Username:    Password:    Remember Me?         

Sieging [Bug] - Reverie World Studios Forums

Go Back   Reverie World Studios Forums > Kingdom Wars > Technical Support
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-13-2011, 06:48 PM
Safey18 Safey18 is offline
Human Sect:
Knight
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 248
Safey18 has a default reputation
Default Sieging [Bug]

Ok I wanted to test out the NPC city siege so I traded amongst 2 of my armies then went and sieged with one. The army I sent is the one I wanted to siege with but for some reason it pulled in the army it had just traded with which was in a totally different zone. For starters I thought I had just sent the wrong army over but when I exited the army I intended to siege with was the one standing at the NPC city... Bug cost me 2k of each resource and 20 battalions of lvl 10 archers... Not happy at all.
__________________
Don't take life too seriously. You will never escape it alive anyway!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-13-2011, 10:21 PM
Uzik Uzik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 44
Uzik has a default reputation
Default

Also, I crashed during an NPC siege and I was penalized as if I had quit a PvP match. Is this intended?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-13-2011, 10:36 PM
Safey18 Safey18 is offline
Human Sect:
Knight
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 248
Safey18 has a default reputation
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Uzik View Post
Also, I crashed during an NPC siege and I was penalized as if I had quit a PvP match. Is this intended?
Yeah disconnects now cause you to pay the other person off so people cant just close the game client and get away without any losses.
__________________
Don't take life too seriously. You will never escape it alive anyway!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-14-2011, 12:01 AM
Novakiller Novakiller is offline
Human Sect:
Cavalier
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 411
Novakiller has good reputation
Default

hope they fix that soon for you guys
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-14-2011, 08:30 AM
Uzik Uzik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 44
Uzik has a default reputation
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Safey18 View Post
Yeah disconnects now cause you to pay the other person off so people cant just close the game client and get away without any losses.
But was this intended to happen during NPC sieges?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-14-2011, 09:56 AM
Safey18 Safey18 is offline
Human Sect:
Knight
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 248
Safey18 has a default reputation
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Uzik View Post
But was this intended to happen during NPC sieges?
Yeah it was.
__________________
Don't take life too seriously. You will never escape it alive anyway!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-14-2011, 11:50 AM
Magicmud83 Magicmud83 is offline
Orc Sect:
Berserker
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 148
Magicmud83 has a default reputation
Default

Did a npc siege and won but when it was over all my units had full hp and none of the one that died were gone had 60/60.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:15 AM.

ESRB Rated T
US/CANADA
PEGI 16
EUROPE
USK 16
GERMANY

privacy policy   |   Copyright © Reverie World Studios INC.

Kingdom Wars and Reverie World Studios are trademarks of Reverie World Studios, Inc. Developed by Reverie World Studios, inc. All Rights Reserved. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.