Username:    Password:    Remember Me?         

Troop Control - Reverie World Studios Forums

Go Back   Reverie World Studios Forums > Kingdom Wars > Technical Support > Bug Reports
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-27-2013, 02:50 AM
SmokiththeeHerb SmokiththeeHerb is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 13
SmokiththeeHerb has a default reputation
Default Troop Control

It is basically impossible to micro troops in this game. If you select all your army and try to move them, most of the time it takes around ten clicks to get them to respond, then it takes another few seconds before that registers. I know it is not my computer or my connection. The game should not require much of anything being the graphics and mechanics are so simple. Can you please make this game more enjoyable by making units respond as they should, and also being able to select more than 16 troops would be ideal.
Old 04-27-2013, 03:05 AM
SadClown SadClown is offline
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 44
SadClown is just above average reputation

Agreed about selecting more units, but I've no issues making units respond, except when I've lag during pvp/coop, so yeah, it's either your connection/computer or your opponent's connection.
Old 05-04-2013, 10:03 AM
bandor bandor is offline
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 73
bandor has a default reputation

I found troop control was greatly improved with a computer upgrade.

The minimum requirements are not correct. The recommended requirements ARE the minimum requirements. I'm not sure how the game even runs on the recommended requirements. But troop controls works well on a new i7 3770 The game still bugs out and crashes a lot....but troop control is greatly improved.

The game is not even remotely playable at the minimum requirements of a core 2 duo at 2.4. I had a core 2 duo overclocked a bit running at 3.7ghz and it was not playable.

Also on the graphics side, they made their own graphics engine, it is very inefficient. So it takes a lot more power than you might think. They have been working on bugs not optimization. Hopefully optimization is coming.

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:25 AM.

ESRB Rated T
USK 16

privacy policy   |   Copyright © Reverie World Studios INC.

Kingdom Wars and Reverie World Studios are trademarks of Reverie World Studios, Inc. Developed by Reverie World Studios, inc. All Rights Reserved. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.