.. and you wont even have all your troops in your fortresses probobly, they might be out on a quest or somethin', + what you said, the workers.. you'll probobly have around 30-40 workers, probobly even more, which minimizes your amount of troops..

From what i've read you will get to have more then 4 fortresses/cities.. and if so how the **** are you going to defend those against your enemy forces, if you only have max 950men to divide them in?





Yes, thats exacly what i mean! I rather prefer it that way..

i think the maximum of castles you can have is 2.
__________________
Raving > Forum admins > you
;)
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 07-20-2008, 07:00 AM
aVeron aVeron is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Sweden, närke
Posts: 93
aVeron has a default reputation
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by raving View Post
i think the maximum of castles you can have is 2.
Okay, where did you get that information?

Found this in the FAQ thread:

Quote:
Q. In the MMORTS mode, will players be restricted to only one territory or will they be allowed to own a conquered territory and have one additional castle on the world map?
A. Every player may have up to 4 cities of various races. At higher levels additional cities can be conquered.
So i think its more then just 2 castles/cities/fortresses..
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 07-20-2008, 12:56 PM
Puppeteer's Avatar
Puppeteer Puppeteer is offline
Reverie Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,608
Puppeteer is just really nicePuppeteer is just really nicePuppeteer is just really nice
Default

I think it's 1000 in a battle, isn't it?
__________________
There is a wealth of old topics with useful and unique information - your question may already have been answered!

Last edited by Puppeteer : 07-21-2008 at 04:30 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 07-21-2008, 08:35 PM
LordSlayer LordSlayer is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 306
LordSlayer has a default reputation
Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by aVeron View Post
So i think its more then just 2castles/cities/fortresses..
I think that you'll probably have a cap on the number of cities you can own and some of your cities will be defended by different armies because they are from different races.
__________________
[CENTER]There is no such thing as innocence, only degrees of guilt ...[/CENTER]
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 07-22-2008, 02:34 AM
aVeron aVeron is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Sweden, närke
Posts: 93
aVeron has a default reputation
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LordSlayer View Post
I think that you'll probably have a cap on the number of cities you can own and some of your cities will be defended by different armies because they are from different races.
Im talking about the MMO part now.

So your saying if im a human, and if i conquer a orcish fortress, i will be recruiting orcs in that fortress? Dont like the sound of that
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 07-22-2008, 03:58 AM
wou129 wou129 is offline
Elven Sect:
Mounted Grand Master
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: the netherlands
Posts: 390
wou129 is someone to look uptowou129 is someone to look upto
Default

i think u wil raze it then
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 07-22-2008, 06:08 AM
LordSlayer LordSlayer is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 306
LordSlayer has a default reputation
Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by aVeron View Post
Im talking about the MMO part now.

So your saying if im a human, and if i conquer a orcish fortress, i will be recruiting orcs in that fortress? Dont like the sound of that
No, you'll destroy it and that player will restart with the army and base he had af few battles ago. You probably won't be able to use more than one race at a time in the MMO part of the game.

Btw, by ''some of your cities'', I meant the cities you own from the conquest that you did with the other starting strongholds you can have. These strongholds will probably have different pop limits.
__________________
[CENTER]There is no such thing as innocence, only degrees of guilt ...[/CENTER]
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:19 AM.

ESRB Rated T
US/CANADA
PEGI 16
EUROPE
USK 16
GERMANY

privacy policy   |   Copyright © Reverie World Studios INC.

Kingdom Wars and Reverie World Studios are trademarks of Reverie World Studios, Inc. Developed by Reverie World Studios, inc. All Rights Reserved. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.