Username:    Password:    Remember Me?         

Missing Units on siege - Reverie World Studios Forums

Go Back   Reverie World Studios Forums > Dawn of Fantasy > Technical Support
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-28-2013, 06:01 AM
Zeikon Zeikon is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 19
Zeikon has a default reputation
Default Missing Units on siege

ive had this bug for along time now, but i waited for this new patch to see if that would just fix it

when i siege a city it wont let me bring in my full army but if i view in world, they are all there.
also even if i get a unit killed during the siege it dosnt die when i get back out of the siege this also happens in pvp sometimes.

ive asked ppl in game on several occasions and it seems im the only 1 having this issue, so im thinking its an issue with my "save"

i play elf
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-28-2013, 11:16 AM
Konstantin Fomenko's Avatar
Konstantin Fomenko Konstantin Fomenko is offline
Reverie World Studios - Producer & Design Director
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,707
Konstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputation
Default

Hello Zeiken,

Does this happen every time? If so could you tell me your in-game username, your town name, and the army 1,2,3,4,5 this happens to. So we could take a closer look and fix his issue. It`s a rare bug that only seems to effect a very small percentage of players, but we`d still like to fix it.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-28-2013, 01:03 PM
Zeikon Zeikon is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 19
Zeikon has a default reputation
Default

Player is Zeikon
town is Rivendale

and it happens to all armies, every time, and castle i siege dosnt seem to matter either. ive even tryed deleeting and entire lvl 10 army and remake it, but get same issue

and also just noticed my orc city is starting up in black screen withnothing else but the chat....

orc city name: Orgrimar

Last edited by Zeikon : 01-28-2013 at 02:30 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-31-2013, 07:17 AM
Zeikon Zeikon is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 19
Zeikon has a default reputation
Default

i made a new elven city to try if it was the City save that was bugged. and it was working perfectly, untill i did a Coop siege, after that siege that city have the same error.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-31-2013, 01:49 PM
miklos1 miklos1 is offline
DoF Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Ga
Posts: 231
miklos1 is just above average reputation
Default

i have similar problem i have units disappearing and not coming back when i leave siege? dont matter what city or region or race.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-01-2013, 11:59 AM
Konstantin Fomenko's Avatar
Konstantin Fomenko Konstantin Fomenko is offline
Reverie World Studios - Producer & Design Director
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,707
Konstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputation
Default

Thanks guys, we are investigating.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-05-2013, 01:39 PM
miklos1 miklos1 is offline
DoF Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Ga
Posts: 231
miklos1 is just above average reputation
Default

Any news on this problem?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-05-2013, 02:35 PM
Konstantin Fomenko's Avatar
Konstantin Fomenko Konstantin Fomenko is offline
Reverie World Studios - Producer & Design Director
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,707
Konstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputation
Default

We tried everything but can`t reproduce. It would help if you would have a town where we can reproduce it.

Would just need to know your account name, town name, and which army to enter siege of what town with. You might want to place army we need to use over the NPC town where your getting that - and I guess add new siege weapons, at least a few to that army.

And your town/army won`t be changed in any way, we`ll just make a copy of it for our office server
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-06-2013, 10:58 AM
miklos1 miklos1 is offline
DoF Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Ga
Posts: 231
miklos1 is just above average reputation
Default

ok will try tonight
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-06-2013, 11:24 AM
Konstantin Fomenko's Avatar
Konstantin Fomenko Konstantin Fomenko is offline
Reverie World Studios - Producer & Design Director
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,707
Konstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputation
Default

Thanks! It would really help us - have given up on trying to reproduce this.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:36 AM.

ESRB Rated T
US/CANADA
PEGI 16
EUROPE
USK 16
GERMANY

privacy policy   |   Copyright © Reverie World Studios INC.

Dawn of Fantasy and Reverie World Studios are trademarks of Reverie World Studios, Inc. Developed by Reverie World Studios, inc. All Rights Reserved. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.