Username:    Password:    Remember Me?         

A problem with creating an army - Reverie World Studios Forums

Go Back   Reverie World Studios Forums > Kingdom Wars > New Player Help
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-24-2012, 08:01 AM
scutarilegion scutarilegion is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 5
scutarilegion has a default reputation
Default A problem with creating an army

I started playing this game, and I've done most of the quests so far. Now I've come across a quest that requires me to create an army in the world map, that has livestock in it. But when I open the army creator in the world map, I can only find the soldier tab, and the only unit there is 1 of the heroes I have. So I cannot add soldiers, peasants or livestock in the army at all.

Here's an image of the army creator.


And here's an image of my city, to proof that I have units and livestock.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-24-2012, 09:17 AM
Brian Shingles's Avatar
Brian Shingles Brian Shingles is offline
Developer - Lua Coding
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Somewhere in England
Posts: 817
Brian Shingles is on a good road to success
Default

There may have been an code error that is stopping this from working correctly, if you attach your log1.txt file (from the Dawn of Fantasy install folder, overwritten on restart) we might be able to stop this error from happening in the future.

Errors like this generally only apply to the current play through, so if you restart the game and reload your city it should work fine.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-24-2012, 02:38 PM
Konstantin Fomenko's Avatar
Konstantin Fomenko Konstantin Fomenko is offline
Reverie World Studios - Producer & Design Director
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,771
Konstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputation
Default

Hello, I took a look at your town and everything seems to work OK, so as Brian suggested - restarting the game should fix the problem.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-25-2012, 03:05 AM
scutarilegion scutarilegion is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 5
scutarilegion has a default reputation
Default

Restarting the game did indeed solve problem. Thank you.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:37 PM.

ESRB Rated T
US/CANADA
PEGI 16
EUROPE
USK 16
GERMANY

privacy policy   |   Copyright © Reverie World Studios INC.

Kingdom Wars and Reverie World Studios are trademarks of Reverie World Studios, Inc. Developed by Reverie World Studios, inc. All Rights Reserved. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.