Username:    Password:    Remember Me?         

Army disapeared - Reverie World Studios Forums

Go Back   Reverie World Studios Forums > Kingdom Wars > Technical Support
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-07-2013, 10:05 PM
wasserali wasserali is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 53
wasserali has a default reputation
Default Army disapeared

I prepared for the next patch soon to come by creation of an army from my homeland to reduce army points in homeland to compensate for increase of army points for heroes. The new army was made of two dragons, one red dragon and a green one on level 15 and 13 if i remember right. After Army creation I finished for this day and logged out.

Today in the morning I started again playing and noticed that my army No.8 is gone. I checkec if the missing units are in the homeland due to not saving properly and missing the last action but the green and red one are not in the homeland anymore.

The dragons disappeared obviously. I believe there is still a problem with saving properly last action.

Would be nice if you could have a look into it.

It saving happened today very early morning around 01:00 am Abu Dhabi time (GMT+4).

Account: wasserali
Human town in Southmont, 3rd slot
Army no 8 dissapeared which was created from homeland

Log1.txt is attached

wasserali
Attached Files
File Type: txt Log1.txt (187.2 KB, 2 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-08-2013, 02:09 PM
Konstantin Fomenko's Avatar
Konstantin Fomenko Konstantin Fomenko is offline
Reverie World Studios - Producer & Design Director
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,787
Konstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputation
Default

Thanks for the details report. And please check your private messages inbox for compensation.

Couple of questions:

-How did you log out? Did you went to main menu and click Log Out, or you clicked Exit Game? Or did you use Alt+f4
-Did you by any chance terminate your internet connection or restarted/shut down PC - as soon as you were out of the game?
-How much time passed since creating the army and exiting the game?

Last edited by Konstantin Fomenko : 03-08-2013 at 02:12 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-08-2013, 02:48 PM
wasserali wasserali is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 53
wasserali has a default reputation
Default Thank you and Panik!

Thank you for compensation.
I logged out by exit game.
I shut down computer approx 5 min after ending game. Internet connection should be stable where I played yesterday and today.
Time since creating army and exiting approx. 2 minutes.

Hope this info helps.


I face at the moment an even bigger glitch. First time I started after update 1.4.3 I experienced Multiplication of units in my hometown after approx 2 minutes of play. The screen went black except the town names and other text boxes. Then all my units in hometown where multipied by 2. I tried to resolve with discarding of units but before I could discard it added another set of units (same no of units as initially in hometown). I was in the middle of discarding screen when second incident happend and game did not respond anymore. I left with Alt+F4.

Started game again. Same glich happened before I was able to empty my hometown. I left before it happened again by exit game.

Started again and noticed that the units I removed from hometown after 2nd start of game disappeared. Glitch happend, PaniK! Happend again! Alt+F4!

It appeares to me that I am not able to play with my human town anymore. I hope you can have a look at this.

account name: wasserali
Town name: Hightower, human town in Southmont, slot 3
Log.txt is attached

Original town Army:
Royal Dragon lev 60 (the one I have since october 2011 and you brought back 3 times until now!)
Haunter Dragon lev 25
Ice Dragon lev 14
2 High knights lev 32
3 Protectors lev 22
1 Dragon slayer lev 24
12 squads knights lev 20
20 squads Dwarven riflemen lev 8
1 chart
4 or 6 dwarven miners

I dont know what is left now in my hometown. Some units have been missed others have multiplied. It happens faster than I can rectify and most propably continues till the world is flooded with my armies.

I hope you can fix my town for me. It would be devestating to loose it.

wasserali
Attached Files
File Type: txt Log1.txt (244.0 KB, 3 views)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-08-2013, 03:18 PM
Konstantin Fomenko's Avatar
Konstantin Fomenko Konstantin Fomenko is offline
Reverie World Studios - Producer & Design Director
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,787
Konstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputation
Default

Sounds really bad - but I can`t seem to reproduce this. And we never had a report like that. I copied your town - and can play with it just fine - waited 5 minutes and did all sort of stuff.

Your log does show some errors - that I can`t reproduce, but we`ll try to fix them just in case. Once we patch tomorrow you might want to try again.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-08-2013, 09:15 PM
wasserali wasserali is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 53
wasserali has a default reputation
Default Clarifications

Thank you for your fast reply and I hope you can do something about it.

With regards to my answers to the firt place I have to add that I encountered several times in the past difficulties to connect to PvP. I answered the call to battle with yes and waited approx. 5 to 10 min at a loading screen until I decided to Alt+F4. it happened several times with Zeikon and also with another guy. Since then I normaly played with attac protection not to disappoint other players and me for waiting in front of the loading screen.

During the week I am currently located in the country side except Thursday evening and Friday where I live in the city. The incidents of waiting in front of the loading screen happened when I was in the country side.

However, while the incident with loosing army and multiplying units in homeland occured the connection should have been stable as it is my private 16 Mb/s connection via cable from aprofessional provider in a well connected country (Abu Dhabi, capital of UAE).


wasserali

Update:

I checked if it still happens. It does! Hometown is missing many units!
I will not play until Thursday since I have no proper connection until then. But I will check on news in the forum. Hopefully there is a solution until coming Thursday.

wasserali

Last edited by wasserali : 03-08-2013 at 09:28 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-13-2013, 07:54 AM
wasserali wasserali is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 53
wasserali has a default reputation
Default Town seems ok, many units lost

Having updated with latest patch today I checked my town.

Multiplying still happens!!!!

Checking my units in town before multiplying it seems that i lost now the following units:

Haunter dragon, lvl 25
Ice dragon Lvl 15
5 Squads of dwarfen riflemen level 8 each
4 gangs of dwarfen miners

Still cannot play! please help!

wasserali

I tried to visit thecouncellor in the town for quest providing Dragon slayer before the multiplication of units start. when reached the councellor and tried to talk the multiplication happend. After that hero was gone. I suspect that the quest providing the dragonslayer is the reason for my problems. This is also because when multiplication started earlier the symbolfor quest at hometown appeared blinking as if a new quest is available.

Please investigate.

wasserali

Last edited by wasserali : 03-13-2013 at 08:29 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:52 AM.

ESRB Rated T
US/CANADA
PEGI 16
EUROPE
USK 16
GERMANY

privacy policy   |   Copyright © Reverie World Studios INC.

Kingdom Wars and Reverie World Studios are trademarks of Reverie World Studios, Inc. Developed by Reverie World Studios, inc. All Rights Reserved. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.