Username:    Password:    Remember Me?         

Curious About Software(!) - Reverie World Studios Forums

Go Back   Reverie World Studios Forums > Kingdom Wars > Main Square
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-21-2008, 11:03 AM
sharplion sharplion is offline
Human Sect:
Halberdier
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 33
sharplion has a default reputation
Default Curious About Software(!)

Hi, im just curious, what software do reverie studios use to make this game? It would be interesting to know

I know this question sound strange and I know your thinking yea this dude is going to go and create his own DoF with the software, but that's not true, I don't have the skills to create such, I only want to know for interest

cheers
SharpLion
__________________
(",)
^^ok now this is me, help me conquer the world by putting it on your sig.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-21-2008, 08:50 PM
Joseph Visscher's Avatar
Joseph Visscher Joseph Visscher is offline
Reverie World Studios - Lead Level Designer, Senior Gameplay Programmer, 3D Animator, 3D-2D Artist.
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Canada B.C.
Posts: 1,279
Joseph Visscher has extremely good reputationJoseph Visscher has extremely good reputationJoseph Visscher has extremely good reputationJoseph Visscher has extremely good reputation
Default

I don't normaly spam but...
Rofl.
and that pretty much sums it up.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
No lol, we use lots of programs and editors for everything from coding, artistry, modeling, sound effects, list goes on and on, the map editor itself we had to make ourselves, where still adding new features to the editor; you guys are going to be lucky, at the end the map editor is going to be so much more powerful then what it once was...
__________________
Joseph B. Visscher - JBV3737

Bugs aren't the problem, figuring out how to fix them is.

Last edited by Joseph Visscher : 06-21-2008 at 08:56 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-22-2008, 02:49 AM
raving raving is offline
Elite Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Belgium
Posts: 306
raving is someone to look uptoraving is someone to look upto
Default

sounds imba
__________________
Raving > Forum admins > you
;)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-24-2008, 07:46 PM
alpha30ns alpha30ns is offline
Human Sect:
Halberdier
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: in the town behind the gas station... (WA)
Posts: 39
alpha30ns has a default reputation
Default

i kinda have a question that relates to the software stuff.

what are the specs for the computers you use to build the game? or is that some sort of company secret? lol cause it does give us an idea to what the specs we need to play.

i was just wondering because im buying a new laptop and i wanted to make sure all my specs are good.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-24-2008, 08:56 PM
Andy Joslin's Avatar
Andy Joslin Andy Joslin is offline
Reverie World Studios - Lead Gameplay Scripter
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 495
Andy Joslin is just really niceAndy Joslin is just really niceAndy Joslin is just really nice
Default

alpha, read the FAQ. This question has been asked many times.

Quote:
Q. What are the system requirements for Dawn of Fantasy?
A. To be announced. Any other information regarding the requirements are deemed unofficial and not endorsed.
The game is constantly changing too much for us to announce anything.

Last edited by Andy Joslin : 06-24-2008 at 08:58 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-24-2008, 09:32 PM
alpha30ns alpha30ns is offline
Human Sect:
Halberdier
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: in the town behind the gas station... (WA)
Posts: 39
alpha30ns has a default reputation
Default

i wasnt really asking about the requirements i was jut wondering what type of computers you use.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-25-2008, 01:22 AM
Khyron Khyron is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 68
Khyron has a default reputation
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sharplion View Post
Hi, im just curious, what software do reverie studios use to make this game? It would be interesting to know
Judging by the reaction to this question i believe a better question may have been. What programs will be more compatible or easier to use with the projected software designed for the modding community, at least for a person with limited modding experience, who is interested in making a mod for Dawn of Fantasy?

I modify the question in part as i am a person with limited programing/modding knowledge and i am interested in seeing what I could do with a game such as Dawn of Fantasy.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-25-2008, 11:37 AM
sharplion sharplion is offline
Human Sect:
Halberdier
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 33
sharplion has a default reputation
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joseph Visscher View Post
I don't normaly spam but...
Rofl.
and that pretty much sums it up.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
No lol, we use lots of programs and editors for everything from coding, artistry, modeling, sound effects, list goes on and on, the map editor itself we had to make ourselves, where still adding new features to the editor; you guys are going to be lucky, at the end the map editor is going to be so much more powerful then what it once was...

I look forward to it =D
__________________
(",)
^^ok now this is me, help me conquer the world by putting it on your sig.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-27-2008, 04:44 PM
Joseph Visscher's Avatar
Joseph Visscher Joseph Visscher is offline
Reverie World Studios - Lead Level Designer, Senior Gameplay Programmer, 3D Animator, 3D-2D Artist.
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Canada B.C.
Posts: 1,279
Joseph Visscher has extremely good reputationJoseph Visscher has extremely good reputationJoseph Visscher has extremely good reputationJoseph Visscher has extremely good reputation
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by alpha30ns View Post
i wasnt really asking about the requirements i was jut wondering what type of computers you use.

I have a AMD 6000+ 3.0ghz duel core proccessor,
geforce 8600GT 256 mb video card,
2 gb DDR2 RAM,
M2A-VM SKT.AM2 AMD690G motherboard,
and a 500W power supply.

This allows me to have 4 dof map editors open at the same time with open maps and run the game and play a game with a bit of lag.
__________________
Joseph B. Visscher - JBV3737

Bugs aren't the problem, figuring out how to fix them is.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-28-2008, 09:21 AM
Neotyguy40 Neotyguy40 is offline
Elven Sect:
Mounted Grand Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 411
Neotyguy40 has a default reputation
Default

Well since blender has a .3ds exporter, I guess I can start making some pretty cool stuff...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:59 AM.

ESRB Rated T
US/CANADA
PEGI 16
EUROPE
USK 16
GERMANY

privacy policy   |   Copyright © Reverie World Studios INC.

Kingdom Wars and Reverie World Studios are trademarks of Reverie World Studios, Inc. Developed by Reverie World Studios, inc. All Rights Reserved. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.