Username:    Password:    Remember Me?         

Tactical Formations for Army - Reverie World Studios Forums

Go Back   Reverie World Studios Forums > Kingdom Wars > Public Suggestions and Proposals
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-25-2013, 06:11 AM
wasserali wasserali is offline
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 53
wasserali has a default reputation
Default Tactical Formations for Army

Whenever entering a battle, no matter pve or pvp, the army starts on the map in a crowded mess. When I try to sort the army and put them into a tactical formation the units walk around like crazy chicken, bump each other, hamper the process of putting the army in a formation for attack or defense. It takes that long that the battle is over before it begun. result is that I do not apply any sofisticated tactics anymore and try to rush as much as lagging allows.
Is it possible that a fuction like presetting of tactical formations for armies will be implemented to the game? Defining where the units shall stand before Battle starts and even when the army is created or mew troops are added or removed would be a nice feature enhancing the tactical depth of the game.

Please provide your opinion about a feature like tactical formations for your armies.

Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2013, 09:16 AM
Konstantin Fomenko's Avatar
Konstantin Fomenko Konstantin Fomenko is offline
Reverie World Studios - Producer & Design Director
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,861
Konstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputation

This is actually a really good idea. We basically spawn up to 60 battalions without any order to it. What we could do is spawn them by unit type so lets say all infantry is in the front, followed by archers, and cavalry at the back, followed by siege and peasants.
Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2013, 04:03 PM
Xhodan Xhodan is offline
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Germany - Frankfurt am Main
Posts: 40
Xhodan has a default reputation

i agree something like that is really needed
in pve i guess its not that important but in pvp where time matters it really is just frustrating to give them shortcuts have them lined up etc.

maybe a way when you create an Army an option where you can set your battle troop squads so when you do enter the fight they will spawn on how you put up the squad on the army option
./X - Deus Dei
Magister Mund Sum!
Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2013, 07:09 AM
Darkfyre Darkfyre is offline
Elven Sect:
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 11
Darkfyre is just above average reputation

also agree with OP, this is a good idea
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:20 PM.

ESRB Rated T
USK 16

privacy policy   |   Copyright © Reverie World Studios INC.

Kingdom Wars and Reverie World Studios are trademarks of Reverie World Studios, Inc. Developed by Reverie World Studios, inc. All Rights Reserved. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.