Username:    Password:    Remember Me?         

Elven sieges - Reverie World Studios Forums

Go Back   Reverie World Studios Forums > Kingdom Wars > Technical Support > Bug Reports
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-07-2012, 09:15 PM
Generation Generation is offline
Elven Sect:
Mounted Grand Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 316
Generation is someone to look uptoGeneration is someone to look upto
Default Elven sieges

Yesterday, I attacked an elven stronghold for a quest but the AI's units and mine both can walk through the palisade walls.
__________________
YOSHI
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-08-2012, 07:25 AM
Konstantin Fomenko's Avatar
Konstantin Fomenko Konstantin Fomenko is offline
Reverie World Studios - Producer & Design Director
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,793
Konstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputation
Default

Thanks for the report, I know the AI town in question, we`ll take a look.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-16-2012, 01:04 AM
Xixixtle Xixixtle is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 5
Xixixtle has a default reputation
Default Elven Seiges - Quest possibly Impeding

I am unable to siege the elven town of Illas Tort'ra. I am a desert orc, have declared and it shows "at war", and I get the siege icon. The game continues on to the splash screen as if it is about to set up the battle, then It hangs up, and causes me to have to end task through task manager. I have made approximately 7 attempts at this, on different days, and different times. I am still in the fight the elves quest line (fairly deep in i'd say, and they don't seem to end), and it did let me siege the city of Gelmeerim in Tortas as part of the quest and it properly shows allied to me.

I do not know if I am getting blocked because this is maybe reserved as a future "quest siege" or if it is a true bug...

Anyone else having this issue?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-16-2012, 01:18 PM
Konstantin Fomenko's Avatar
Konstantin Fomenko Konstantin Fomenko is offline
Reverie World Studios - Producer & Design Director
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,793
Konstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputation
Default

I just verified, it hangs on the loading screen. We will investigate! thanks for your report.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:25 AM.

ESRB Rated T
US/CANADA
PEGI 16
EUROPE
USK 16
GERMANY

privacy policy   |   Copyright © Reverie World Studios INC.

Kingdom Wars and Reverie World Studios are trademarks of Reverie World Studios, Inc. Developed by Reverie World Studios, inc. All Rights Reserved. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.