Reverie World Studios Forums

Reverie World Studios Forums (http://www.reverieworld.com/forums/index.php)
-   New Player Help (http://www.reverieworld.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=38)
-   -   Help Me Decide (http://www.reverieworld.com/forums/showthread.php?t=8775)

magnet468 02-06-2014 12:53 PM

Help Me Decide

Guys Im a noob can you guys help me choose a race...

Wilffio 02-06-2014 02:24 PM

Go for Men :)

look at my youtube for guides the Race of "men"

http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list...9lAyrW02echQHt

Fennr993 02-06-2014 02:29 PM

Checkout some youtube videos about each race and then decide.

CalamityGear 02-06-2014 02:48 PM

Depends what you like more :) from my experience playing all 3 races in order from most played to least played is 1.Elf 2.Men 3.Orc
so Elves have the most "trickling" IMO which means you automatically gain resources your houses provide these which you can set all of them to get wood/gold/food and you get wood spirits that harvest wood at a decent-fast rate that don't cut down any trees and shrines that allow you to construct your own ore veins/food bush so elves have the most sustainable/easy economy so you can focus alot more on getting your troops. But i must warn you wardens which are the primary gatherers of Elves are among the slowest resource gatherers to balance out the trickle. Troop wise they boast the best archers in-game which superior range and the best walls for defending, But they only have a little selection of units which are Rangers/Mounted Grandmasters/Mounted and Bladestorms as your primary combat units along with enchanters who can "summon" your siege equipment on the battlefield which consists of Bolt Throwers/Treants (they latch onto walls and can kick down gates)/Ruin Vines (they destroy enemy walls) along with making defensive siege equipment in your base which is Bolt Throwers/Garviolas (man eating plants)/Sun Stones (they explode when you tell them to and heal units around them)