Username:    Password:    Remember Me?         

"Is my PC good enough?" Thread. - Reverie World Studios Forums

Go Back   Reverie World Studios Forums > Kingdom Wars > Main Square
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-24-2009, 11:48 PM
Bryan Oakley's Avatar
Bryan Oakley Bryan Oakley is offline
Reverie World Studios - QA Tester, Public Relations, Level Designer
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: California, USA
Posts: 79
Bryan Oakley has a default reputation
Default "Is my PC good enough?" Thread.

Lately I've been seeing some posts asking if their PC/Laptop will be able to handle the game. Well this is now the place to ask such (or if you just wanna brag).

Don't know where to look? See below.


Start menu-> Control Panel -> System

Rating: 5.2 (if you have vista or win7)
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo 2.26Ghz
Ram: 4 Gigs DDR3

Start menu -> Control Panel -> Display/Personalization ->(if vista) display settings.

Gfx Card: Nvidia GeForce 9800M GTS

HTML Code:
[b]PC/Laptop[/b]
[b]OS:[/b]
[b]Rating:[/b]
[b]Processor:[/b]
[b]Ram:[/b]
[b]Gfx Card:[/b]
(pictures below for what it looks like)
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Capture2.JPG (55.1 KB, 21 views)
File Type: jpg Capture1.JPG (43.3 KB, 18 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-25-2009, 10:23 AM
Puppeteer's Avatar
Puppeteer Puppeteer is offline
Reverie Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,608
Puppeteer is just really nicePuppeteer is just really nicePuppeteer is just really nice
Default

Rating: OS is Windows XP Professional (5.1, Build 2600)
Processor: AMD Turion 64 Mobile Technology MX-36, MMX, 3DNow 2.01GHz
Ram: 2.37 GB of RAM
Gfx Card: Nvidia GeForce Go 6150
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-25-2009, 02:31 PM
fyro11 fyro11 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Essex, England
Posts: 143
fyro11 has a default reputation
Default

PC (Dell branded)

- Rating: Not available, but when I had Vista, it was around 4.5
- Windows XP Home (prefer it over Vista)
- Intel Dual Core (released before Core2Duo) 3.4Ghz
- 3GB RAM
- ATI Radeon X1600XT

Laptop (HP branded)

- Rating: 4.0 (Pathetic, I know- the graphics brings it down)
- Windows Vista Home Premium (haven't the time to downgrade)
- AMD Turion X2 Dual-Core Mobile RM-72 2.1Ghz (it says 64 on the laptop, but for some reason I doubt it's 64-bit )
- 4GB RAM
- ATI Mobility Radeon HD 3450

Netbook (Samsung branded)
I'm not expecting DOF to work on this by any means, hehe. I should be getting this netbook free as part of uni bursary.

- Windows XP Home (will install Windows 7 as soon as it debuts hopefully!)
- Intel Atom N270 1.6Ghz, 512Kb (L2 cache)
- Intel 950 Accelerator 128Mb

I think you guys should go for full-blown graphics integration (excellent for ratings!). There should just be the option of turning down the detail, anti-aliasing and all the other usual graphics jargon.

Last edited by fyro11 : 02-25-2009 at 02:41 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-25-2009, 07:00 PM
Lordadamar Lordadamar is offline
Human Sect:
Swordsman
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 97
Lordadamar has a default reputation
Default I hope

I hope this is enough

OS vista rating 5.9

AMd phenom 2 940 quadcore

Asrock K10n780slix3
Tri link SLI ( only one card now buy one more soon if I can talk wife out more ill get 2 more cards)

9800 GTX OC 725 mhz core GPU.

8 gb PC 1066 DDr2

750 GB Sata3 32mb cache

26k+ 3dMark Vantage score, will double that with another card.

Last edited by Lordadamar : 03-12-2009 at 03:01 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-25-2009, 07:08 PM
Danny Vink's Avatar
Danny Vink Danny Vink is offline
Reverie World Studios - QA Tech Lead & Media Team Lead
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 436
Danny Vink has a default reputation
Default

My Main PC:

Rating: 5.9
Operating System: Windows Vista Ultimate (32 bit)
Processor: AMD Phenom X4 (Quad) 2.5GHz (thats 2.5 per core)
RAM: 4gb
GFX Card: NVIDIA GeForce 8800GT 512mb (EVGA)
Hard Drive Space: 880 GBs

I can play the game maxed so far I believe
__________________
QA Tech Lead
Media Team Lead

~Reverie World Studios
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-25-2009, 11:28 PM
Konstantin Fomenko's Avatar
Konstantin Fomenko Konstantin Fomenko is offline
Reverie World Studios - Producer & Design Director
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,759
Konstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputationKonstantin Fomenko has extremely good reputation
Default

Quote:
- Intel 950 Accelerator 128Mb
So far this is the only bad news I have.
We MIGHT add support for lower end Shader 2 video cards - but even IF we do, the visual quality will be quite bad.

You can purchase a decent 256mbs Shader 3 video card for around 50$ these days.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-05-2009, 05:31 PM
LeopardX LeopardX is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 11
LeopardX has a default reputation
Default

Rating: 4.9 (this was with 4 strong torrent downloads in the background)
OS: WIndows Vista 32 Bit
CPU: AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual Core 4200+ 2.2 GHz
Memory: 2GB RAM
Video Card: nVidia GeForce 9400 GT 512 MB
Hard Drive: 1 TB
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-08-2009, 04:02 PM
The Witch King of Angmar's Avatar
The Witch King of Angmar The Witch King of Angmar is offline
Reverie Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Minas Morgul, Middle-Earth
Posts: 1,809
The Witch King of Angmar has extremely good reputationThe Witch King of Angmar has extremely good reputationThe Witch King of Angmar has extremely good reputationThe Witch King of Angmar has extremely good reputation
Default

Are there any specs for sure on the game yet because I might have missed something.

Thanks
__________________
"Do not come between a Nazgul and his prey..."

Feel free to check out my soundcloud:
http://soundcloud.com/dylan-lang
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-08-2009, 06:18 PM
Bryan Oakley's Avatar
Bryan Oakley Bryan Oakley is offline
Reverie World Studios - QA Tester, Public Relations, Level Designer
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: California, USA
Posts: 79
Bryan Oakley has a default reputation
Default

Nothing official yet. Dofsouce has some unofficial specs which are very close....
__________________
"I think a man only needs one thing in life. He just needs someone to love. If you can't give him that, then give him something to hope for. And if you can't give him that, just give him something to do." ~Liddle
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-09-2009, 05:12 PM
LeopardX LeopardX is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 11
LeopardX has a default reputation
Default

Well, I'm sure the game will be quite demanding at full detail, but that's not all bad because that means we'll be enjoying some beautiful graphics, and the settings can always be lowered to match one's computer performance.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:32 AM.

ESRB Rated T
US/CANADA
PEGI 16
EUROPE
USK 16
GERMANY

privacy policy   |   Copyright © Reverie World Studios INC.

Kingdom Wars and Reverie World Studios are trademarks of Reverie World Studios, Inc. Developed by Reverie World Studios, inc. All Rights Reserved. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.