Username:    Password:    Remember Me?         

Gameplay Issues - GUI Menus, Abilities, Formations, Building, Economy e.t.c - Page 7 - Reverie World Studios Forums

Go Back   Reverie World Studios Forums > Dawn of Fantasy > Technical Support > Bug Reports
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #61  
Old 11-13-2011, 01:20 PM
Dreamwalker Dreamwalker is offline
Elven Sect:
Mounted Grand Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: formerly Doriath, now Rivendell
Posts: 380
Dreamwalker has good reputation
Default

When I logged into my human town, I had two heroes! One was level 4, the other was back to level 1.
Attached Files
File Type: txt Log1.txt (139.3 KB, 0 views)
__________________
That was so funny, I laughed twice.
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 11-14-2011, 12:44 PM
Kingdon123 Kingdon123 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 6
Kingdon123 has a default reputation
Default

ok i have 1 army on the world map at the moment every time i go to make another it says my kingdom can only have up to 5 armis but i only have the 1 on the world map. been stuck like this for a few days now thought it might clear after a while but has not done.
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 11-14-2011, 12:50 PM
SethWms SethWms is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 28
SethWms has a default reputation
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kingdon123 View Post
ok i have 1 army on the world map at the moment every time i go to make another it says my kingdom can only have up to 5 armis but i only have the 1 on the world map. been stuck like this for a few days now thought it might clear after a while but has not done.
Same problem, but I have two armies.

Playing elf if that helps clear it up.
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 11-15-2011, 02:39 AM
Kingdon123 Kingdon123 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 6
Kingdon123 has a default reputation
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SethWms View Post
Same problem, but I have two armies.

Playing elf if that helps clear it up.
Thanks for the heads up mate im playing the human faction havent tried any other yet thought. hopeing this new update will clear the bug its not helping with my trading having to keep sending my main army back and forth to trade all the time
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 11-15-2011, 10:26 AM
Konstantin Fomenko's Avatar
Konstantin Fomenko Konstantin Fomenko is offline
Reverie World Studios - Producer & Design Director
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,680
Konstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputation
Default

That sounds pretty bad, investigating. It would really help - if you guys could try creating the army, get this error message - can only have 5 armies, quit the game right away, location Log1.txt file in your Dawn of Fantasy installation folder - and post it here. We`ll be sure to include the fix in the upcoming patch.
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 11-15-2011, 11:51 AM
Kingdon123 Kingdon123 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 6
Kingdon123 has a default reputation
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by Konstantin Fomenko View Post
That sounds pretty bad, investigating. It would really help - if you guys could try creating the army, get this error message - can only have 5 armies, quit the game right away, location Log1.txt file in your Dawn of Fantasy installation folder - and post it here. We`ll be sure to include the fix in the upcoming patch.
hello Konstantin done as you said mate tried to create an army message came up logged out and uploaded the file. hope this is the right 1 and it help you people out.thanks for the help on the issue and would just like to say that every 1 at reverie world have do a cracking job with DOF really enjoying the game been waiting for a game like this for years. looking fowerd to see how this game developsand thanks agen for your help
Attached Files
File Type: txt Log1.txt (134.2 KB, 4 views)
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 11-17-2011, 05:00 PM
Dreamwalker Dreamwalker is offline
Elven Sect:
Mounted Grand Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: formerly Doriath, now Rivendell
Posts: 380
Dreamwalker has good reputation
Default

I've got an orc wall bug out in the desert: whenever I log out, wall construction stops, so there's only progress while I'm playing.
__________________
That was so funny, I laughed twice.
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 11-18-2011, 06:38 PM
Konstantin Fomenko's Avatar
Konstantin Fomenko Konstantin Fomenko is offline
Reverie World Studios - Producer & Design Director
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,680
Konstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputation
Default

Dreamwalker - can you confirm you have sufficient resources to continue to build the wall? While you were away it was suppose to use up any resources you had - so once your back - you wouldn`t have any resources (wood e.t.c) to continue building wall segments. Try gathering more resources to continue construction and also try clicking Resume Wall Construction button in the Grand Hut.

If nothing helps, please post your Log1.txt file here (after logging in and seeing construction have stopped) and we`ll investigate further.
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 11-18-2011, 06:43 PM
Konstantin Fomenko's Avatar
Konstantin Fomenko Konstantin Fomenko is offline
Reverie World Studios - Producer & Design Director
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,680
Konstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputation
Default

@ Kingdon123 - thanks for the report. We have found the issue, solution will be in this Sunday/Monday patch.
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 11-19-2011, 08:37 AM
nORNIRON nORNIRON is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 9
nORNIRON has a default reputation
Default lost armies

i am playing humans. i am unable to create any further armies other than the army i have. the problem maybe i had several small armies and amalgamated them into one large army but game still saying i have five armies. i cant make new one or split the army i have.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:18 PM.

ESRB Rated T
US/CANADA
PEGI 16
EUROPE
USK 16
GERMANY

privacy policy   |   Copyright © Reverie World Studios INC.

Dawn of Fantasy and Reverie World Studios are trademarks of Reverie World Studios, Inc. Developed by Reverie World Studios, inc. All Rights Reserved. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.