Username:    Password:    Remember Me?         

Possible Critical Bug with Garrison - Reverie World Studios Forums

Go Back   Reverie World Studios Forums > Kingdom Wars > Technical Support > Bug Reports
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-06-2011, 06:19 AM
Zackreaver Zackreaver is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 46
Zackreaver has fair reputation
Default Possible Critical Bug with Garrison

First I want to appologize that the city where this happened to me was deleted, because out of frustration I wanted to restart the city instead of wait for a response.

But almost 2 hours after I created my first orc city in Brakenthal, I decide to bring my army into my city, but instead of trading the units I decide to simply Garrison it, thinking it would put my units into my city without disbanding my army.

However my city did not have any of my units.

So then I decide to trade the units from the army into the city, still no units physically in my city, however on the world map the units were showing inside of the city. (not even my her)

Now here I make a critical mistake, I decide to restart the game while my units are still physically missing. After I restart, the units are still missing, but now the world map also has them missing. Basically I just lost every unit that I had recieved within the first early quests of being orc. (however my hero did reappear)

However since I also lost all my dwarven invasion dwarves as a result of this, I simply decided to restart the orc city since I was only a short duration into developing it.

I wanted to mention it though, because it's scary that all these units could just vanish like this. I think that if I had decided to restart the game, while my ARMY was still existing on the world map, I could have potentially prevented my units from vanishing.

Considering that people could lose some very valuable units, (think Royal Dragons) this is a rather big issue. And I appologize that I deleted that city before reporting, I was a little frustrated and wanted to remake the city before going to sleep. But hopefully the bug can be recreated somehow for investigation.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-06-2011, 11:17 AM
Konstantin Fomenko's Avatar
Konstantin Fomenko Konstantin Fomenko is offline
Reverie World Studios - Producer & Design Director
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,787
Konstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputation
Default

Thanks for the report, this is fixed in today`s patch, great catch and perfect instructions to reproduce - thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:25 AM.

ESRB Rated T
US/CANADA
PEGI 16
EUROPE
USK 16
GERMANY

privacy policy   |   Copyright © Reverie World Studios INC.

Kingdom Wars and Reverie World Studios are trademarks of Reverie World Studios, Inc. Developed by Reverie World Studios, inc. All Rights Reserved. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.