Username:    Password:    Remember Me?         

Windowed Mode - Reverie World Studios Forums

Go Back   Reverie World Studios Forums > Kingdom Wars > Public Suggestions and Proposals
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-03-2010, 10:36 AM
Arctopus Arctopus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 71
Arctopus has a default reputation
Talking Windowed Mode

I'd love to have a windowed mode option in Dawn of Fantasy.
A lot games nowadays don't have this function, you have to edit config files in either the game folder or somewhere hidden in /appdata/.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-03-2010, 04:12 PM
Unen Unen is offline
Human Sect:
Crossbowman
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Behind you!
Posts: 101
Unen has fair reputation
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fecility View Post
I'd love to have a windowed mode option in Dawn of Fantasy.
A lot games nowadays don't have this function, you have to edit config files in either the game folder or somewhere hidden in /appdata/.
Really? 99% of the games I play (and 100% of mmos) have windowed modes.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-03-2010, 05:05 PM
Chris Harshman's Avatar
Chris Harshman Chris Harshman is offline
Reverie World Studios
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 58
Chris Harshman has very good reputationChris Harshman has very good reputationChris Harshman has very good reputation
Default

Even if there is no toggle with games, adding -w to the target in the shortcut will put the game in Windows Mode.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-04-2010, 09:30 AM
Arctopus Arctopus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 71
Arctopus has a default reputation
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chris Harshman View Post
Even if there is no toggle with games, adding -w to the target in the shortcut will put the game in Windows Mode.
There are games which don't support this because the splashscreen somehow blocks it. For example call of cthulhu, you have to use certain software to run it windowed.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-09-2010, 12:25 AM
walkermore walkermore is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1
walkermore has a default reputation
Default

Each time a description of the change, there are always lots of talk about it anywhere. These are not exempt. A statement usually find is the following: "I have to change versions almost immediately, so I do not get up to date I'll keep waiting target ..
__________________
Smith
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-12-2010, 04:27 PM
Kyzarin Kyzarin is offline
Elven Sect:
Enchanter
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 20
Kyzarin has a default reputation
Default

I'll generally run the game full screen, but it's definitely nice to have the ability to run the game windowed when I want to be able to quickly flip between it and another program (like a quest guide). I'd say have full screen be default, but give the ability to switch to windowed in the options menu, in the updater or in the game itself (I'm assuming this game to be like many MMO's with an updater/autopatcher which allows the game to be launched when it's up to date).
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-04-2010, 05:30 PM
Gr4Ss Gr4Ss is offline
Elven Sect:
Enchanter
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Belgium
Posts: 10
Gr4Ss has a default reputation
Default

Add in windowed mode and also no border. It's like playing full screen with the ability to minimize your game without crashing half of the time.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-04-2010, 09:22 PM
efz88 efz88 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 14
efz88 has a default reputation
Default

If only ALT+TAB was reliable.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-05-2010, 12:46 AM
szebus szebus is offline
Human Sect:
Mor
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Mythador, Rollingplain, Sihot
Posts: 789
szebus is someone to trust
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chris Harshman View Post
Even if there is no toggle with games, adding -w to the target in the shortcut will put the game in Windows Mode.
And it is sure that will work for DoF ? It would be a great addition.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-22-2011, 08:16 PM
atsumok atsumok is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 10
atsumok has a default reputation
Default

Window mode is a must for a lot of players like me i think it would almost have to be in this game for a lot of players
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:44 AM.

ESRB Rated T
US/CANADA
PEGI 16
EUROPE
USK 16
GERMANY

privacy policy   |   Copyright © Reverie World Studios INC.

Kingdom Wars and Reverie World Studios are trademarks of Reverie World Studios, Inc. Developed by Reverie World Studios, inc. All Rights Reserved. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.