Username:    Password:    Remember Me?         

Homelands Expansion Released! - Reverie World Studios Forums

Go Back   Reverie World Studios Forums > Reverie World Studios > News & Announcements
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-25-2013, 03:00 PM
Konstantin Fomenko's Avatar
Konstantin Fomenko Konstantin Fomenko is offline
Reverie World Studios - Producer & Design Director
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,707
Konstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputation
Default Homelands Expansion Released!

Reverie World Studios is happy to announce the release of the release of the Dawn of Fantasy Homeland Expansion!!! Today we would like to welcome you to the new Dawn of Fantasy experience. This expansion combines weeks of work into the largest patch we ever released - bringing you over thirty new features, and countless fixes and improvements. In addition we plan to release a follow patch early next week with some additional content and a few fixes that didn`t make it into today`s release.



-Level up your buildings to increase their stats, train units cheaper and faster, and increase unit starting level to level 5
-Brand new Winter texture theme
-Fixing majority of PvP issues, including OOS


-Homeland expansions with three times as many houses and buildings to build on your homeland
-New guard towers and stand alone keep structures for your homeland
-Unique building and walls texture set for each region

Last edited by Konstantin Fomenko : 01-28-2013 at 03:58 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-25-2013, 03:19 PM
Swift sword Swift sword is offline
Human Sect:
Knight
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 177
Swift sword will become famous soon enough
Default

That's great to hear!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-25-2013, 03:37 PM
txfirefighter txfirefighter is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 16
txfirefighter has a default reputation
Default

Oh yeah! Three cheers for Reverie Studios
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-25-2013, 03:47 PM
Swift sword Swift sword is offline
Human Sect:
Knight
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 177
Swift sword will become famous soon enough
Default

I logged in to see my max population is 27 when before it was in the 50s. Any idea whats going on? Wasn't sure whether to post this in the bug forum since this must be directly related to the update.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-25-2013, 04:05 PM
Konstantin Fomenko's Avatar
Konstantin Fomenko Konstantin Fomenko is offline
Reverie World Studios - Producer & Design Director
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,707
Konstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputation
Default

New houses only give 1 pop each instead of 2-4 like it used to be before. Each homelands now supports up to 180 houses/residence buildigns. And Orcs have unlimited huts. Max pop is still 90 though...for now.

We didn`t add this yet, but in the next update getting more houses will boost your max resource storage, and Human taxes will start giving small tax income. And Orcish huts will get better at defending - try building house walls:D
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-25-2013, 09:56 PM
Sunleader Sunleader is offline
Human Sect:
Cavalier
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Somewhere between the Westcoast of the USA and the Eastcost of Japan
Posts: 451
Sunleader has good reputation
Default

One Point irritating me is that Old Homelands wont receive some of the Features tough.

I am pretty sure many people bought Crowns and many also earned em by doing quests pvp and sieges.




For me Personally the Question is what exactly will be missing on the Old Homelands.
Because this is the deciding factor for an Borderline here.

After all being an Older Player with an older Design in his Town is one thing.
You can even brag about it because it shows your an Player who played this for longer time already and thus having a different Homeland due to changes made after his start.

But if the Old Homelands are missing stats or even bonusses and income thats a different story.
And if they cant even fix it without losing all the crowns they worked hard for its even worse.

Greetz


edit:
also there is the first Bug
well its not one making players unhappy tough

Currently it seems that the Upgrades of some of the Buildings dont deduct the Crowns Cost :)
Just Upgraded my Barracks to lvl 4 without paying a single Crown for it.
__________________
In the Shadow of the Black Cross. We Fullfill our Duty in your Name.
And Look forward to the Day we Return to your side Silvanos.
Watching over our Comrades as they Fullfill their Duty in your Name.

Last edited by Sunleader : 01-25-2013 at 10:29 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-26-2013, 06:08 AM
Konstantin Fomenko's Avatar
Konstantin Fomenko Konstantin Fomenko is offline
Reverie World Studios - Producer & Design Director
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,707
Konstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputation
Default

Yeah - I didn't think the statement would sound so misleading. It was only a recommendation:):) It's a better challenge and building up is much more fun than it used to be.

The only difference between brand new and old homelands is you'll be missing 20 out of 170 houses. This does not impact the gameplay experience and mostly a visual aspect.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-26-2013, 11:11 AM
Sunleader Sunleader is offline
Human Sect:
Cavalier
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Somewhere between the Westcoast of the USA and the Eastcost of Japan
Posts: 451
Sunleader has good reputation
Default

Well you said Houses give an Tax Income.

But just for Reference
did you actually change the limit or have you only not added the slots to the old Homelands ?

Because I went on and Build to Housing Maximum upon Login
He said Houselimit Reached and I noticed I had several buildings which overlapped.
not an major issue but might this be due to the slots not being available ?

maybe he just put the 20 houses he could not fit anywhere else on already occupied slots ?
just a guess tough
__________________
In the Shadow of the Black Cross. We Fullfill our Duty in your Name.
And Look forward to the Day we Return to your side Silvanos.
Watching over our Comrades as they Fullfill their Duty in your Name.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-27-2013, 03:06 PM
Xhodan Xhodan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Germany - Frankfurt am Main
Posts: 40
Xhodan has a default reputation
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Konstantin Fomenko View Post
Yeah - I didn't think the statement would sound so misleading. It was only a recommendation:):) It's a better challenge and building up is much more fun than it used to be.

The only difference between brand new and old homelands is you'll be missing 20 out of 170 houses. This does not impact the gameplay experience and mostly a visual aspect.
well but houses do add more space for resources tax etc so people are still gimped compared to others, it might not sound much and even if doesnt give an benefit at all and is just for visuals it is still something i would be missing and would hate, that others can build stuff and i cant, even if its just a visual thing. i hope you guys can fix this cause right now this is the only reason why i havent tryed it
__________________
./X - Deus Dei
Magister Mund Sum!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-28-2013, 11:18 AM
Konstantin Fomenko's Avatar
Konstantin Fomenko Konstantin Fomenko is offline
Reverie World Studios - Producer & Design Director
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,707
Konstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputation
Default

Good news guys - we got a fix in the works. So you`ll be able to build these extra 15 houses on your homelands. And please ignore the suggestion to start a new content - that was worded badly. I meant that it`s a good experience shall you choose to do so.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:35 PM.

ESRB Rated T
US/CANADA
PEGI 16
EUROPE
USK 16
GERMANY

privacy policy   |   Copyright © Reverie World Studios INC.

Dawn of Fantasy and Reverie World Studios are trademarks of Reverie World Studios, Inc. Developed by Reverie World Studios, inc. All Rights Reserved. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.