Username:    Password:    Remember Me?         

CD key not valid? - Page 4 - Reverie World Studios Forums

Go Back   Reverie World Studios Forums > Kingdom Wars > Technical Support
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31  
Old 09-30-2011, 06:33 AM
Sunleader Sunleader is offline
Human Sect:
Cavalier
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Somewhere between the Westcoast of the USA and the Eastcost of Japan
Posts: 451
Sunleader has good reputation
Default

Actually I had the Same Bug Today

I also had 6 Digits in the Key but when I looked it should only have 5

Reason was actually simple

Each time I pastet the Key into the Window he put the first Digit two



The Key worked after I simply deletet the first Digit


Try deleting the first Digit after pasting the key into the window
or just tyoe it by hand to avoid mistakes


maybe that works better
__________________
In the Shadow of the Black Cross. We Fullfill our Duty in your Name.
And Look forward to the Day we Return to your side Silvanos.
Watching over our Comrades as they Fullfill their Duty in your Name.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 09-30-2011, 07:01 AM
Tenebre1971 Tenebre1971 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 33
Tenebre1971 has a default reputation
Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sunleader View Post
Actually I had the Same Bug Today

I also had 6 Digits in the Key but when I looked it should only have 5

Reason was actually simple

Each time I pastet the Key into the Window he put the first Digit two



The Key worked after I simply deletet the first Digit


Try deleting the first Digit after pasting the key into the window
or just tyoe it by hand to avoid mistakes


maybe that works better
mmmmm
so i have to cancel the first digit so i solved as u said the problem for the first box so in stand of 6 digit i have 5, oh and the last i have 4 digit in stand of 5 how u solve it?
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 09-30-2011, 07:05 AM
gabastrophe gabastrophe is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 10
gabastrophe has a default reputation
Default

i have the same bug. i'm from switzerland. there exists a German forum?
i have a 6-5-5-5-4 cd-kay too on the backside of my manual. copy and pasty dont work. it is only fill the first grid with the first 5 letters and numbers. i tried to tip it manual and change some letters and its still dont working. after a time i become a raport that the time period for this cd-kay is over.

i hope you can read it. but English is not my language, and google translator is not the best.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 09-30-2011, 07:14 AM
Tenebre1971 Tenebre1971 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 33
Tenebre1971 has a default reputation
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gabastrophe View Post
i have the same bug. i'm from switzerland. there exists a German forum?
i have a 6-5-5-5-4 cd-kay too on the backside of my manual. copy and pasty dont work. it is only fill the first grid with the first 5 letters and numbers. i tried to tip it manual and change some letters and its still dont working. after a time i become a raport that the time period for this cd-kay is over.

i hope you can read it. but English is not my language, and google translator is not the best.
Ur english is pretty good, i got a phone call with the vendor, so he ask me to make a picture of error and send to him, i done it , so he forward to Halifax ( responsable for the code and other issue) i have been registered on Halifax web site and tryed to open a ticket.... but so nice the have problem to get the ticket and off course the now about this problem, so in the end we got a game with:
no way to even enter and try to add the key code in game enviromental, and off course we have
6-5-5-5-4 digit code dosent fit in any way with 5-5-5-5-5 code game, so get in touch with the vendor again that tsent a e-mail with this forum as ... maybe solution of problem, i think i will not able to play till end of next week
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 09-30-2011, 07:30 AM
Jarno Montonen's Avatar
Jarno Montonen Jarno Montonen is offline
Reverie World Studios - Lead Gameplay Programmer
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Jyväskylä, Finland
Posts: 180
Jarno Montonen has a default reputation
Default

Hey, have you tried typing the key in the xxxxx-xxxxx-xxxxx-xxxxx-xxxxx -format instead of the xxxxxx-xxxxx-xxxxx-xxxxx-xxxx? So if you got 123456-12345-12345-1234 try to input it as 12345-61234-51234-51234-51234.

I hope this helps!
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 09-30-2011, 07:33 AM
Tenebre1971 Tenebre1971 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 33
Tenebre1971 has a default reputation
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jarno Montonen View Post
Hey, have you tried typing the key in the xxxxx-xxxxx-xxxxx-xxxxx-xxxxx -format instead of the xxxxxx-xxxxx-xxxxx-xxxxx-xxxx? So if you got 123456-12345-12345-1234 try to input it as 12345-61234-51234-51234-51234.

I hope this helps!
yes tryed dosent work
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 09-30-2011, 07:57 AM
Djinnmaster Djinnmaster is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 1
Djinnmaster has a default reputation
Default

I just purchaesd DOF today Friday 30th Sept, and I get the same problem as everyone else. I bought this game from game.
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 09-30-2011, 08:01 AM
Sunleader Sunleader is offline
Human Sect:
Cavalier
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Somewhere between the Westcoast of the USA and the Eastcost of Japan
Posts: 451
Sunleader has good reputation
Default

Well sorry if it doesnt help #
guess you.ll have to wait for the Support in this Issue


I would most likely try different combinations

First guess was that it has become like this
512345-12345-12345-12345-1234

so fixing it would mean to put the first digit to the last place
12345-12345-12345-12345-12345


thats what worked for me at least
but maybe I just got lucky here
__________________
In the Shadow of the Black Cross. We Fullfill our Duty in your Name.
And Look forward to the Day we Return to your side Silvanos.
Watching over our Comrades as they Fullfill their Duty in your Name.
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 09-30-2011, 08:13 AM
Tenebre1971 Tenebre1971 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 33
Tenebre1971 has a default reputation
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sunleader View Post
Well sorry if it doesnt help #
guess you.ll have to wait for the Support in this Issue


I would most likely try different combinations

First guess was that it has become like this
512345-12345-12345-12345-1234

so fixing it would mean to put the first digit to the last place
12345-12345-12345-12345-12345


thats what worked for me at least
but maybe I just got lucky here
I did as u told but dosent work at all u lucky
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 09-30-2011, 08:32 AM
gabastrophe gabastrophe is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 10
gabastrophe has a default reputation
Default

is this message importand?: the time period for this cd-kay is over. i tried now all variable ways you write here in the forum, and get everytime this answer.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:46 PM.

ESRB Rated T
US/CANADA
PEGI 16
EUROPE
USK 16
GERMANY

privacy policy   |   Copyright © Reverie World Studios INC.

Kingdom Wars and Reverie World Studios are trademarks of Reverie World Studios, Inc. Developed by Reverie World Studios, inc. All Rights Reserved. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.