Username:    Password:    Remember Me?         

royal dragon bug [FIXED] - Reverie World Studios Forums

Go Back   Reverie World Studios Forums > Dawn of Fantasy > Technical Support
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-03-2011, 11:00 PM
giangfreedom giangfreedom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 40
giangfreedom has a default reputation
Default royal dragon bug [FIXED]

here is the problem.

i bought a royal dragon.

i deploy the dragon in my base.

i can walk him around the area outside of my castle.

but when i try to command the dragon to go inside my castle area, the command do not work.

in short there is no way to get the dragon inside my castle or the area around the castle. The dragon couldn't even cross the bridge that lead into my main base.

i bought him for the purpose of defense and this just screw the whole thing up.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-03-2011, 11:12 PM
Novakiller Novakiller is offline
Human Sect:
Cavalier
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 411
Novakiller has good reputation
Default

doesn't it have a fly command ability so it can fly into the castle instead of walking?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-03-2011, 11:21 PM
GPS51's Avatar
GPS51 GPS51 is offline
Reverie World Studios - Lead QA, Moderator
Archmage
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Area 51
Posts: 1,753
GPS51 is someone to look uptoGPS51 is someone to look upto
Default

Dragon's don't walk over bridges. It's to help balance them. You can always fly them in if you find a place for them to land.
__________________
When I'm not in my right mind my left gets kind of crowded.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-03-2011, 11:32 PM
giangfreedom giangfreedom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 40
giangfreedom has a default reputation
Default fly

i have tried all 3 skill. the flying skill doesn't seem to be working.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-03-2011, 11:53 PM
giangfreedom giangfreedom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 40
giangfreedom has a default reputation
Default fixed

after i relog i can now fly the dragon....

so this thread can be close. thank.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-04-2011, 10:25 AM
Joseph Visscher's Avatar
Joseph Visscher Joseph Visscher is offline
Reverie World Studios - Lead Level Designer, Senior Gameplay Programmer, 3D Animator, 3D-2D Artist.
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Canada B.C.
Posts: 1,279
Joseph Visscher has extremely good reputationJoseph Visscher has extremely good reputationJoseph Visscher has extremely good reputationJoseph Visscher has extremely good reputation
Default

Dragon is just to damn big to get through a gatehouse, it has a collision radius, its just to damn big, you gota fly that big boy over to where he cant fit through. Some bridges he will be able to, most he wont want too.

We will be working on his collision radius later on so he can fit in most places but right now we will focus on most important bugs.
__________________
Joseph B. Visscher - JBV3737

Bugs aren't the problem, figuring out how to fix them is.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:55 AM.

ESRB Rated T
US/CANADA
PEGI 16
EUROPE
USK 16
GERMANY

privacy policy   |   Copyright © Reverie World Studios INC.

Dawn of Fantasy and Reverie World Studios are trademarks of Reverie World Studios, Inc. Developed by Reverie World Studios, inc. All Rights Reserved. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.