Username:    Password:    Remember Me?         

Do stone walls really surround the "entire" city? - Reverie World Studios Forums

Go Back   Reverie World Studios Forums > Kingdom Wars > New Player Help
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-06-2013, 03:29 PM
GuyTheTerrible GuyTheTerrible is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 5
GuyTheTerrible has a default reputation
Default Do stone walls really surround the "entire" city?

So I'm playing as a plains human and I purchased both stone wall upgrades (the one for 35 crowns and the second for 85). From the description, the 85 crown one said that the stone wall would surround the entire city, but it only replaced the approximate place where my palisade wall used to be. There are some stone towers/outposts on the outskirts of the city but there are no walls between them (what would be an outer wall). Is this a bug?

If not, I suggest changing the description for the stone walls upgrade because it's misleading--it doesn't surround the whole city, just the inner part of it. To reiterate--I have enough stone, I purchased the upgrades, relogged a few times etc., tried clicking and recklicking all the repair walls/continue wall construction buttons but the outer wall isn't building.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-06-2013, 03:33 PM
ZvonimirG's Avatar
ZvonimirG ZvonimirG is offline
DoF Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Croatia
Posts: 1,028
ZvonimirG is on a good road to success
Default

Can you post a screenshot, just to see what it looks like?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-06-2013, 03:39 PM
GuyTheTerrible GuyTheTerrible is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 5
GuyTheTerrible has a default reputation
Default

Sure, I put together a few screenshots here: http://imgur.com/a/G5VeM
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-06-2013, 03:43 PM
ZvonimirG's Avatar
ZvonimirG ZvonimirG is offline
DoF Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Croatia
Posts: 1,028
ZvonimirG is on a good road to success
Default

Thanks.

It looks same as my town, and i have also both stone walls upgrades. So, i don't think it's a bug. We'll wait and see if someone can confirm that, but i think it's fine.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-06-2013, 03:50 PM
GuyTheTerrible GuyTheTerrible is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 5
GuyTheTerrible has a default reputation
Default

Crap, and here I was thinking that I could put up a wall to keep those annoying wolves from attacking my peasants
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-06-2013, 05:06 PM
Sovelis Sovelis is offline
Elven Sect:
Enchanter
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 17
Sovelis has a default reputation
Default

Its not a bug those are small watch towers/out posts where you can plane say weaker and not important units to slow/harrass the enemy if your attacked ^^
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-06-2013, 05:21 PM
ZvonimirG's Avatar
ZvonimirG ZvonimirG is offline
DoF Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Croatia
Posts: 1,028
ZvonimirG is on a good road to success
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GuyTheTerrible View Post
Crap, and here I was thinking that I could put up a wall to keep those annoying wolves from attacking my peasants
Hehe, after few first quest i didn't really have any problems with wolves
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-06-2013, 09:19 PM
GuyTheTerrible GuyTheTerrible is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 5
GuyTheTerrible has a default reputation
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zvonzi View Post
Hehe, after few first quest i didn't really have any problems with wolves
How'd you manage that? Even if I put crossbowmen to stand around my peasants at the spots where they're attacked them it doesn't seem to help (they don't react to the wolves coming within range)
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-07-2013, 04:28 AM
ZvonimirG's Avatar
ZvonimirG ZvonimirG is offline
DoF Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Croatia
Posts: 1,028
ZvonimirG is on a good road to success
Default

I have no idea. They are just not around. Or maybe they are, but they aren't attacking my units.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-07-2013, 07:40 AM
lichlord9333 lichlord9333 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 84
lichlord9333 has a default reputation
Default

I have wolves attacking the top mill on the human alpine map time to time tho they barely take down 1 of the 10 peasants i just send my hero to heal em back to full strength
__________________
"To punish and enslave" ;)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:45 PM.

ESRB Rated T
US/CANADA
PEGI 16
EUROPE
USK 16
GERMANY

privacy policy   |   Copyright © Reverie World Studios INC.

Kingdom Wars and Reverie World Studios are trademarks of Reverie World Studios, Inc. Developed by Reverie World Studios, inc. All Rights Reserved. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.