Username:    Password:    Remember Me?         

Multiplayer Issues - Please post all multiplayer bugs here. - Page 2 - Reverie World Studios Forums

Go Back   Reverie World Studios Forums > Dawn of Fantasy > Technical Support > Bug Reports
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 10-24-2011, 08:59 AM
grumil grumil is offline
Elven Sect:
Bladestorm
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 72
grumil has fair reputation
Default

The pvp battles time is 2 minutes, after this 2 minutes the game declares the victory of the bigger army and gives the crowns, and the loser losts money and resources...
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12-07-2011, 07:04 AM
Mirrashar Mirrashar is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1
Mirrashar has a default reputation
Default out of sync - city - disaster

My City (Bromberg) was attaced today 14:30 gtm... but... got out of sync
my city own 90/90 man... Royal Dragon and many more units, after the 20 sec. out-of-sync battle got message : im lose, and nearly all units gone... (Dragon too)... 20/90 man survive the big out-of-sync creature. Whats to do to get my units back?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 12-07-2011, 11:46 AM
Konstantin Fomenko's Avatar
Konstantin Fomenko Konstantin Fomenko is offline
Reverie World Studios - Producer & Design Director
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,716
Konstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputation
Default

Hi Mirrashas,

Could you please tell me you in-game username, the town name and the Slot 1,2,3 or 3 your town is in. We`ll investigate and recover your units for you.

Actually to make sure this post doesn`t get lost - please send me a Private Message with this information.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 02-14-2012, 09:08 AM
Aermord Aermord is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 12
Aermord has a default reputation
Default

Loosing connection when initiating a co-op siege

This is what happened the 5-7 times I tried initiating a co-op siege with another player:

We were able to find each other in game and accept to join the siege together through the menu clicking the 'accept' button. We tried several times changing roles as the one initiating the siege and the other accepting.

Then the game started loading, but just before we got into the loading screen, the game comes up with a loss of connection to the other player error.

Then we end up in the loading screen and are frozen there while the music continue to play in the background.

I've attached three logs I think was for the sessions where we crashed.
Attached Files
File Type: txt Log2.txt (807.0 KB, 1 views)
File Type: txt Log1.txt (385.1 KB, 0 views)
File Type: txt Log4.txt (401.6 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 03-04-2012, 07:15 AM
ProblemSir ProblemSir is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 15
ProblemSir has a default reputation
Default

My army was attacked by some other player. I accepted the battle inivation, the loading screen appeared with music in background. For 7 minutes nothing happened and I was stack on the loading screen. I closed the DoF process in windows task manager after this time.

Would be nice if you could fix the problem quick. Having choice between paying the enemy you cuould easy defeat or sticking on loading screen for ages sounds like joke to me.

Peace
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 03-04-2012, 08:37 AM
ProblemSir ProblemSir is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 15
ProblemSir has a default reputation
Default

And to the post above - the same happened after one of the battles PvE - seems you have some problems with loading screen, mates.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 03-04-2012, 09:17 AM
Brian Shingles's Avatar
Brian Shingles Brian Shingles is offline
Developer - Lua Coding
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Somewhere in England
Posts: 813
Brian Shingles is on a good road to success
Default

Hey ProblemSir, sorry to hear you're having difficulties.

Next time you get this problem and you close out of DoF, can you reply here with your log1.txt file attached? This should help us find any errors that are preventing the loading screen from closing.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 03-04-2012, 12:13 PM
ProblemSir ProblemSir is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 15
ProblemSir has a default reputation
Default

Well, problem appeared again after chosing "leave city". I am attaching the file to this post.

Btw. I have one more question - I have all graphic details set on "low" and 200Mb/s branwidth internet connection (That excludes lags for me) and during the PvP battle I have problem with even moving my army (slide show, half my orders is not displayed on the screen) while my enemy (we fought like 3 times in a row, he was attacking my armies one by one) was moving smoothly. Where is the problem?

Peace
Attached Files
File Type: txt Log1.txt (776.1 KB, 2 views)
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 03-04-2012, 10:59 PM
Ithtorukk Ithtorukk is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 1
Ithtorukk has a default reputation
Default

I have not been able to connect to a pvp match. Even after the patch, I still constantly get "out of sync" and "could not connect to a player" messages. This time, I found a possible reason for the infinite load screen as a result of "could not connect to a player". The message popped up half a second before I went into the load screen. The out of sync or could not connect to a player message always comes up within the first 10 seconds after loading in.

These have all been attempts to defend my town. (slot 1, Thikken Dal, full upgrades 62/90 pop)None of the matches end up on my profile either.

Not sure what is causing these errors, but this time I remembered to come here and post my log file. Log1

edit:
It just happened again, (after restarting the game in admin mode this time.. worth a shot) but this time it was an out of sync message and no infinite loading screen. Log2.

edit again:
I just ran another test, I went out to rolling plains, and engaged in a field battle against the same opponent who I could not sync with in my homeland. It was a very laggy experience, but it did work.
Attached Files
File Type: txt Log1.txt (599.7 KB, 1 views)
File Type: txt Log2.txt (599.7 KB, 0 views)

Last edited by Ithtorukk : 03-04-2012 at 11:44 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 01-22-2013, 03:01 PM
sedricg sedricg is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 10
sedricg has a default reputation
Default

dwarven riflemen can shoot through walls. had the same guy attack twice and he destroyed my army by shooting me through my stone outer wall. very annoyed at this as i just spent $20 on some points to bolster my army to stop him the second time to only be whiped out again..
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:39 PM.

ESRB Rated T
US/CANADA
PEGI 16
EUROPE
USK 16
GERMANY

privacy policy   |   Copyright © Reverie World Studios INC.

Dawn of Fantasy and Reverie World Studios are trademarks of Reverie World Studios, Inc. Developed by Reverie World Studios, inc. All Rights Reserved. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.